We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The restaurant's got one of the best ice cream in the world”
Review of Hotel Nikko Hanoi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Hotel Nikko Hanoi
Ranked #83 of 591 Hotels in Hanoi
Certificate of Excellence
Bogor, Indonesia
Level 6 Contributor
144 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“The restaurant's got one of the best ice cream in the world”
Reviewed 23 August 2014

The title pretty much says it. The service is top-class and all, but the real reason I loved it in here was the mango and vanilla ice creams. The building is located near the city center so I guess if it fits your budget, Nikko is a good option.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RavioPatra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nikko H, お客様担当マネージャー at Hotel Nikko Hanoi, responded to this review, 24 August 2014
Dear Pavio Patra

We thank you very much for having chosen our hotel for your stay and We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future .

Terima kasih banyak dan Sampai bertemu lagi di Hanoi

With Very best regards, /Salam ,
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

757 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    320
    333
    78
    14
    12
See reviews for
119
146
66
283
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Comparing to Nikko Hotel is Ho Chi Minh, this is only 3 stars. But I gave it 4 as it supposed to be a better hotel here. Walls has many fine line cracks, furniture were old, however, they used the standard Nikko bedsheet, towels, carpet, which at least feel comforting...

There were no restaurant, convenience stall around the hotel. True, this is more suitable for business but it will be good if I can get something nearby. A can of sprite under room service cost 80,000vnd...

Staff were helpful but missing orders in room service...

Walls between the rooms are pretty thin...

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Winnedy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nikko H, お客様担当マネージャー at Hotel Nikko Hanoi, responded to this review, 23 August 2014
Dear Winnedy ,

Many thanks for sharing your comments about our Hotel.

We are sorry to haer that you did not satisfy with our service.
We promiss that we continue to provide a level of service that exceeds our guests’ expectations.

I sincerely appreciate you taking the time to write and hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you again soon to Hotel Nikko Hanoi.

Kindest Regards,

Guest Relations Department
HOTEL NIKKO HANOI
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

We had a great stay but disappointed that it was so far away from everything like shopping and sightseeing. Business hotel with excellent service and staff very efficient and as expected for five star hotel

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Markcalwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nikko H, お客様担当マネージャー at Hotel Nikko Hanoi, responded to this review, 23 August 2014
Dear Markcalwell ,

I sincerely appreciate you taking the time to write and
hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you again to Hotel Nikko Hanoi.

Kindest Regards,

Guest Relations Department
HOTEL NIKKO HANOI
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2014 via mobile

There must be more fun places to stay in town. Nothing particularly wrong with it. Smallish rooms. Very effective and functional. Everything worked. Solid service. Clientele appeared to be on business not on vacation. As to be expected it had a Japanese slant , breakfast was excellent. Location is a little out of the way. So the mark down is for characterlessness..the markup is for functionality.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Joe H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nikko H, お客様担当マネージャー at Hotel Nikko Hanoi, responded to this review, 23 August 2014
Dear Joe H ,

I sincerely appreciate you taking the time to write and
hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you again soon to Hotel Nikko Hanoi.

Kindest Regards,

Guest Relations Department
HOTEL NIKKO HANOI
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

Gorgeously designed. Although it is a little bit out of the tourist district it is so worth it. You dont get hassled to buy things in this area and it is still quick to go to the tourist area if you want to. Amazingly helpful staff. Loved it

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank lomfies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nikko H, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Nikko Hanoi, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Dear lomfies,

Many thanks for sharing your comments about our Hotel.
It is through positive comments such as yours that our staff are encouraged to continue striving to provide a level of service that exceeds our guests’ expectations.

I sincerely appreciate you taking the time to write and hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you again soon to Hotel Nikko Hanoi.

Kindest Regards,

Guest Relations Department
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oz
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2014 via mobile

We arrived last night tired and looking for a comfortable break from a week of hectic travel, from the welcome at the front door and the speedy check in this place runs like a well oiled machine, the staff are all very friendly and helpful, even down too the cleaning staff who wished my wife a happy birthday as we made our way up to breakfast, the views of the city are spectacular and though we have not used the pool yet it looks clean and inviting, the food we have eaten so far has been very good and plenty of choices, at this stage no complaints only compliments,

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank swampyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nikko H, お客様担当マネージャー at Hotel Nikko Hanoi, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Dear Mr.swampyc

Many thanks for sharing your comments about our Hotel.

It is through positive comments such as yours that our staff are encouraged to continue striving to provide a level of service that exceeds our guests’ expectations.

I sincerely appreciate you taking the time to write and hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you again soon to Hotel Nikko Hanoi.

Kindest Regards,

Guest Relations Department
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2014

The rooms were beautiful and comfortable. The staff was competent and friendly. The whole hotel was a nice, quiet respite from the rest of busy, bustling Hanoi. But it's not well located -- it's a cab ride away from the Old Quarter and main sights.

Room Tip: Get a room on a high floor on the back side of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cory L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nikko H, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Nikko Hanoi, responded to this review, 27 January 2014
Dear Cory L,

Many thanks for sharing your comments about our Hotel.

It is through positive comments such as yours that our staff are encouraged to continue striving to provide a level of service that exceeds our guests’ expectations.

I sincerely appreciate you taking the time to write and hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you again soon to Hotel Nikko Hanoi.


Kindest Regards,

Director of Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
1.1 mi away
Hilton Hanoi Opera
Hilton Hanoi Opera
#93 of 591 in Hanoi
2,188 reviews
0.6 mi away
Melia Hanoi
Melia Hanoi
#68 of 591 in Hanoi
1,822 reviews
2.2 mi away
Pan Pacific Hanoi
Pan Pacific Hanoi
#79 of 591 in Hanoi
1,769 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Sheraton Hanoi Hotel
Sheraton Hanoi Hotel
#86 of 591 in Hanoi
1,431 reviews
2.9 mi away
InterContinental Hanoi Westlake
0.5 mi away
Movenpick Hotel Hanoi
Movenpick Hotel Hanoi
#80 of 591 in Hanoi
1,313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Nikko Hanoi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Nikko Hanoi

Property: Hotel Nikko Hanoi
Address: 84 Tran Nhan Tong Street | Hai Ba Trung District, Hanoi 10000, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Region: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #83 of 591 Hotels in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Nikko Hanoi 4.5*
Number of rooms: 257
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located in downtown Hanoi, Hotel Nikko Hanoi is close to prominent office locations, historic sites and popular shopping areas. Set amongst parks and lakes the hotel is a quiet retreat of serenity and comfort from the city’s vibrant streets.From the moment you are welcomed into the Hotel’s spacious Lobby, you will be surrounded by Vietnamese charm and traditional Japanese hospitality.The hotel features 257 generously sized and beautifully decorated guest rooms and suites with Hanoi City or Thong Nhat Park views.Whether your travel plans include meetings, conventions or leisure, the hotel can accommodate you in style and comfort - while offering a variety of amenities to make your stay a most rewarding one. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orange Marketing Services, Japan Co., Ltd., Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Nikko Hanoi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing