We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A comfortable hotel convenient for where we wanted to be.”
Review of Lake Side Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Lake Side Hotel
Ranked #412 of 597 Hotels in Hanoi
Reviewed 16 April 2012

This is an large, older hotel, the room reflected this with stained carpet and old fashioned wall paper! Otherwise it was comfortable and clean and was close by to our friends house. It is not close to the Hoan Kiem area but taxis are plentiful and are all metered; small taxis are cheaper than bigger ones! Other than eggs, breakfast didn't have much to offer in the hot food range for us as western vegetarians but there was plenty of fruit, yoghurt and toast. Check-in and out was speedy and the hotel has free WiFi and a large convenient foyer. An ideal businessmans hotel and within walking distance of the Lang Ha - Giang Vo Convention Centre. Pity the hotel doesn't have access to the lake, as it is quite a walk around the roads to get to it in order to walk around it!

Room Tip: Rooms with lake views come with a small balcony and are quieter than street front.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stillbreathin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (44)
There are newer reviews for Lake Side Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

9 - 15 of 44 reviews

Reviewed 1 December 2010

Hotel is in central location, roos are ok, not fncz butclean, WiFi is free, helpful staff, breakfast is included in 66 US$/night,. rated as 4 * hotel, has own shuttle service, has continetal (a little basic) and chinese mornig buffet with ready made eggs and sausages, has also conference rooms available, was my first time in Hanoi, stay was better than I thought, December is a nice time, only 22 - 25 degres C

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank blueskies15-10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2010

I stayed in this hotel together with my mom, aunts and uncle of whom are late fifties and above. We have flown in from Saigon and used this hotel to stay for a night before heading to Halong Bay to stay on the junk cruises. The first night we arrived, even after lowering our expectations, we really wanted to move out to a better hotel. But it was too late. Even then we were already contemplating to look for other hotels to stay when we return for a night after the Halong Bay cruise. Lucky that on our return stay, the rooms given to us seem somewhat newer. The previous rooms were dark and eerie-like. The only plus point is that our rooms had a verandah looking out to the lake. Should you stay here, be prepared for no room service and no restaurant (the one they claim to be a restaurant looks like a make-shift (a function room turned restaurant!). Our breakfast was poor. There were insects flying and landing on the breads and other condiments. The chefs were sitting around the nearby tables chatting away... Oh my...

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tye_Andrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2008

I was put up in this hotel for 5 nights by Business associates.

Room: Size OK, air conditioning OK, cleaniness above average, TV programmes OK, overall function OK

Breakfast: Lack of variety, had almost similar choices throughout the five days, found small cockcroaches in 2 of 5 days

Front desk: command average English, friendly, accurate most of the time

Others: Need to pay for internet usage @USD.75/15 minutes. Other camparable hotels are giving free.

Overall Rating: 3.5 out of 5.

  • Stayed: December 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank kt_malaysia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pirokitchen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
Thank FrancoisShanghai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: 호수 방향 객실이 좋을 것 같아요. 그리 큰 호수는 아닙니다만,,,,
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Don6638
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.7 mi away
Kuretake Inn Kim Ma 132
Kuretake Inn Kim Ma 132
#306 of 597 in Hanoi
15 reviews
1.9 mi away
Luxeden Hotel
Luxeden Hotel
#282 of 597 in Hanoi
27 reviews
0.1 mi away
Trade Hotel
Trade Hotel
#510 of 597 in Hanoi
5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Lenid De Ho Guom Hotel
Lenid De Ho Guom Hotel
#363 of 597 in Hanoi
24 reviews
0.5 mi away
Bao Son International Hotel
2.1 mi away
Church Boutique Hotel Nha Tho
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lake Side Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lake Side Hotel

Address: 23 Ngoc Khanh Road, Ba Dinh District, Hanoi 100000, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #412 of 597 Hotels in Hanoi
Price Range: £38 - £82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Lake Side Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lake Side Hotel - A beautiful and peaceful hotel beside the romantic sight of Giang Vo lake. Our hotel is one of the leading hotels in Hanoi. You will be satisfied with our premium services. We recognize that our greatest assets are the continued good will of our customers. We are consistently searching for the best qualified accommodation and excellent service at the reasonable direct to you prices. Staying at Lake Side Hotel, you may be confident that we shall leave no stone unturned to provide you with the comfortable rooms, delightful cuisine and personal attention that you have a right to demand. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Lake Side Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing