We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly boutique hotel in a great spot”
Review of Angel Palace Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Angel Palace Hotel
Ranked #88 of 586 Hotels in Hanoi
Certificate of Excellence
Wellington
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Friendly boutique hotel in a great spot”
Reviewed 24 January 2013

Lovely boutique hotel in a really good spot on a street with great shops and good restaurants nearby. It was only a 10 mins walk to the lake and central to everything. The staff are lovely and rushed across the road as we arrived in our cab, fresh off the plane, to ensure we didn't get scammed by the taxi driver and to help us across the street - which is needed until you understand how its done!! The breakfast is good, and the rooms really nice and clean. thoroughly enjoyable first hotel in Vietnam. Thanks

Room Tip: Some rooms don't have windows with a view so it helps to check - our room had a great view over...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Annie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

525 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    364
    127
    24
    9
    1
See reviews for
73
226
55
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
36 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2013 via mobile

My boyfriend and I had an extremely enjoyable stay here.
The staff spoke excellent English and were always polite, friendly and helpful. We were very pleased with the bellman who constantly went out of his way to help us. The reception staff could always direct us to whatever or wherever we needed, including the best shopping spots.
The room was quite spacious with everything tidy and cleaned to a high standard (the entire hotel was the same for that matter).
We had a nice view of the street below and the bathroom was nice with a bathtub- the only issue my boyfriend had was that the shower head was at chest height and he had to bend down to shower.
Everything was in complete working order.
The wifi in the rooms and all over the hotel worked well.
There were a number of television channels to watch at night with movies and other shows.
The breakfast wasn't too bad, the restaurant service however was fabulous. We ordered room service one night and the food came up quite fast and was delicious.
This hotel is in a great position in Hanoi in the Cathedral region. It is located slightly out of the main old quarter area which was nice. It was still within walking distance to there (about 15 minutes) with shops and restaurants all around.
I would definately recommend staying here- it was well worth the price and we will stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lani22892
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2013

Nice decor n clean room . excellent location and walking distanceto major aattractions. Such as water puppet show, Hangda market n old district.
Not forgetting the friendly service staffs!
Book Angel Palace Hotel without any hesitation!
Great value for your money! :)

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank April_LSY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle
Level Contributor
55 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2013

This hotel offers exceptional value and very high-touch service. Our city-view room was well-appointed, the restaurant offers excellent local and western dishes for dinner, as well as a very good complimentary breakfast. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Higher floor city-view rooms offer sweeping views of the Old Quarter and Hoan Kiem districts.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kalaloch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2013

My husband and three young boys were walking past this Hotel and decided to walk in to inquire about booking. we knew as soon as we walked in that this is the place to stay. The staff were so warm and friendly and very helpful. We stayed one night, then after coming back from Sapa we stayed for three night. the food was delicious and on our last day we had a cooking class in with the general manager and chef, as well as the assistant chef all showing us how to make yummy Vietnamese food which we became addicted to. thank you Hieu and Chef and everyone at fron Desk you guys made our holiday all that more special.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Zena2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2013

Just back from 10 great days in Hanoi spent at this great hotel. It was a friendly and very comfortable hotel with good service. The rooms were very clean and large enough. Location was perfect close to most land marks and the shopping. I loved wondering around the old quarter. Recommend the hotel to anyone who wants a central location, friendly staff and the chance to relax!

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Msamelville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 January 2013

Very good hotel with good staff, services and breakfasts. Located in the more high-end shopping part of town (think Western-style shop fronts), it's about 10-15 minutes walk from the old quarter and Hoan Kiem lake. Price definitely on the high side compared to other accommodation we used in Vietnam, but prices for most things seemed more expensive in Hanoi than elsewhere. Staff were very apologetic when they realised they had put us in the wrong room initially..

Room Tip: We chose a city view room and accidentally got put in a room at the back of the hotel initially, so...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.1 mi away
Hanoi City Palace Hotel
Hanoi City Palace Hotel
#105 of 586 in Hanoi
1,251 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hanoi Morgans Hotel
Hanoi Morgans Hotel
#56 of 586 in Hanoi
514 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hanoi Golden Moment Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hanoi Lele & Frog Hotel
Hanoi Lele & Frog Hotel
#26 of 586 in Hanoi
414 reviews
0.3 mi away
Nova Hotel
Nova Hotel
#87 of 586 in Hanoi
528 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hanoi Golden Moon Hotel
Hanoi Golden Moon Hotel
#28 of 586 in Hanoi
423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Angel Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Angel Palace Hotel

Property: Angel Palace Hotel
Address: 173 Hang Bong Street, Hoan Kiem District, Hanoi 100000, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #88 of 586 Hotels in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Angel Palace Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newest boutique hotel consists of 36 elegant rooms and conveniently situated in the heart of Vietnam’s capital, just 15 minutes walks to famous Opera House and 10 minutes walks to the legendary Hoan Kiem Lake, in the of business districts is ideally for business and leisure guests alike. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Angel Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing