We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best value for money”
Review of Angel Palace Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Angel Palace Hotel
Ranked #83 of 592 Hotels in Hanoi
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best value for money”
Reviewed 12 April 2013 via mobile

I stayed for two nigts at Angel Palace Hanoi.
All staffs were very kind with great smile.
Usually I do not write a review, but I can not help this time.

Thank you Mr.Toni for great Pho, local Vietnamese restaurant, and unforgettable Ha Long Bay tour.

The room was clean, quiet & well eqipped.
Since it is located at Old Quarter, you can walk to most tourist spots.

Great value for money!

Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
3 Thank Funtobee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

536 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    372
    129
    25
    9
    1
See reviews for
75
228
57
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Geneva, Switzerland
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2013

The hotel was great in every way.
The staff was on point, friendly, spoke good enough English, and very helpful.
The location is great, in the heart of busy Han oi. When you go in to the hotel you would not even realize that you just came out of the street.
The decoration is a little kitsch but in a nice funny way not to mention the rooms are very clean.
I would recommend this hotel for your if you are staying just a couple of nights in this amazing city.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Danley1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for a night, and was given room 201. The decor of the place is pretty nice, and the room was clean and very well maintained. My only gripe is that the room that we stayed in has a window facing the hallway, and light will still come through at night, even though there were blinds covering the window. I would suggest that they change the blinds to something that prevents lights from coming through. It actually puzzles me why there is a window looking out to the hallway in the first place.

That aside, everything else was good. There was a wide selection for breakfast, free wifi, and staff were very helpful.

It can be a little bit of a walk from the lake and the shopping area though.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fitterthanchoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2013 via mobile

We book this hotel from our Trip back from Sapa to stay a night before flying home the next time.

The Sapa train to Hanoi arrive at 5plus in the morning. We decided to headed to the hotel to ask if we can freshen up.

The staff found us a room to have quick shower from the long train ride. Got us our room at 9plus despite the book is only able to Check in at 1pm. We are totally impress by the service of the hotel. Very well trained customer Service staffs.

Breakfast area is beautiful and the food is great!

Highly recommended!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Smiley_Agnes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wasaga Beach, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
81 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2013

This was our second hotel in Hanoi and provided everything we could want at a a reasonable price. We felt fortunate to be able to book here on short notice, and suspect it is only because it is new and relatively unknown. This won't be the case soon.

I won't be posting photos as the ones already here fairly and fully reflect our experience. The staff treated us very well, even sending a young man with us to the train station and getting us quickly and safely right to our cabin. We have never had such concern demonstrated in acton.

Certainly a place we would return to.

Room Tip: We were quite happy with the room on an airshaft at the very rear of the building. Very quiet and a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank wasagadave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2013

This is my first time to travel in vietnam and I had stayed in 2 different hotels, each for a week. Comparing with another hotel, Angel Palace is absolutely stunning. It has the whole package with great value. They provide map in Hanoi downtown area, travel advise and booking water puppy ticket. They have vietnamese and western buffet breakfast and serve from 6:30 -10 am. which is awesome cause i have been some hotels served breakfast from 6-8:30 am.. The stuffs are really patient and friendly. There are also one travel agent in the same street called Bodega next to a bank. They have the best exchange rate. Usually bank and hotel exchange US$1 : 20000 dang, while they gave me US$ 1:20600 d ang when i exchanged for US$100. and you can find some convenient store in the same street. Many sightseeing places are within walking area. Also, its clean and good decorated room with great internet make me feel like home. This is absolutely a great hotel. I really do enjoy to stay in this hotel.

Leona

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Leona0828
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 March 2013

We have been coming back to Hanoi for Lunar New Year almost every year and it has been an issue to find a good hotel, reasonable price in good location (easy access to the centre of town). It is lucky we found Angel Palace this year. The hotel provides exactly what we wished for. The location is great (although Hang Bong is a busy street and one needs to have experience and brave to cross the street); the room is beautiful decorated and comfortable. We got a family room in level 6 with a big balcony - great for friends, afternoon tea and watching fireworks. The staff are friendly. They attended to our all needs. We will surely come back to Angel Palace. No more searching next year.

Room Tip: Get a room with balcony if you can afford it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lilypads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.3 mi away
Hanoi Morgans Hotel
Hanoi Morgans Hotel
#59 of 592 in Hanoi
537 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hanoi Lele & Frog Hotel
Hanoi Lele & Frog Hotel
#35 of 592 in Hanoi
424 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hanoi Golden Moment Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Blue Hanoi Inn Hotel
Blue Hanoi Inn Hotel
#57 of 592 in Hanoi
386 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hanoi Glance Hotel
Hanoi Glance Hotel
#60 of 592 in Hanoi
552 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hanoi Meracus Hotel 1
Hanoi Meracus Hotel 1
#52 of 592 in Hanoi
1,135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Angel Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Angel Palace Hotel

Property: Angel Palace Hotel
Address: 173 Hang Bong Street, Hoan Kiem District, Hanoi 100000, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #83 of 592 Hotels in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Angel Palace Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newest boutique hotel consists of 36 elegant rooms and conveniently situated in the heart of Vietnam’s capital, just 15 minutes walks to famous Opera House and 10 minutes walks to the legendary Hoan Kiem Lake, in the of business districts is ideally for business and leisure guests alike. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers and HotelQuickly so you can book your Angel Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing