We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stay and good location for Indian tourists”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Fortuna Hotel Hanoi
Ranked #195 of 599 Hotels in Hanoi
Reviewed 6 July 2014

we stayed at this hotel for 4 days. It was a comfortable hotel with good Indian veg restaurants within walking distance. The hotel admin was not so comforting as it should have. No specific complaints and it is a decent place

Stayed: August 2013
Thank tanuj6500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (325)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

82 - 88 of 325 reviews

Reviewed 5 June 2014

Another place to be Home .. Away from home.. Apprx 30min drive from Hanoi International Airport.. Located in the heart of Beautiful Hanoi City.. A worthy 3/4 star comfort.. With well maintained decorum and ambience.. Breakfast complementary and worth having with all south east Asia cuisine.. Language a bit of problem but can be easily managed.. One of the best hotels in the City.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NavinRaghav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

This hotel is not tourist orientated. It is more a hotel for the business sector as it really isn't in the thick of things and you are about 4 kilometres from the French Quarter and Old Quarter where all the action is. Cannot fault the staff. All are very friendly. The main issue I have is that there is no free internet, not even in the lobby. We have travelled Asia extensively and this is the first time that we have encountered this. Their prices to purchase Internet was quite expensive.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kerrie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014 via mobile

The moment I step out if the car, I was welcome by a customer service lady. She did make me feel warm and led me to the front desk for registration. Even when I was having my dinner at the lobby, the staff was very attentive to me. They ensure that I was attended to and ensure that everything was alright. The staff was all very friendly and take good care of me during stay with them. Thank u very much.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thamfelicia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

A hotel in a central location.
Good facilities and room service
Only complaint was that I was charged twice for my stay. First by Agoda and then again directly to my credit card after I checked out, even though I paid cash for all the incidentals incurred during my stay.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Darryl A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014 via mobile

I stayed the hotel for 2 nights and I'm very thankful to the staff for being so helpful. They help my family to deal with the taxi driver and fight for our rights.

The food and room are both excellent as well. The hotel is near the town city. It's about 15 mins driving distance to 36 ancient street.

However, the hotel didn't come with free wifi and I've no idea why the restaurant doesn't have table for five. Hope the hotel can improve on this.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
3  Thank ccpy27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2014

i stay at the executive premium room, it was consider full suite and complete for business traveler. bed is big and comfort, bathtub with jagucci , soft carpet, and etc. but there was some pitfall for today, the door access card not functional, i had to wait their duty master to generate another card for me, internet WIFI can not be access, i have to wait an hour, their technician send a new router for me, although the above pitfall bring some handicap in marking, anywhere their service still consider efficient.

Room Tip: i stay at room 1025
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CHEESELOKE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.8 mi away
Hanoi Daewoo Hotel
Hanoi Daewoo Hotel
#97 of 599 in Hanoi
415 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Nikko Hanoi
Hotel Nikko Hanoi
#85 of 599 in Hanoi
798 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hanoi Hotel
Hanoi Hotel
#242 of 599 in Hanoi
133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Melia Hanoi
Melia Hanoi
#73 of 599 in Hanoi
1,895 reviews
0.9 mi away
Pullman Hanoi
Pullman Hanoi
#105 of 599 in Hanoi
661 reviews
0.8 mi away
Lotte Hotel Hanoi
Lotte Hotel Hanoi
#42 of 599 in Hanoi
751 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fortuna Hotel Hanoi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fortuna Hotel Hanoi

Address: 6B Lang Ha Street, Ba Dinh District, Hanoi 10000, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Region: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#50 Business Hotel in Hanoi
#54 Luxury Hotel in Hanoi
Price Range: £76 - £155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Fortuna Hotel Hanoi 4.5*
Number of rooms: 350
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cultivating the latest trend of Asian hospitality, the hotel is designed to the height of modern luxury with meticulous attention to details and dedicated service for discerning business and leisure travelers. Perfectly located in the financial and commercial district of Hanoi, within close proximity to the Old Quarter, steps away from Giang Vo Exhibition Center and minutes driving to National Convention Center, Fortuna Hotel is the ideal venue for business, leisure, meetings or events. Be it 350 well-appointed guest rooms, exclusive Executive Club floors, exquisite restaurants and dining experience, fully equipped state of the art fitness & spa facilities or 2 Grand Ballrooms & 6 multi-functional meeting room, it is a perfect venue for business or leisure stay. FACILITIES Guest Rooms & Suites 17 floors with 350 rooms & suites Capital Lounge The executive floor located on the 5th floor Dining 1. Tiffin All Day Dining - Lobby Level All-day a la carte: 11:00 a.M. - 10:00 P.M. Buffet breakfast: 6:00 a.M. - 10:00 A.M. Saturday-Sunday 6:00 a.M.-10:30 A.M 2. May Man Chinese Cuisine - 2nd Level Lunch from 11:00 a.M. - 2:00 P.M. (A la carte & dim sum) Dinner from 5:30 p.M. - 10:00 P.M. (A la carte) Opening hours: 6.00 A.M. - 3.00 A.M. 3. Emperor Japanese KTV Restaurant - 2nd Level Lunch from 11:30 a.M - 2:00 p.M (a la carte + lunch set menu) Dinner from 6:00 p.M. - 10:00 P.M. (A la carte + set menu) 4. Coffee Lounge - Lobby Level Open daily from 7:00 a.M. - 11 P.M. Relaxation & Recreational Facilities 1. Spa de Palace - Penthouse - 17th Level Operating hours: 10:00 a.M. - 12 Midnight 2. Sen Spa & Beauty Salon - 5th Level Operating hours: 10:00 a.M. - 11:00 P.M. 3. Fitness One - 5th Level Operating hours: Monday to Sunday. 06:00 A.M. - 10:00 P.M. 4. Swimming Pool - 5th Level Operating hours: Monday to Sunday. 06:00 A.M. - 10:00 P.M. 5. Millionaire Club - Lobby Level Opening hours: 10.30 A.M. - 6.30 A.M. 6. The Boss - Niteclub. KTV - Basement Level Opening hours: 6.00 P.M. - 12.00 Midnight MEETINGS & EVENTS 2 Grand Ballrooms & 6 Meeting rooms of various sizes and capacities with a well thought out space to suit a wide range of business or social events Victoria Ballroom Golden Ballroom Sentosa Laguna Marina Merlion I + II + III ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fortuna Hotel Hanoi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hanoi Fortuna Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing