We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Hotel on our Trip!”
Review of Sunway Hotel Hanoi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sunway Hotel Hanoi
Ranked #113 of 607 Hotels in Hanoi
Reviewed 8 September 2013

We stayed at the hotel for three days (August 16-19, 2013) and were delighted with the professionalism and and devotion of the staff members. There was entertainment in the bar every evening, and the breakfast buffet was outstanding. The staff responded immediately to requests. We loved this hotel!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank midlerbb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunwayHotelHanoi, Manager at Sunway Hotel Hanoi, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2013

Dear Sir/Madam
Thank you for taking time to write such a wonderful review about Sunway Hotel Hanoi.
We are delighted that we were able to contribute towards making your holiday in Hanoi a memorable one.
Our Chef and his team are very happy that you enjoyed the buffet breakfast and the service in general.
Thank you again for staying with us and we look forward to serving you again soon.
E-commerce Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (794)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

447 - 453 of 794 reviews

Reviewed 8 September 2013

We stayed here recently for two nights at the start of a tour of Vietnam. We arrived very early in the morning and although check in is not until 2pm the staff found us a lovely room for an early check in. The hotel is clean and comfortable, the beds are very good. Staff are happy to help with anything. The restaurant and bar were good and there was plenty of choice. A good location and I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Judith S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunwayHotelHanoi, Manager at Sunway Hotel Hanoi, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2013

Dear Madam

Thank you for taking time to write such a complimentary review of the Sunway Hotel.

Your comments have been disseminated to all our staff who are very happy to know that they were able to contribute towards making your holiday a memorable one.
Your appreciation of our cleanliness, comfort, friendly staff and good food are well noted.

Thank you again for staying with us.

E-commerce Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2013 via mobile

It looks brand new. Food is very good, with western and eastern food.
Excelent service. My husband was a little cold and he asked for a near pharmacy. Since my husband did not speak the language, the manager went to the pharmacy and bought him a medicine. She did not want to charge anything and later she asked how was he feeling. This is the kind of nice service you get here. They try to do their best to make feel as at home.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CarolJara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunwayHotelHanoi, Manager at Sunway Hotel Hanoi, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2013

Dear Sir/Madam,
We thank you for taking time to write such a complimentary report about Sunway Hotel Hanoi.
It has been a pleasure serving you and your husband and trust that he is feeling better now. We are also happy that you enjoyed the excellent food served in our hotel and your holiday in Hanoi has been a memorable one.
We look forward to be of service to you again soon. Do let us know when you have friends coming this way so we can look after them.
Yours sincerely
E-Commerce Manager-E-Sunway Hotel Hanoi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights. Really nice hotel, clean modern and comfortable. Good breakfast buffet and nice food in both the bar and the restaurant. Nice friendly staff. Central location in the old town. Not far from Ho Chi Minh mausoleum, do go to the water puppet theatre and the 1 pillar pagoda
Big German bar just down the road also good for meals, next door to local eatery where you can try jellyfish salad, tortoise, we had 'KFC' rabbit which was great, pass on the beer though, stay in the German bar or hotel bar for that

Room Tip: We had front facing view of the town which was excellent for watching the thunder storm.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kazza008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunwayHotelHanoi, Manager at Sunway Hotel Hanoi, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2013

Dear Sir/Madam,
Thank you for taking time to write such a wonderful report about Sunway Hotel Hanoi.
We are absolutely delighted to hear of your pleasant experience in our hotel on your recent holiday to Hanoi. Your appreciation of our excellent buffet breakfast spread, the Lobby Lounge, cleanliness and friendly staff is great motivation to all our staff.
We thank you and look forward to serving you again soon.
Yours sincerely
E Commerce Manager- Sunway Hotel Hanoi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2013

I was here last week with my big family. The hotel was very good. It's very clean & neat. The staffs were friendly & helpful. One of receptionist even asked about my experience in staying there the next day. The bed & blanket were so comfortable. Breakfast were good, the restaurant was not big, but the variation of food,qualities, & quantities were good & sufficient. Kudos to potatoes station, they made delicious potatoes in many variety (one day,one kind).We travelled to Ha Long Bay on the 2nd day of our trip to Vietnam, & the children even asked whether we'd get a nice hotel like the one in Hanoi. Yes, we're back to Sunway after Ha Long Bay trip. Definitely will be back here in the future.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank Khatsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunwayHotelHanoi, Manager at Sunway Hotel Hanoi, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2013

Dear Sir/Madam,
Thank you for taking time to write such a complimentary report about your stay at the Sunway Hotel Hanoi on your recent holiday to Vietnam..
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and liked our clean rooms and excellent buffet breakfast.
Your comments are a great motivation to all our staff and we are glad to have been able to contribute positively towards your memorable holiday.
Thank you for choosing to stay at Sunway Hotel Hanoi and we look forward to serving you again in the not too distant future.
Yours sincerely,

Ecommerce Manager – Sunway Hanoi Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2013

We were booked into the Sunway by the tour agency so had no say in choice of hotel. It was clean and the room spacious. All the staff we encountered were extremely friendly, helpful and efficient and the hotel was a quiet haven from the craziness of downtown Hanoi. As a couple in our 60's the remoteness didn't worry us except for the fact that we had to eat in at the hotel in the evenings as we were too tired to go outside after busy and exhausting day tours. They left a brochure in our room advertising a buffet at night and we were disappointed as the menu was a la carte and the food very western, rather than the wonderful Vietnamese food that we had wanted to eat. The breakfast buffet was wonderful each day with a great selection and very attentive staff. The public areas have been recently refurbished and are very attractive. The room was good although the view was the wall of the hotel next door, but we were too tired to care. Our only complaint was that the bed was too hard for tired older bodies and my wife had to sleep on top of the donna folded over. However, beds are a personal thing and others might like them that way. Would have loved a swimming pool too.

Room Tip: Ask for a room not facing a wall.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Standsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunwayHotelHanoi, Manager at Sunway Hotel Hanoi, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2013

Dear Sir/Madam,
Thank you for staying at the Sunway Hotel Hanoi on your recent holiday to Vietnam..
We are glad that you liked our clean rooms and the wonderful buffet breakfast. We thank you for highlighting the outdated information about our buffet promotion which was inadvertently placed in your room and apologize for the inconvenience caused...
Glad that you like our refurbished lobby too. As a matter of information our restaurant and bed rooms have also been refurbished.
Thank you again for staying with us and for your comments..
Yours sincerely,

Ecommerce Manager – Sunway Hanoi Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2013

I stayed here with a girlfriend. Booked this trip through a tour agency.

This is a very basic hotel with everything you expect from a hotel - service, cleanliness, food variety for breakfast. Everything was up to standards! We also visited the gym. It was quite empty and there were a few basic machines. The staff there was extremely friendly!

In all, it was a pleasant experience. No complaints about this hotel at all.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank minghui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunwayHotelHanoi, Manager at Sunway Hotel Hanoi, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2013

Dear Sir/Madam
Thank you for writing such a wonderful review about your impression of Sunway Hotel Hanoi.
We are delighted to hear of your pleasant experience and are happy that we have been able to contribute towards making your holiday in Hanoi a memorable one. Your comments are a great encouragement to all of us.
Thank you once again for choosing to stay at Sunway Hotel Hanoi.

Yours sincerely
E-Commerce Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.1 mi away
The Ann Hanoi
The Ann Hanoi
#89 of 607 in Hanoi
462 reviews
0 mi away
La Casa Hanoi Hotel
La Casa Hanoi Hotel
#159 of 607 in Hanoi
107 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Hanoi
Hilton Garden Inn Hanoi
#94 of 607 in Hanoi
565 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Skylark Hotel
Skylark Hotel
#114 of 607 in Hanoi
485 reviews
0.8 mi away
Melia Hanoi
Melia Hanoi
#77 of 607 in Hanoi
2,043 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hanoi Boutique Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunway Hotel Hanoi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunway Hotel Hanoi

Address: 19 Pham Dinh Ho Street, Hai Ba Trung District, Hanoi 10000, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Region: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#37 Luxury Hotel in Hanoi
#49 Family Hotel in Hanoi
#58 Business Hotel in Hanoi
#63 Romantic Hotel in Hanoi
Price Range: £37 - £98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sunway Hotel Hanoi 4*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sunway Hotel Hanoi is the first all Club Room concept French Boutique Hotel in Hanoi, with easy access to the capital's commercial and business districts. Located at the quiet end of the French Old Quarter, away from the hustle of the busy city and yet only 28km away from the airport, Sunway Hotel Hanoi is also an excellent choice to explore this beautiful city. Together with our style of small yet meaningful personalized service, you will enjoy a pleasant stay with us every time. You are always more than "just business" to us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Sunway Hotel Hanoi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hanoi Sunway Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing