We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Short stay in Hanoi”
Review of Hilton Hanoi Opera

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Hanoi Opera
Ranked #94 of 595 Hotels in Hanoi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 May 2014

The Hilton Hanoi Opera hotel is right next to the Hanoi Opera and is about a 10 minute stroll from the markets of the Old Quarter. Really enjoyable stay in a quiet, relaxed spot. We were able to experience the night life of Hanoi but not be right in the heart of things, which worked out well for us, as we have an 18 month old daughter.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Zinola M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,230)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Hanoi Opera
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,041 - 1,047 of 2,230 reviews

Reviewed 4 May 2014

Being a Hilton Diamond member, they always provide excellent service, and the Hilton Opera was no different.

We ordered an airport transfer, which arrived promptly at the agreed time, and delivered us safely to the hotel.

Pretty impressive facade to this hotel - sweeping curves and a water feature, leading into the three-storey marble lobby!

We'd been given an upgrade to an executive suite, which was huge, and on arrival there was a fruit bowl and some gorgeous flowers waiting for us, since I'd mentioned when booking that this was our honeymoon.

The bathroom is big, with a separate shower to the bathtub, and separate loo, plus the extra "powder room" next to the living room area of the suite. The toiletries were the same as elsewhere: faintly citrusy shower gel, generous soaps, toothbrush etc.

We ate at the Ba Mien twice - once for brrakfast and once for dinner, and the service was exemplary, and the food really tasty. The executive lounge provided evening drinks and canapes, which was nice as well, although they don't have any sparkling wine.

The location is great - not a lot of busy traffic right outside which means it's quieter for better sleep quality, but an easy walk to most of the areas of interest.

Very much recommended.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Liz G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014

Kudos: Location right in walking distance from Old Quarter. Found check-in to be above expectations as they learned my name so quickly and before I checked in--had my name said a few times by the welcoming crew. Room and Bed very clean. Ordered room service and impressed by the quality of the food--especially the salads. Magic button on phone made it easy to reach anyone and found service very quick. Had problem with zircon and engineers promptly fixed it. Breakfast in a nice area with lots of choice. Go for the Pho which is quite tasty local dish. They also had a healthy option station which was nice touch.
Improvement: The ballroom divider could not keep out the noise between two meetings rooms. If there is an active training then it could be booked in a more private/quiet room so it doesn't disturb other meetings.

Room Tip: most floors seemed to have good view
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Starhawk029
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

Stayed 4 nights over Easter in an Executive room.

Picked up from the airport using the hotel's own car. Expensive in Hanoi terms, but at just USD70 each way for a slick, professional and high quality service, this was well worth the extra. Less than an hour to down town Hanoi and the Hilton.

First impressions are good with a huge lobby. Clearly a few years old, but quite grand and imposing. Check in was efficient and friendly and we were soon in our room. The rooms themselves are spacious although showing their age. Perfectly clean and tidy, but just a litte dated in terms of decor.

Hotel facilities include a good executive lounge with the usual free food and drinks. Service there was friendly and helpful. We also used the JJ Sports bar, the Lobby Lounge and Ba Mien restauarant for breakfast. Throughout all of these the service was good, the food and drink quality high, and the cost reasonable. There's also a good sized gym and a small pool. Overall the hotel is excellent value for money.

Location is very central and it's easy to walk to the Old Quarter and the lake. The majority of the sights in Hanoi are easily found and we had no trouble in getting around. The location of the hotel was one of the major plus points for us.

Overall, this was a good visit. As Hilton Diamond members we see a number of Hilton properties regularly. OK, this isn't on a par with some of the higher grade Conrad properties, but it doesn't pretend to be either. It's a solid, good value deal, in a great location that we found to be an excellent base from which to explore the wonderful city of Hanoi. We'd certainly use it again and would recommend others to do so as well.

Room Tip: Executive rooms with free breakfast and drinks in the lounge are great value
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IanandPaula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Been awhile since I stayed at Hilton, My Hilton Honours Silver membership had reverted to Blue!

About 40 minutes from Noi Bai airport...this location is really central, and easy to go either to meet my business clients or shopping.

Rooms are clean and nice, good bathroom facilities, wifi provided and adequate cable channels to keep one entertained. Breakfast is from 6-10am. Good spread and quality of food.

I have a habit on "not being disturbed" for my overseas travels, the front desk made a call each evening to find out how I was or if I needed change of towels or replenished bottled water.

Overall a really good stay and recommended for family and business visitors. I paid about less than USD250 a night...was really good value for money.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JWNYsg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

I dont understand what you mean by this question and there is no where to obtain the explanation. The character number you desire might be difficutl to comply with for those who dont understand your question in the first instance. Overall my stay was excellent - the only problem was the jet lag. It was killing

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Ayodeji Oluwole O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2014

I stayed for two nights at the Hilton opera hanoi and paid for the executive floor package. The location of the hotel is great and can't be faulted and if you don't know your way around it is a safe bet. However, the furnishings of the hotel are extremely old and tired. The hotel lacks any atmosphere due to the size and dated decor in the bar and public areas. The price I paid was definitely not value for money - for a luxury hotel it is definitely not up to the standard of other international chain hotels. Staff were ok.

We used the in house travel agent to sort some tour bookings, flights and hotels out for the rest of our travels, she was excellent.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank James83913
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel de l'Opera Hanoi
0.6 mi away
Melia Hanoi
Melia Hanoi
#67 of 595 in Hanoi
1,862 reviews
2.9 mi away
InterContinental Hanoi Westlake
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Sofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi
2.2 mi away
Pan Pacific Hanoi
Pan Pacific Hanoi
#79 of 595 in Hanoi
1,795 reviews
3.0 mi away
Sheraton Hanoi Hotel
Sheraton Hanoi Hotel
#86 of 595 in Hanoi
1,464 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Hanoi Opera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Hanoi Opera

Address: 1 Le Thanh Tong St., | Hoan Kiem Dist.,, Hanoi 10000, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Region: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Luxury Hotel in Hanoi
#34 Business Hotel in Hanoi
#38 Spa Hotel in Hanoi
#43 Family Hotel in Hanoi
#51 Romantic Hotel in Hanoi
Price Range: £65 - £143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hilton Hanoi Opera 4.5*
Number of rooms: 269
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located in Hanoi's elegant French Quarter, the Hilton Hanoi Opera hotel is a short walk from the famous Old Quarter and the city's bustling business district. Recently awarded 'Best Business Hotel in Hanoi 2010' and voted 'Vietnam's Leading Hotel for five consecutive years at the prestigious World Travel Awards, the Hilton Hanoi Opera hotel is a landmark in the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Hanoi Opera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Hanoi Opera Hotel Hanoi
Hanoi Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing