We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice for a break”
Review of Hilton Hanoi Opera

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Hanoi Opera
Ranked #92 of 580 Hotels in Hanoi
Certificate of Excellence
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
125 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Nice for a break”
Reviewed 21 August 2014

After staying in hostels it was nice to stay in a nice hotel for a treat.
Its a decent location near some attractions.
The standard rooms are really nice - big bathroom and cosy bed.

No free wifi in the rooms. It is standard in the smallest of hostels but you have to pay for it here.

The staff in the restaurant made a big deal about splitting the cost of the bill. We wanted to use the last of the Vietnamese currency and put the rest on the room. It turned out to be more of a deal than it should.

The food and drink is good but overpriced.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EBrennan_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,081 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    862
    846
    266
    76
    31
See reviews for
335
704
149
596
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (268)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Ko Samui, Thailand
Level Contributor
145 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2014

This is my first time visiting Hanoi city in Vietnam. I am actually on a business trip for a couple days where I will join the meeting which will be held at Hilton Hanoi Opera. The company therefore booked me here at the hotel for convenience.

This hotel is located in the center, with an easy access to many tourist attractions in town including shopping streets, shopping malls, temples and museums, restaurants and bars, and the famous "Sword Lake" in the middle of the city.

The hotel room is 'classic' with unique style decoration. On my arrival day, I received the welcoming sweets and chocolate tray which is really nice. Bed is ok and bathroom is big and clean. I also love the bath amenity.

Breakfast is good with a wide variety of food (Asian and Western food offered). Good freshly brew coffee - Cappuccino, Latte, Espresso, is also offered at the restaurant. I also had lunch and dinner at the hotel - food quality is good and their BBQ seafood buffet is fresh.

The meeting room and its meeting facilities is fine - I spotted that there is a technician standing by during the meeting just in case there is any problems. And the meeting went well.

Hotel staff is friendly and very helpful. Housekeeping staff did their job well and I enjoy dining at every outlets of the hotel. It is recommended to organize the function, meeting or events here.

Room Tip: Try the Vietnamese coffee after the breakfast
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AorPhatthawut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shanghai, China
1 review
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Stayed here 2 nights after Ha Long Bay cruise and cannot fault the service and overall experience. Additionally the location was convenient to all attractions and dining. I will stay here again on my next trip to Hanoi

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Sam F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denmark
Level Contributor
248 reviews
117 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2014

Stayed for 1 night on business. The hotel is in the center of city and overall it is a good experience. The breakfast is fine so overall it is a good business hotel experience.

Why a 4 and not a 5: well the fitness center is kind of dated (equipment in need of an update in my opinion) as well as the rooms etc. So we are looking at an 4.49 - but I can not justify saying it is a true 5.

But still: yes I would return and yes I would sleep there again - clearly a good option for Hanoi

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank THN_DK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redmond, Washington
Level Contributor
471 reviews
117 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 217 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

We reserved a suite on floor 6 and part of the executive floor program. The hotel is extremely clean and full of excellent staff that are always working hard to meet your needs. The executive floor lounge is wonderful during happy hour and a great delight to unwind the day and enjoy some nice food with other guests.

We found the hotel is in an excellent location, near shopping, an onsite ATM machine and also close to great running paths for the active community. For HHonors members, they offer free Internet wireless which is high speed and very fast.

We also loved the breakfast buffet with great food selection and wonderful staff. I also forgot to mention, it is great to be in a hotel that has excellent air conditioning in this very hot climate. 5 star in this area.

Overall, a highly recommended hotel for business or families. A safe area with lots of nearby attractions and benefits.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MrPKI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonHanoiOpera, General Manager at Hilton Hanoi Opera, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Dear MrPKI,

Thank you for your generous review subsequent to your recent visit to Hanoi.

I was delighted to read your comments about your recent stay and glad that you found the location and service levels of the hotel to your satisfaction. All the details of your compliments will be shared with all of our Team members and I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

MrPKI, I do hope that we will have the opportunity of being able to welcome you back “home” upon your next visit.

Until the time permits,

Kind regards,

Peter Simson
General Manager
Hilton Hanoi Opera
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Enormous, well-maintained rooms, nice breakfast, top location. This is a very nice hotel, but just lacking a little bit of sparkle to make it superb. The staff seemed nice and the hotel is kept very clean.

Room Tip: Ask for a room near the lifts unless you enjoy long walks :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sushiandshirts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonHanoiOpera, General Manager at Hilton Hanoi Opera, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Dear Sushiandshirts,

Thank you for your TripAdvisor comment, with reference to your stay experience at the Hilton Hanoi Opera.

I was pleased to hear of your positive impression on the cleanliness of our hotel as well as the our hotel location.

Sushiandshirts, please rest assured that we are undergoing constant change within our hotel to improve the guest experience and I hope to be able to welcome you back ‘home’ in the future to experience this for yourself.

Until the occasion permits,

Kind regards,

Peter Simson
General Manager
Hilton Hanoi Opera
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014

I stayed in the hotel one night at the beginning of my Vietnam vacation and I was very impressed with the level of service and the location of the hotel. The room was clean and spacious and breakfast choices in the Executive Lounge were ample. If I return to Hanoi I will definitely choose the Hilton Opera.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelingR0ck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonHanoiOpera, General Manager at Hilton Hanoi Opera, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Dear TravelingR0ck,

Thank you for your gracious review subsequent to your recent stay at the Hilton Hanoi Opera.

While we strive hard to exceed the expectations of our guests, it is always a delight to receive such positive comment.

TravelingR0ck, I do hope that we will have the opportunity of being able to welcome you back “home” upon your next visit.

Until then,

Kind regards,

Peter Simson
General Manager
Hilton Hanoi Opera
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel de l'Opera Hanoi - MGallery Collection
0.6 mi away
Melia Hanoi
Melia Hanoi
#66 of 580 in Hanoi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,735 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Hanoi
Hilton Garden Inn Hanoi
#82 of 580 in Hanoi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 487 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
InterContinental Hanoi Westlake
0.2 mi away
Sofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi
0.5 mi away
Apricot Hotel
Apricot Hotel
#68 of 580 in Hanoi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 696 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Hanoi Opera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Hanoi Opera

Property: Hilton Hanoi Opera
Address: 1 Le Thanh Tong St., | Hoan Kiem Dist.,, Hanoi 10000, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Region: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Luxury Hotel in Hanoi
#34 Business Hotel in Hanoi
#36 Spa Hotel in Hanoi
#43 Family Hotel in Hanoi
#51 Romantic Hotel in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hilton Hanoi Opera 4.5*
Number of rooms: 269
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located in Hanoi's elegant French Quarter, the Hilton Hanoi Opera hotel is a short walk from the famous Old Quarter and the city's bustling business district. Recently awarded 'Best Business Hotel in Hanoi 2010' and voted 'Vietnam's Leading Hotel for five consecutive years at the prestigious World Travel Awards, the Hilton Hanoi Opera hotel is a landmark in the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hilton Hanoi Opera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Hanoi Opera Hotel Hanoi
Hanoi Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing