We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (893)
Filter reviews
893 results
Traveller rating
244
456
158
21
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
244
456
158
21
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nice hotel old quarter lobby bar stayed here for nights opera house buffet breakfast hotel restaurant tour company day tour halong bay clean rooms pho central location hoan kiem lake taxi street fi
Filter
Updating list...
537 - 542 of 893 reviews
Reviewed 30 May 2013

Stayed for three days in May. The Hotel is lovely and quiet and the room size is fine for a short stay. As other reviewers have mentioned the evening buffet is very good value, also the breakfast is good. About a fifteen to twenty minutes walk to the lake and the old quarter. At the lake try the electric car tour, different trips available and a good way to see some of the sights, the ticket office is situated at the N.E of the lake, just across the road from the water puppet theatre. Try using a comparison site for room rates as I found a very good rate by doing this.

Room Tip: We stayed on the eighth floor, very quiet.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ponsaun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunwayHotelHanoi, Guest Relations Manager at Sunway Hotel Hanoi, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2013

Dear Sir/Madam,

We thank you for taking time to write to Tripadvisor and for your kind comments about our Hotel. We are glad you enjoyed our excellent buffet spread both for breakfast and dinner.

Your comments are a tremendous encouragement to all of us and have been disseminated to all our staff.Thank you again and looking forward to serving you or your friends again soon.

Yours sincerely,

Ecommerce Manager – Sunway Hotel Hanoi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2013

We stayed here at the beginning of our Vietnam trip for 2 nights. The hotel was clean and well maintained. Breakfast was good with plenty of choice for everyone. The room was adequate as I expected of a city hotel. We ate in the restaurant 1 night after we had been out all day and the food and service was good. The hotel is on the edge of the French Quarter and the lake and night market were walkable in about 20mins or a £2 taxi ride. Overall happy with this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ebumpy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunwayHotelHanoi, Guest Relations Manager at Sunway Hotel Hanoi, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2013

Dear Sir/Madam,

We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Sunway Hotel Hanoi and are happy that we have been able to contribute towards making your stay with us a pleasant and memorable experience.

Your comments are such an encouragement to all of us here. We want you to know that it has been a joy serving you and look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Yours sincerely,

Ecommerce Manager – Sunway Hotel Hanoi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2013

We stayed in the hotel for the last 3 nights of our trip to Vietnam. Although it was the only hotel without a pool, there was a spa. Very central and within walking distance of old quarter, but we used taxis, very cheap. Staff very friendly and room was very comfortable. One gripe if I may, the complimentary tea/coffee would be good for more than on our first night ( extra if you wanted to use every other night) Breakfast was brilliant.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carol K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunwayHotelHanoi, Guest Relations Manager at Sunway Hotel Hanoi, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2013

Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for taking time to write such a complimentary review about Sunway Hotel Hanoi.
We are happy to know that we have been able to contribute towards making your trip to Hanoi a pleasant and memorable experience. My staff and I are encouraged by your comments.

Please accept our apologies for the miscommunication regarding the complimentary tea/coffee provided in the room. This is replenished daily with no charge unless large quantities are requested for the same day. A new staff may have given you incorrect information.

Nevertheless we thank you for choosing to stay at Sunway Hotel Hanoi and we look forward to the privilege of serving you again in the not too distant future.

Yours sincerely,

Ecommerce Manager – Sunway Hanoi Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2013

The room is spacious with the basic amenities and the front office staff is helpful and friendly. We enjoyed most is the phoa they served during breakfast buffet, which is really smooth and appeitizing. The breakfast area is little small (this might due to the hotel renovation), so do plan to have your breakfast early to beat the crowd. We like to area around the hotel, it is surrounded by the local residential/commercial areas. Nice to walk around in the day and stop by to have coffee with the locals.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AiKen0901
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunwayHotelHanoi, Guest Relations Manager at Sunway Hotel Hanoi, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2013

Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for taking time to write to express your appreciation of the Sunway Hotel Hanoi.

We are delighted to hear of your pleasant experience and are happy that we have been able to contribute towards making your holiday in Hanoi a memorable one. We have since then completed the minor repair to our restaurant and breakfast is now served in this spacious dining room with a capacity for 150 persons.

Thank you once again for choosing to stay with Sunway Hotel Hanoi.

We look forward to serving you again in the not too distant future.

Yours sincerely,

Ecommerce Manager – Sunway Hanoi Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2013

I enjoyed my stay at this hotel even though it was in an older section of town. Staying here enabled me to really enjoy the local color, so to speak, instead of just seeing all the modernized sections of town. The nearby eating joints catered to the locals and you can be sure the food is good and cheap. Their seafood dinner buffet was absolutely delicious as was their breakfast buffet.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pghs67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunwayHotelHanoi, Guest Relations Manager at Sunway Hotel Hanoi, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2013

Dear Sir/ Madam,

Thank you for taking time to share your wonderful experience at Sunway Hotel Hanoi.

We are happy to know that we have been able to contribute towards your memorable holiday in Hanoi and glad to note that you enjoyed the quality of our excellent buffet spread for breakfast and dinner. Your comments have been a tremendous encouragement to all of us here.

We look forward to welcoming you or your friends to Sunway Hotel again soon.

Yours sincerely,

Ecommerce Manager – Sunway Hotel Hanoi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews