We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Hanoi Opera
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
ATS Hotel(Hanoi)
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (2,527)
Filter reviews
2,527 results
Traveller rating
1,036
1,029
319
105
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,036
1,029
319
105
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe executive loungediamond memberba mienold quarterbit datedfrench quarterexcellent locationhoan kiem lakevietnamese restaurantrooms are spaciousan upgradehalong bayphobuffet breakfastgymconciergefoyer
Filter
Updating list...
1,701 - 1,706 of 2,527 reviews
Reviewed 24 October 2010

The pick up offerred from the Hilton at the airport was prompt and economical. It also didn't hurt it was in a BMW 5 series. Transport took about 30 minutes at night and the driver was efficient. Get used to the idea of honking horns and beeping scooters. This is classic Vietnam driving.

The Hilton is located next to the Opera House as the name suggests. It is a short walk from many dining establishments and a nice lake to walk about.

Checkin was efficient and the staff very friendly. One minor error was made in that the front desk thought my HHONORS profile indicated a preference for Bonus points vs. a Room upgrade, which was not true. It was corrected and in no time I was in my upgraded room.

The room was very clean, huge, and had a comfortable bed. The AC kept a constant temperature as desired. The bathroom was also huge and had a nice free standing shower as well as a tub. One minor issue in the shower..The drain wasn't efficient and any water running duration of longer than 3 minutes or so resulted in a flood of the bathroom, which did NOT have a drain. All other aspects of the bathroom were splendid.

One aspect of Vietnam in the evening at times is the burning of trash, leaves, etc. It creates a haze in the air. Unfortunately that haze also tended to enter the hotel room thru the air vents at night. The staff offerred a new room, in their honor.

The Executive Lounge was very nice, but allowed smoking in parts. The food quality was very good, as were the drink selections.

The Hotel gym contained functional equipment and was close to the pool.

On the return trip to the airport, many unexpected stops occurred in traffic due to an upcoming ASEAN meeting in the following week, yet the drivre achieved the airport relatively quickly.

I recommend the hotel for the location, service, and upkeep to all.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VisitedNewPlaces
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2010

Stayed 3 times over an 8 day period. Hotel is in a great location, making it easy to walk to the lake, shops etc, which we did. We stayed on the executive floor, so check-in is on the executive floor adjacent to the executive lounge where we had pre-dinner drinks and nibbles every night and breakfast in the morning, except the morning we returned on the overnight train from Lao Cai after being at Sapa. We found the staff to be friendly and very efficient, by our second stay they were remembering us and interested in what we had experienced in their beautiful country. Being on the executive floor, the rooms we were allocated were large and comfortable with king size beds. Bathrooms all had separate baths and a decent sized shower cubicle, big enough for 2 to share. While we didn't have dinner in the hotel, we had breakfast and a couple of lunches. The food was excellent every time. We left some of our luggage with the hotel while we travelled around Halong Bay and then later on when we went to Sapa, each time it was no trouble. Could not recommend this Hilton more highly, we felt we were home!

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Iggybah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2010

Stayed at the Hilton Opera on recommendation of local travel agent, great choice, arrived after 20 hours of travel and immediately felt comfortable, the staff greeted us in a very friendly manner and with little fuss allocated room. Next morning was approached by Chief and manager(Australian) and asked how our breakfast was. The manager then went out of his way to assist us with our enquires concerning day trips. The hotel is spotlessly clean, the staff were great, food and beverages very reasonably priced. Would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank davewollongong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2010

Overpriced but great location.

  • Stayed: June 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tarmrenser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2010

We stayed here for two nights during our Vietnam trip and the service and rooms were great. We ended up showing up one day early and the staff was very accomodating in getting a room for us. Its location is very good with a short walking distance or cheap taxi ride to most of the sights of Hanoi along with excellent dining. We are Hilton Gold, so we get a few free things (internet/breakfast/lounge), but that being said, the breakfast was excellent both in the main restaurant and the business lounge.

Yes, it is expensive, but it is nice to take a couple of days and enjoy a great/clean room with a nice environment and excellent service as the three items can be hard to come by in Vietnam.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wrldtrvls1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews