We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, rooms need updating.”
Review of Hilton Hanoi Opera

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Hanoi Opera
Ranked #95 of 586 Hotels in Hanoi
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester
Level Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Nice, rooms need updating.”
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights on a trip through Vietnam.

Very nice welcome, staff were very helpful and the lobbyist very pretty/classical.

The corridors to the rooms perhaps need some attention as there seemed to be a bad smell but overall very clean if a little dated.

The room itself were large nod comfortable, a bit 90s but again very clean.

Didn't get to use much of the facilities because the hotel is quite well situated to the old quarter so we were always out in town.

Would love to return!

Room Tip: Maybe a higher floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richietag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonHanoiOpera, General Manager at Hilton Hanoi Opera, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Dear Richietag,

Thank you for your TripAdvisor comment, with reference to the Hilton Hanoi Opera.

Your insight and comments will be shared with all concerned to ensure we continue to fulfill and live up to the expectations of our discerning travelers.

Please rest assured that we are undergoing constant change within our hotel to improve the guest experience and I hope to be able to welcome you back ‘home’ in the near future to experience this for yourself.

Until then,

Kind regards,

Peter Simson
General Manager
Hilton Hanoi Opera
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,125 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    879
    862
    273
    80
    31
See reviews for
338
713
151
616
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (270)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
cornwall
Level Contributor
23 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2014 via mobile

If i was on the board of hilton hotels i would ask all the managers throughout the world to visit this hotel . Everything about it excels and should be the standard setter for the group. As a diamond member i was given an executive suite but i am sure all rooms would be of the same standard .

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank alanCornwall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonHanoiOpera, General Manager at Hilton Hanoi Opera, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Dear alanCornwall,

Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience after your stay at the Hilton Hanoi Opera.

While we strive hard to exceed the expectations of our guests, it is always a delight to receive such positive comment. I will share your compliments with our team and I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

alanCornwall, we do look forward to having the opportunity of being able to welcome you back ‘home’ when you have reason to visit Hanoi.

Until the opportunity permits,

Kind regards,

Peter Simson
General Manager
Hilton Hanoi Opera
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntington Beach, California
Level Contributor
47 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2014

WOW. I’m not usually very impressed with the Hiltons at home (in the US), but this was NICE. More like a Ritz Carlton in the US. Very luxurious lobby and common areas – beautiful open bar with a piano player, etc. Rooms were very nice, although not mind-blowing – but the bathrooms are great, especially compared to other hotels in Vietnam. The service is amazing – that perfect combination of friendly and solicitous but not overbearing. According to my husband, the gym was adequate, but not as nice as he would have expected given how nice the rest of the hotel was.

It’s in a great area – right next to the Opera House (we had a view of it from our room). There’s a French restaurant/bakery right across the street that has – literally – the best croissants I’ve ever had, including in Paris. Ok, so that place doesn’t make you feel like you’re in the heart of Vietnam, but it was a nice change from the street food we’d been eating for almost two weeks!
We chose the Hilton for a “splurge” the last two nights of our trip. And we’re so glad we did – we highly recommend it!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HBers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonHanoiOpera, General Manager at Hilton Hanoi Opera, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Dear Mrs. HBers,

Thank you for your detailed comments about your recent stay at the Hilton Hanoi Opera.

I was delighted to hear that you found our Lobby and common area to be ‘luxurious’ and our service to be ‘friendly and solicitous but not overbearing’

Mrs. HBers, I look forward to welcoming you and your family “back” to the Hilton Hanoi Opera in the not too distant future.

Until then,

Kind regards,

Peter Simson
General Manager
Hilton Hanoi Opera
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
zurich
Level Contributor
47 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

I only stayed here for a short (6 hour) night. Rooms are large and spacious. Good quality bed & sheets, and nice toiletry selection. One drawback was lack of herbal teas etc. in the room. Nice that they provided snacks for guests with an early check out.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thzurich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonHanoiOpera, General Manager at Hilton Hanoi Opera, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Dear Thzurich,

Thank you for taking the time to write a Trip Advisor response after your recent visit to the Hilton Hanoi Opera.

Thank you for your comments, compliments & suggestions especially with respect to the ‘herbal teas’. This comment has been shared with Mr. Dai, our Executive Housekeeper to ensure our herbal tea range is available upon request.

Thzurich, I do hope that we will be able to welcome you back to the Hilton Hanoi Opera in the near future.

Until time permits,

Kind regards,

Peter Simson
General Manager
Hilton Hanoi Opera
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maitland, Australia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights from 25-27 April and found both the hotel and service excellent. The staff were friendly and helpful, and their English very good. I am gluten intolerant, and my dietary request was met without any problems. I was provided with my own loaf of gluten free bread for breakfast. We would not hesitate to recommend this hotel.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank ShaunandAl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonHanoiOpera, General Manager at Hilton Hanoi Opera, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Dear ShaunandAl,

Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience after your recent stay at the Hilton Hanoi Opera.

I am very happy to hear that you found our service up to your expectation and that the team took such good care of you, especially in meeting your special dietary request.

I do hope that we will have the opportunity of being able to welcome you back “home” upon your next visit.

Until time permits,

Kind regards,

Peter Simson
General Manager
Hilton Hanoi Opera
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, United States
1 review
Reviewed 6 May 2014

We had a very good experience. The hotel is near many walkable sites and the room was quiet, clean and comfortable. I shared a room with my coworker and we had twin beds. They were short but that is not surprising. I'm 5'll" so my feet went past the foot of the bed. This didn't hinder my sleep (only the time change did). The all inclusive breakfast was delicious. Many hot items to choose from including the traditional Pho.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Suzanne V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonHanoiOpera, General Manager at Hilton Hanoi Opera, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Dear Suzanne V,

Thank you for your gracious comments about your recent stay at the Hilton Hanoi Opera.

I was delighted to hear that you and your co-worker had an enjoyable stay despite the beg length. We would be delighted to arrange a bed extension for your next visit should the need arises.

Suzanne V, we do hope that we will be able to welcome you back to the Hilton Hanoi Opera when you have reason to visit Hanoi.

Until the opportunity permits,

Kind regards,

Peter Simson
General Manager
Hilton Hanoi Opera
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
Reviewed 5 May 2014

The Hilton Hanoi Opera hotel is right next to the Hanoi Opera and is about a 10 minute stroll from the markets of the Old Quarter. Really enjoyable stay in a quiet, relaxed spot. We were able to experience the night life of Hanoi but not be right in the heart of things, which worked out well for us, as we have an 18 month old daughter.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Zinola M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel de l'Opera Hanoi - MGallery Collection
0.6 mi away
Melia Hanoi
Melia Hanoi
#68 of 586 in Hanoi
1,765 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
InterContinental Hanoi Westlake
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Hanoi
Hilton Garden Inn Hanoi
#84 of 586 in Hanoi
493 reviews
2.2 mi away
Pan Pacific Hanoi
Pan Pacific Hanoi
#82 of 586 in Hanoi
1,732 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Hanoi Opera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Hanoi Opera

Property: Hilton Hanoi Opera
Address: 1 Le Thanh Tong St., | Hoan Kiem Dist.,, Hanoi 10000, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Region: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Luxury Hotel in Hanoi
#34 Business Hotel in Hanoi
#37 Spa Hotel in Hanoi
#43 Family Hotel in Hanoi
#51 Romantic Hotel in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hilton Hanoi Opera 4.5*
Number of rooms: 269
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located in Hanoi's elegant French Quarter, the Hilton Hanoi Opera hotel is a short walk from the famous Old Quarter and the city's bustling business district. Recently awarded 'Best Business Hotel in Hanoi 2010' and voted 'Vietnam's Leading Hotel for five consecutive years at the prestigious World Travel Awards, the Hilton Hanoi Opera hotel is a landmark in the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Hanoi Opera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Hanoi Opera Hotel Hanoi
Hanoi Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing