We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent value in old city of Hanoi” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Angel Palace Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Angel Palace Hotel
Ranked #68 of 578 Hotels in Hanoi
Certificate of Excellence
Netanya, HaMerkaz, Israel
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent value in old city of Hanoi”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2013 via mobile

Great hotel at a perfect old city location with an exceptional very good service.
I highly recommend to add a few dolars for the front suites which have room number x03. Those are very good rooms from all quritiria and their value is higher then a higher rated hotel with a much higher price tag.
Regular room are good but quite small with no view.
Staff is very helpfull in every manner and the hotel resturent have a reasonable food variety which is especially good for those who don't like the original local food. (Like my children).

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Erez L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

505 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    351
    123
    23
    7
    1
See reviews for
70
214
54
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2013

My wife and I stayed at Angel Palace in June 2013 and found our Deluxe room to be great value for money. 3 star prices and 4 star quality would be the best way to describe the hotel and the place is very hard to fault.
There was a very good selection of fresh hot dishes available for breakfast and the peaceful atmosphere in the dinning room created by the decorative ceiling panels, helped to give us a relaxed start to the day.
All the staff were friendly and nothing appeared to be too much trouble for them which made our two night stay very enjoyable.
The hotel is roughly a 10 to 15 minute walk from Hoan Kiem Lake and there is selection of nice places to eat fairly close by.
Overall, Angel Palace is simply a very nice place to stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank OzTraveller59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2013 via mobile

I can't rate this hotel highly enough. Set in the wonderful hustle and bustle of the Old Quarter, Angel Palace is perfectly located for exploring the best parts of Hanoi, including the main tourist attractions and fantastic local cuisine, but most importantly just for wandering around the busy and exciting streets and alleys of the Old Quarter, where everything is easily walkable.

The Angel Palace also provides top class, friendly service, good food and helps with the arranging of excursions around the city but importantly also for attractions outside of Hanoi such as Halong Bay and the Perfume Pagoda.

All this and more for a very reasonable cost, it's the perfect base from which to explore the wonders of north Vietnam!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Spiderbaar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2013

Great value for money, good location & the staff were extremely helpful. The city view room was rather spacious but it could be a little noisy in the morning.

There was a certain night when the lobby was having a spray paint job which the smell was rather bad & most likely unhealthy.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank VicWoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2013

First up I need to say that the staff in this hotel are great. They are friendly and understanding. I had booked two rooms for a four night stay and when we arrived I realised that the beds are very hard. We stayed the first night of our planned stay but as suspected, the beds didn't work for my back. After talking to the staff, I suggested that I would find an alternative hotel. They were very understanding and refunded the extra nights I had paid. The breakfast here was ok. Not amazing, but ok and given that most trips to Hanoi are all about eating out on the street, I guess best not to fill up on breakfast anyway. I wasn't a fan of the carpet in the rooms because carpet is hot humid climates isn't great and the street facing rooms are kinda noisy but all in all if you're fine with hard beds, this is an affordable hotel.

Room Tip: street facing rooms have natural nights but are also noisy if you are a light sleeper.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sjcolbert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
70 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2013

Upon arrival, we were greeted by possible the friendliest hotel staff we have ever encountered. First they risked life and limb to help us newbie’s cross the suicidal traffic that is Hanoi, to sitting us down & drawing maps of the best places to see, as well as restaurants in the area. This proved to be so helpful during the following week. The genuine smiles and advice they provided as well as the beautiful decor and rooms in this hotel made this stay a pleasure. We had the deluxe City view room, which had plenty of natural light, so I would consider spending a few more dollars to upgrade to this room.
The French scheme throughout the entire hotel was absolutely stunning.

Room Tip: Go for the city view room, as it has plenty of natural light.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Michael1289
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2013

My partner and I stayed at this hotel earlier this year, and it was just perfect. We were upgraded to a larger very nice room as soon as we were arrived, and the hotel staff went out of their way to help us at all times. We had messed up our itinerary with going to Sapa, and they sorted it all out for us, including booking our train tickets and going with us to the station (the station is total madness, particularly at the ticket collection area, so having someone native to do it for us was a huge help). It was also a fantastic location - we were able to walk everywhere easily.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Monica R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.3 mi away
Hanoi Morgans Hotel
Hanoi Morgans Hotel
#48 of 578 in Hanoi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 499 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hanoi City Palace Hotel
0.2 mi away
Nova Hotel
Nova Hotel
#64 of 578 in Hanoi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 514 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Tu Linh Legend Hotel
Tu Linh Legend Hotel
#54 of 578 in Hanoi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 972 reviews
0.4 mi away
Golden Palace Hotel
Golden Palace Hotel
#36 of 578 in Hanoi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 412 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hanoi Golden Moment Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Angel Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Angel Palace Hotel

Property: Angel Palace Hotel
Address: 173 Hang Bong Street, Hoan Kiem District, Hanoi 10000, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #68 of 578 Hotels in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Angel Palace Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newest boutique hotel consists of 36 elegant rooms and conveniently situated in the heart of Vietnam’s capital, just 15 minutes walks to famous Opera House and 10 minutes walks to the legendary Hoan Kiem Lake, in the of business districts is ideally for business and leisure guests alike. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Angel Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing