We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding Hotel in a Great Location”
Review of Hilton Hanoi Opera

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Hanoi Opera
Ranked #95 of 586 Hotels in Hanoi
Certificate of Excellence
High Wycombe
Level Contributor
62 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Outstanding Hotel in a Great Location”
Reviewed 23 April 2013

This is an oasis in a busy, vibrant and exciting city. 5* luxury in the Executive rooms on floor 5 - 7. Personalised check-in, afternoon tea and complimentary evening cocktails and snacks. Superb service and top class food. Extremely comfortable rooms. Great location with the ability to walk to the Old Quarter and to explore the French quarter. Beware when crossing roads, the motor bikes are a problem. Taxis are exceptionally cheap so stay safe and use them!

Room Tip: Well worth upgrading to the executive rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rachel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonHanoiOpera, General Manager at Hilton Hanoi Opera, responded to this review, 14 May 2013
Dear Rachel K,

Thank you for your most generous review subsequent to your recent visit to Hanoi.

I was delighted to note that you enjoyed your overall experience while staying with us. I will share your comments with our team and I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all our staff, as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Rachel K, we do look forward to having the opportunity of being able to welcome you back ‘home’ when you have reason to visit Hanoi.

Kind regards,

Peter Simson
General Manager
Hilton Hanoi Opera
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,126 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    880
    862
    273
    80
    31
See reviews for
339
713
151
616
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (270)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Redwood City, California
Level Contributor
136 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2013

The Hilton Hanoi Opera house is within walking distance of the old quarter -- but be advised that walking in Hanoi requires you to be alert as you dodge the unrelenting motor bikes! The area is safe with restaurants and shops throughout the neighborhood. The hotel is a 30-45 minute taxi ride from the airport. I made arrangements for a car to pick us up at the international airport. In fact, I used the same company throughout our travels in Vietnam and recommend them for inexpensive, professional service (www.yourlocalbooking.com). I am HH Gold and was upgraded to an exectuive floor room with access to the lounge. The room was clean and fresh, the wifi worked well, and the lounge had very helpful staff, snacks throughout the day, breakfast buffet, and cocktails in the evening. I would definately stay here again. We booked and pre-paid via Hilton.com and received a great rate. Keep in mind that you can find budget hotels for very cheap throughout Vietnam, so if you don't care so much about luxury then you can probably find something for much less expensive.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DC_Gale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonHanoiOpera, General Manager at Hilton Hanoi Opera, responded to this review, 14 May 2013
Dear DC_Gale,

Thank you for filling out a review on Trip Advisor subsequent to your stay at our property.

I am very happy to read that we met with your expectation especially as a Hilton Hhonors Diamond Member. Please rest assured that I will share your comments with our team and I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Once again, thank you for staying with us and looking forward to welcoming you back ‘home’ as our valued guest in the near future.

Kind regards,

Peter Simson
General Manager
Hilton Hanoi Opera
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
40 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2013 via mobile

This was my first time to Vietnam and to Hanoi. I loved the hotel. It is very reasonably priced but has all of the features that you would want. If you can upgrade to the premium floor, do it. it is worth it. the hotel is walking distance to the park and restaurants, but a cab is cheap too. Great little outdoor restaurant/bar/coffee shop next door. head over there and watch the city go by.

Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Jeff B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonHanoiOpera, General Manager at Hilton Hanoi Opera, responded to this review, 14 May 2013
Dear Jeff B,

Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience after your stay at the Hilton Hanoi Opera.

Thank you for expressing your love for our city and the hotel in particular. Please rest assured the essence of which will be shared with all of our Team members.

We do look forward to having the opportunity of being able to welcome you back ‘home’ when you have reason to visit Hanoi.

Until opportunity permits,

Kind regards,

Peter Simson
General Manager
Hilton Hanoi Opera
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bunbury, Australia
Level Contributor
420 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2013

This hotel was in an excellent location in the French Quarter and just a short walk from the nearby shops, lake and markets.
the Hotel facilities were all that you would expect from a top line Hilton Hotel and food on offer at breakfast buffets was a good mix of local and western cuisine.
Definitely a great place to stay and also an excellent base for exploring Hanoi.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rwe003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonHanoiOpera, General Manager at Hilton Hanoi Opera, responded to this review, 14 May 2013
Dear Rwe003,

Thank you for your most generous review on Trip Advisor after your stay at the Hilton Hanoi Opera.

From your feedback, it appears as though you generally enjoyed your stay and thank you for your additional compliments on our breakfast buffet.

We do look forward to having the opportunity of being able to welcome you back ‘home’ when you have reason to visit Hanoi.

Until opportunity permits,

Kind regards,

Peter Simson
General Manager
Hilton Hanoi Opera
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Koge, Denmark
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2013

I booked the room with a king size bed with hotels.com (300 USD for 1 night)when we arrived, I was told that there was a king size bed. little wonder when you have ordered and pay for a product / service.
No form of compensation or other form of apology. and what bother you to put up when you check in at the hotel at. 21:00 after 18 hours of travel time. did not expect to get anything but I think it would have been right for offer cup of coffee, drink or something for apologies a couple on a romantic Holliday to stay in 2 different beds.
Even bell-boys was not focused, and try to grab our luggage 1 meter before elevator.. So we decide to bring ourself... (Wake up if you want to make money, is my opinion)
The room were in fine condition, a little bit old, but ok.
Service in lobby was excellent, nice staff who is good at English as well.
Food from the lobby were fine as well.
So if you want luxury and good hotel-service, do not stay there!
I wrote my complain to hotels.com, but they as everybody else ignore claims.

Room Tip: Make sure that your room is confirmed from hotel, and make some terms that they should refund your p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SorenRisager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonHanoiOpera, General Manager at Hilton Hanoi Opera, responded to this review, 2 May 2013
Dear SorenRisager,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience while recently staying at the Hilton Hanoi Opera.

As we pride ourselves in meeting and exceeding the expectations of our guests, we were both surprised and disappointed to find that you were not completely satisfied with your recent stay experience. Please therefore accept our sincere apologies. I understand that your reservation was confirmed directly through an on-line travel agent (OTA) which unfortunately for us, omitted to mention some of the pertinent information contained in your ‘message’. We were fully booked over the dates of your stay which regrettably limited our flexibility and ultimately resulted in this inconvenience. However, acknowledging that you did encounter an inconvenience, as a gesture of apology while next staying at the Hilton Hanoi Opera, we would be delighted to extend a complimentary upgrade to the next available room type, with complimentary access to our Executive Floor Lounge as and when you next travel to Hanoi. I do hope therefore, that through this gesture we will enable your confidence in our hotel to be re-established.

SorenRisager, please feel free to make direct contact with my office for your future reservations as and when your journey brings you back to this part of the world so we will have the opportunity of being able to welcome you ‘home’.

Until the opportunity permits,

Kind regards,

Peter Simson
General Manager
Hilton Hanoi Opera
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alaska
1 review
Reviewed 16 April 2013

We redeemed Hilton points to stay a weekend. The hotel is definitely up to the standards of Hiltons worldwide that I have stayed at. Great pool. Great location. Our room was an Executive Suite so we were defintely living well. Best of all was that none of the hotel taxis were rip offs. Concierge provided walking maps.

Room Tip: Ask to have a room that looks down on the park / traffic island. There is always something interest...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SeenItFall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonHanoiOpera, General Manager at Hilton Hanoi Opera, responded to this review, 2 May 2013
Dear SeenItFall,

Thank you for your kind comment on this website subsequent to your recent stay at the Hilton Hanoi Opera.

I am very happy to read that we met with your expectation especially as a Hilton Hhonors Member. Please rest assured that I will share your comments with our team and I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

I do hope that we will have the opportunity of being able to welcome you back “home” upon your next visit.

Until the occasion permits.

Kind regards,

Peter Simson
General Manager
Hilton Hanoi Opera
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 April 2013

We stayed at the Hilton Hanoi Vietnam on business for 1 week - March 2013.
During this time we arranged tours through the front desk and charged to our room therefore avoiding the usual litany of scams and con-men. We spoke to the Hotel manager on numerous times (proving his accessibility) in the foyer. The overall Service Experience was excellent, hotel staff went beyond their call of duty to assist. Great rooms - lots of room. What a fabulous experience.

Room Tip: you wont be disappointed
See more room tips
Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank disappointedagain9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonHanoiOpera, General Manager at Hilton Hanoi Opera, responded to this review, 18 April 2013
Dear disappointedagain9,

Thank you for taking the time to write a Trip Advisor response after your recent visit.

I am delighted to hear that you had a ‘fabulous experience’ whilst staying at out hotel. Also, I am happy to hear that our Front Desk team went the ‘extra mile’ to make sure your tour met with your expectation.

I do hope that we will have the opportunity of being able to welcome you back “home” upon your next visit.

Until the occasion permits,

Kind regards,

Peter Simson
General Manager
Hilton Hanoi Opera
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel de l'Opera Hanoi - MGallery Collection
0.6 mi away
Melia Hanoi
Melia Hanoi
#68 of 586 in Hanoi
1,767 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
InterContinental Hanoi Westlake
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Hanoi
Hilton Garden Inn Hanoi
#84 of 586 in Hanoi
493 reviews
2.2 mi away
Pan Pacific Hanoi
Pan Pacific Hanoi
#82 of 586 in Hanoi
1,732 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Hanoi Opera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Hanoi Opera

Property: Hilton Hanoi Opera
Address: 1 Le Thanh Tong St., | Hoan Kiem Dist.,, Hanoi 10000, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Region: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Luxury Hotel in Hanoi
#34 Business Hotel in Hanoi
#37 Spa Hotel in Hanoi
#43 Family Hotel in Hanoi
#51 Romantic Hotel in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hilton Hanoi Opera 4.5*
Number of rooms: 269
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located in Hanoi's elegant French Quarter, the Hilton Hanoi Opera hotel is a short walk from the famous Old Quarter and the city's bustling business district. Recently awarded 'Best Business Hotel in Hanoi 2010' and voted 'Vietnam's Leading Hotel for five consecutive years at the prestigious World Travel Awards, the Hilton Hanoi Opera hotel is a landmark in the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Hanoi Opera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Hanoi Opera Hotel Hanoi
Hanoi Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing