We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A fabulous five days in Hanoi thanks to Pullman”
Review of Pullman Hanoi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Pullman Hanoi
Ranked #98 of 607 Hotels in Hanoi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 August 2014

From the moment we arrived at the hotel and were greeted with warm towels and a refreshing drink (it was 35C outsidea) the tome for our stay at the hotel was set. While all the welcome and reception staff were excellent, one person named Quoc stood out as one of the most professional, helpful and attentive staff I have met in any hotel anywhere - I hope his wage reflects his value to this hotel! On one occasion, I had something to sort out and consulted his advice...when I returned to the hotel many hours later, Quoc remembered my issue and checked that it had been resolved: terrific attention to detail. The breakfast staff in the dining room were just as excellent in their attention to detail, and the Manager Alexis made sure he chatted to everyone in the room in a most friendly way. We also used the pool, spa, sauna gym area...all excellent, and again very helpful friendly staff. Even the room maids stood out...and I love the free mini-bar idea...great innovation. I will be back to Pullman Hanoi...if it maintains this level of quality staff and service it should do exceeedingly well...and deserves to do do.

Room Tip: To be honest, I am not sure it would matter at this property. We explored several floors, including...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Timothy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pullman-Hanoi, General Manager at Pullman Hanoi, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Dear Mr. Timothy C,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Pullman Hanoi. It is a real pleasure to receive such positive and detailed feedback!

We have shared your comment with our staff and they were delighted to hear that you were truly satisfied. Your remarks also motivate and encourage us to constantly improve our services as we are eager to do so.

Thank you again for your very kind feedback.

It will be our pleasure to welcome you back soon at Pullman Hanoi and we wish you safe travels,

Sincerely,

Pieter De Weerd
General Manager
Pullman Hanoi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (704)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

401 - 407 of 704 reviews

Reviewed 11 August 2014

We had an enjoyable stay at Pullman Hanoi. The hotel is most comfortable and relaxing. The staff is most helpful in all areas. The breakfast buffet is excellent for both western and eastern food. Alex, the restaurant manager, is helpful and approachable. The hotel is handy to some of Hanoi attractions such as Temple of Literature, Ho Chi Minh Museum, Ho Chi Minh Mausoleum, etc. The only criticism is far from the Old Quarter (40 mins walk but short distance by taxi).

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KNTKG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pullman-Hanoi, General Manager at Pullman Hanoi, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Dear Mr. KNTKG,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Pullman Hanoi. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Please trust that we have shared your comment with our team; it will also serve as an encouragement as we are working constantly to upgrade the quality of our services.

Thank you again for your very nice review and we hope to welcome you back soon at Pullman Hanoi.

Sincerely,

Pieter De Weerd
General Manager
Pullman Hanoi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

We stayed in this hotel for one night 29 July 2014 [Room 1403], Concierge are very helpful and try to communicate with us in English Language, Reception done the good job by assisting us to check in as we arrived in the hotel our booking is not in the system but not an issue as Receptionist on duty sort out the problem and on the same time the booking had been updated in the hotel system and we feel delighted as an early check in have been provided with us as a compliment.

Breakfast is fantastic a lots of choices and we really enjoy the food. For sure we will come back again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank lyng18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pullman-Hanoi, General Manager at Pullman Hanoi, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Dear Ms. Lyng18,

Thank you for your very positive comment on TripAdvisor.

Please trust that we have shared your comments with our team and that they were delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Your review will also serve as en encouragement as we are eager to improve the quality of our service.

Thank you again for sharing your experience and it would be our pleasure to welcome you back soon at Pullman Hanoi.

Sincerely,

Pieter De Weerd
General Manager
Pullman Hanoi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

The Pullman is a decent property, clean good food and good service. The location however is a stinker. It seems to be built in a tourist unfriendly location. Surrounded by heavy traffic, commercial & residential properties but unfortunately no real shopping or dining to mention. Talking to other people on our Travelmarvel tour they were also disappointed. We went on tour of the city and were envious of the positioning of many of the other hotels we passed. We felt like we were dumped in the middle of tourist unfriendly area. Severely marked down purely on the location. Then again it is not the only disappointing thing that Travelmarvel provided. Have written several survey/comment forms no response even though they promised verbally one would be forthcoming, over three weeks and no feedback.

Room Tip: Choose another hotel, closer to restaurants and shopping etc.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank StevenandO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pullman-Hanoi, General Manager at Pullman Hanoi, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Dear Mr. StevenandO,

Thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. We are glad to know that you enjoyed our food and beverage offer and our service.

We are sorry to read that you did not like the hotel location and were disappointed by the service provided by your travel agency on which we unfortunately have no influence.

The Pullman Hanoi is located a few steps away from the Temple of Literature, the famous Ho Chi Minh Mausoleum and museum as well as the government and embassies sector. Moreover, we are a few minutes drive to the Old quarter, which is a good opportunity to discover other traditional areas of the vibrant city of Hanoi.

Thank you again for your comment and we wish you safe travels,

Sincerely,

Pieter De Weerd
General Manager
Pullman Hanoi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014 via mobile

Well, stayed here for 3 nights. In short, its just another business hotel. Loads of better options aside from this if u are a tourist.

Pros:
1. Clean rooms with evening make up services.

2. Spacious rooms with comfy beds

Cons:
1. Its not ideally located. Not for tourists. I guess its more catered for Korean/Jap business guests. You need a cab (bout 50D, USD2.50) to the city centre with shops.

2. Pillows too soft

3. Breakfast pretty standard w yr omelettes, bacon ... And of course pho.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank Gary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pullman-Hanoi, General Manager at Pullman Hanoi, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Dear Mr. Gary C.,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Pullman Hanoi.

We are glad to read that you enjoyed your room and the dedicated service.

We are indeed not located around the Hoan Kiem lake like most of the hotels, however, the Pullman Hanoi is very close to the famous temple of Literature as well as the Ho Chi Minh Mausoleum, which are also major sightseeings in Hanoi.

We have well noted your comments regarding our pillows and breakfast selection, please be sure that all efforts will be made to offer a wider range of options as you suggest.

Once again thank you for your feedback, we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you in the near future.

Sincerely,

Pieter De Weerd
General Manager
Pullman Hanoi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

The hotel was lovely; our Executive Suite on 9th floor was great. We were in a corner room so had decent views. The staff were beautiful and attentive. Very quick room service.

It wasn't in a great location. Too far to walk in the incredible heat to get anywhere worth looking at.

The buffet breakfast was nice enough; certainly had better/fresher but I think it's because it wasn't a busy.

Room Tip: 9th floor gives access to executive lounge which is nice to go have a few complimentary drinks and n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pullman-Hanoi, General Manager at Pullman Hanoi, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Dear Ms. Kim W.,

Thank you very much for your kind comment on your recent stay at Pullman Hanoi.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your room, the staff and the room service. This is a real encouragement for our team as we strive to constantly upgrade the quality of our services.

The hotel is located just a step away from the Temple of Literature, within close proximity to government, diplomatic and business offices and is a few minutes drive to the traditional Old Hanoi.

Thank you again for your comment, it helps us improve.

We look forward to welcoming you again at Pullman Hanoi and we wish you safe travels.

Sincerely,

Pieter De Weerd
General Manager
Pullman Hanoi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Very comfortable with Pullman hotel during my stay in Hanoi.
Good service, friendly staff and rooms is new, clean.
I shall come back again when I go to Hanoi.
Unfortunately, not many room have bath tubs for Japanese travellers.

Room Tip: Higher floor should be better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Tan457
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pullman-Hanoi, General Manager at Pullman Hanoi, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Dear Tan457,

Thank you very much for your comment about your recent stay at Pullman Hanoi.

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Please rest assured that we have shared your comment with our team and it will serve as an encouragement for all of us as we are working every day to improve the quality of our services.

All of our Standard rooms which embody a colonial essence are equipped with a bathtub; please do not hesitate to book one of those on your next visit. It will be our pleasure to assit you if you need more information about our rooms.

Thank you again for sharing your experience.

We hope to welcoming you soon at Pullman Hanoi and we wish you safe travels,

Sincerely,

Pieter De Weerd
General Manager
Pullman Hanoi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
1.6 mi away
Pan Pacific Hanoi
Pan Pacific Hanoi
#83 of 607 in Hanoi
1,926 reviews
1 mi away
Lotte Hotel Hanoi
Lotte Hotel Hanoi
#41 of 607 in Hanoi
862 reviews
1.3 mi away
Melia Hanoi
Melia Hanoi
#76 of 607 in Hanoi
2,050 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Hotel de l'Opera Hanoi
2 mi away
InterContinental Hanoi Westlake
2.1 mi away
Sheraton Hanoi Hotel
Sheraton Hanoi Hotel
#84 of 607 in Hanoi
1,582 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pullman Hanoi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Hanoi

Address: 40 Cat Linh Street, Hanoi 10000, Vietnam (Formerly Hanoi Horison Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #98 of 607 Hotels in Hanoi
Price Range: £65 - £121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Pullman Hanoi 5*
Number of rooms: 242
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Within close proximity to government, diplomatic and business offices and a 10 minute drive to the traditional charm of Old Hanoi the hotel’s location provides easy access to discover the city. The Pullman Hanoi offers guests a choice of 242 recently refurbished rooms with the Signature Pullman bedding in Deluxe and Executive rooms, an all day dining restaurant and bar. Comprehensive meeting facilities for up to 700 delegates, a 24hr Fit Lounge and complimentary WIFI. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Accorhotels.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Pullman Hanoi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing