We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel & Halong Bay Trip”
Review of Angel Palace Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Angel Palace Hotel
Ranked #85 of 580 Hotels in Hanoi
Certificate of Excellence
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel & Halong Bay Trip”
Reviewed 3 October 2012

This Hotel just finished their construction as a brand new one on Hang Bong street, i booked hotel directly for a special rate and special offers for transfer & pick up as well.They recommend for us a Halong Bay trip but i already book A Class Cruise by AGoda.Com, they supposed for a better price than AGoda but i already booked it. STaffs at hotel absolutely friendly & attentive, a free city map, breakfast included with many choice for Vietnamese food, international food, some kinds of soup, i like spicy, hotel offers breakfast and no lunch, dinner. Our room prepared in advance with some baloons, flowers, red wine, some complimentary fruits, a laptop in room was excellent extra, thank for a enough stay

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank raak k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

523 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    362
    127
    24
    9
    1
See reviews for
73
224
55
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2012

Thanks for your hotel, we had a great time in Vietnam, and your amazing, warm service was definitely one of the factors made our trip!
Hotel is new, nice, and clean. Small but very warmy feel.
Especially, rate 5 starts for the service (from the bell boys to managers).
I have been to quite few many 5* hotels, but your hotel has your own charm with the lovely home feel. We all miss Vietnam and if we have chance to come back in a near future, your hotel will be in our list for sure.
Thanks again and wish you all the best.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Lucie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2012

I have recently stayed at the Angel Palace Hotel on a business trip (my third to Hanoi) and found the experience most positive in all respects. I enjoyed this new hotel's location that incorporates both the vitality of proximity to the Old Quarter and its convenience to other areas including Hoan Kiem Lake and environs. The hotel is new so all of the finishes and fittings are lovely and thoughtful in their functionality and appearance -- calm and quiet elegance, a respite from Hanoi's urban concentration and activity. The real distinction lies in the willingness and the ability of every staff member to make you feel like a valued guest and to anticipate and assist you in every possible regard. It starts with the doormen who help you cross the road to access your taxi and assist with your baggage and your room orientation (and got our checked bags back into the rooms anticipating our return after an absence for a night); continues to the helpful and ever-present Management and Front Desk staff who provide all of the logistical assistance you could want including recommendations and reservations for services like tours, cars and spa appointments -- even helping to wrap something unwieldy so I could carry it onto the plane; the charming greetings and efficiency of the housekeeping staff as well the dining room Management and staff who ensure you are well-served and well-fed from your initial breakfast buffet and custom-order of eggs to dinner choices until 10 at night. This sincerity of staff in providing consistently excellent customer service and ensuring that our stay at this brand new hotel was successful made a tremendous difference to me as a business traveller and as someone who also wanted to experience Vietnam and to enjoy interaction with Vietnamese people in my non-working hours. I was particularly struck by the efforts of Mr. Cuong, the Customer Service Manager, and I believe Mr. Kien, the Food Services Manager in the Dining Room, both of whom are committed to careers in the hospitality field and seem well-suited to this field -- they and their colleagues deserve compliments and encouragement! Congratulations to all of the Management and staff on making my stay remarkable and one that I hope to repeat on future business and leisure trips. I can highly recommend this choice to all travellers. Thanks, D

Room Tip: I was happy with the rooms assigned away from the street on both segments of my trip -- and found th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Deb D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philippines
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2012

The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. We had no problems speaking to the hotel staff in english since most of them knows how to speak english. Excellent customer service and grants requests from guests.

Room Tip: choose the city view rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Elmer M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Langkawi
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 September 2012

We have been traveling so many countries and the standard and services absolutely beyond my expectation. First time in Hanoi with this type of hotel hospitality and showed by the staff especially Mr. Quong front office Manager with well spoken English full of smile from the bottom of heart and also all the bellman, receptionist are very help full. I'm really enjoy stayed at your hotel and really clean. Even though I got information from our travel agent mention your hotel is 3 star but for me your services and cleanliness is 5 Star. I've been working with 5 Star Resort for few years the value is different. Thank to all the staff and I'll come back again and will recommend to all my friends. Thank Mr. Quong please send my best regard to all your staff

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shariff A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2012

This is not the 1st time i come to Vietnam but this is the best hotel i've ever stayed in Hanoi. the room is clean, bright and comfortable. The staff is friendly and nice. it has the great view and very convenient. Definately will come back to this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Jenny_D_198
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bernburg, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2012

Really impressed with the Angel Palace Hotel, we have never been made so welcome in all our years of travel. The attention to detail in this hotel is to be remembered. The receptionist is so nice always with smiley faces and all the staff go way above and beyond to help with any requests. Hotel location is absolutely perfect. The rooms are a good size, more than enough room for two people with luggage. My room like exactly how it looked online. Breakfast the next morning offered a different selection from the day before.

Check with the staff before you go and they will give you their local knowledge which is invaluable, you can rest assure they only have your interest at heart so make it easy on yourself and enjoy your travels. Good value hotel that I would recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Marvin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.3 mi away
Hanoi Morgans Hotel
Hanoi Morgans Hotel
#53 of 580 in Hanoi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 511 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hanoi City Palace Hotel
Hanoi City Palace Hotel
#103 of 580 in Hanoi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,248 reviews
0.2 mi away
Nova Hotel
Nova Hotel
#74 of 580 in Hanoi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 527 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hanoi Golden Moment Hotel
0.3 mi away
Noble Boutique Hotel
Noble Boutique Hotel
#50 of 580 in Hanoi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 614 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hanoi Glance Hotel
Hanoi Glance Hotel
#60 of 580 in Hanoi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 526 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Angel Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Angel Palace Hotel

Property: Angel Palace Hotel
Address: 173 Hang Bong Street, Hoan Kiem District, Hanoi 100000, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #85 of 580 Hotels in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Angel Palace Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newest boutique hotel consists of 36 elegant rooms and conveniently situated in the heart of Vietnam’s capital, just 15 minutes walks to famous Opera House and 10 minutes walks to the legendary Hoan Kiem Lake, in the of business districts is ideally for business and leisure guests alike. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Angel Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing