We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Prestigia.com
US$310
View deal
FindHotel
ZenHotels.com
US$271
View deal
Destinia.com
StayForLong
Expedia.com
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,033)
Filter reviews
3,033 results
Traveller rating
1,267
1,204
386
129
47
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,267
1,204
386
129
47
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
56 - 61 of 3,033 reviews
Reviewed 28 October 2019

The front office staff are knowledgeable & rather helpful, went to the extent of getting their in-house staff to alter my gown, a job well done, I save a lot of time for this, thank you. The hotel is very well decorated with a lot of art pieces! The Bakery is very well stocked with lots of choices. Though the location is close to main streets, the rooms are very quiet.

Date of stay: October 2019
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Gillian T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew N, General Manager at Hilton Hanoi Opera, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2019

Dear Gillian T

Nice review, thank you.

I was pleased to read the team were able to support with your alterations

Kind regards
Andrew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2019

Since I stayed at Hilton last April, I am drawn to this hotel's brand and the great experience I had from my personal trip. This time, I stayed for a short business stay of 4 nights and it was a restful haven after a long and hard day's work. Location was absolutely perfect, walking distance to Old Quarter and nearby restaurants.

Date of stay: October 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
2  Thank tripoldobol
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew N, General Manager at Hilton Hanoi Opera, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2019

Dear tripoldobol

Great review, thank you.

Also, a big thank you for coming back to stay for a business trip

Kind regards
Andrew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2019 via mobile

Really enjoyed our stay here ! Old but beautiful hotel , rooms big and clean and beds very comfortable pay the extra for the executive floor it is well worth it coffee tea cakes snacks , cool drinks from 2pm onwards and free drinks and food from 6-8 pm you could even have dinner here the food so good staff are great too ! Breakfast has great variety loved every bit about this hotel and still close enough to the crazy old quarter just be Careful of taxis only catch Hanoi taxi as others try and rip you off which is very annoying

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank 925michellec
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew N, General Manager at Hilton Hanoi Opera, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2019

Dear 925michellec

Thank you for a great review and good advice for future travelers regarding taxi's

Kind regards
Andrew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2019

Hilton Opera have a very outstanding service
I just had the feeling backing home with a very warm welcome.
My special thanks for the from office manager Mr. Justin Louey,yours
Guys just made my trip the best.
Thanks again for the all team members
Cheers

Room tip: Higher floor
Date of stay: October 2019
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank waki24
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew N, General Manager at Hilton Hanoi Opera, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2019

Dear waki24

Thank you for an awesome review.

I will pass on your feedback, Justin will be pleased

Kind regards
Andrew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2019 via mobile

Well maintained place and across the street of Hanoi opera. The service is great and staff are very friendly. It’s located in the commercial center of Hanoi, lots to see. Highly recommend and I will be back

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
2  Thank emma_china0626
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew N, General Manager at Hilton Hanoi Opera, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2019

Dear emma_china0626

Thank you for a great review, much appreciated

Kind regards
Andrew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews