We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice stay in Hanoi”
Review of Angel Palace Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Angel Palace Hotel
Ranked #91 of 586 Hotels in Hanoi
Certificate of Excellence
Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A nice stay in Hanoi”
Reviewed 20 August 2013

In the last whole week, I had a business trip in Hanoi. If you're someone who is looking for a nice place with good service and reasonable price to stay, I would love to recommend the "Angel Palace" Hotel on Hang Bong street. It takes only 10 minutes walking to Hoan Kiem Lake, the old quarter area and also the other tourist attractions, such as the Temple of Literature. I had booked the deluxed room for the first four nights and other three nights in standard room. Luckily and thankfully, the staff had upgraded my room in the deluxed type for the whole stay. :)
After my business trip, I booked the one day trip to "Tam Coc" or Halong on the land. It takes only 2 hours to reach there. The customers will be picked up from the hotel and also be transfered back directly. Moreover, I appreciated with the breakfast in this hotel. There were various kinds of food in western and vietnamese styles.
In the next trip to Hanoi, I won't hesitate to stay here again because of their good serviced mind.
N. Kitseree, Thailand

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravellerBKK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

525 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    364
    127
    24
    9
    1
See reviews for
73
226
55
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2013

We were extremely satisfied with this hotel! The staff were super friendly and very helpful - they booked all our trips and excursions, meeting our requirements as best they could (halong bay was cut short because of a storm), and were extremely proactive getting tasks done before we even had a chance to ask them.

The rooms were also very clean (I find that Asian hotels are very strict with their stars and a 4 star hotel room in Vietnam is as good as a 5 star hotel in some other countries). The beds were very comfortable and the bathrooms were well-designed, clean and had all the extra add-ins you would hope to find in a hotel.

We had breakfast every morning at the hotel, and again, the selection was varied and the food tasty. As well as the buffet selection, which includes, hot food as well as fruit, cereal and pastries, they also offer made-to-order omelettes and pho (noodle soup), which is definitely a must-eat in Vietnam.

Overall, we loved the staff at the hotel, as well as the perfect living experience. We had no complaints and for the price you pay, this is definitely amazing value for your money!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank JWh0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angel P, Guest Relations Manager at Angel Palace Hotel, responded to this review, 21 August 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on the site following your stay with us it is very rewarding to hear that you felt the hotel was outstanding and that you loved your experience, that the team were exceptionally warm, gracious and attentive and that we were able to assist with all aspect of your stay and requests. I am pleased that you liked your tranquil room, the location and that your overall experience was memorable. Thank you once again.

We do hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back on a future visit.

Warm regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toulouse, France
Level Contributor
86 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2013

there was absolutely nothing wrong with this place!!!! it was truly perfect, the price was very worth it for what we got as service. there was a wide spread at breakfast, the staff were very helpful, with bags, crossing the road. :) lol. it was really a great stay, the hotel is also well located, its walking distance to the sights, we walked to all of them. even if you had the city side of the hotel, it isn't that noisy. there isn't a view to chose from as its hanoi, if you havent been you'll understand when you get there. the hotel provides umbrellas as well.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ttp1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angel P, Guest Relations Manager at Angel Palace Hotel, responded to this review, 18 August 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your beautiful description of the hotel and how wonderful that you felt the it was breathtaking and that you had an amazing experience with us. This is our goal to ensure that all our guests have a memorable stay and I hope that you will visit again in the not too distant future so we may once again take care of you. I have passed your very kind words to all the team who are very grateful.

We hope we will see you soon!

Warm regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairns
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2013

Stayed at the Angel Palace for a total of 4 nights ending on the 10 August 2013. As with accommodation throughout a recent trip to Vietnam the Angel Palace was great. We were upgraded to a city view room for our first two night stay, and booked a further two nights after a brief visit away from Hanoi, again in the city view room. The room is large and spacious with a comfortable King size bed. Breakfast is a very good mix of European and Vietnamese. Although small and boutique like the hotel offers exceptional service. The staff were simply superb and a credit to the Hotel. The Hotel is central to all attractions being within easy walking distance of markets, restaurants and attractions.
Very hard to go by if you are staying in Hanoi.

Russell - Australia.

Room Tip: City view rooms come with city noise and activity, but the noise is well muffled and offers a good v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Russell B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angel P, Guest Relations Manager at Angel Palace Hotel, responded to this review, 21 August 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review and it is so nice to hear that you felt that everything was perfect during your time with us. I am pleased that you liked your room that the service was the best that you have ever experienced, the staff helpful and that you would recommend the hotel and plan to come back.

We do hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back on a future visit to The Capital.

Warm regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hue
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2013

We had three nights at the Angel Palace Hotel from 4 -7 August 2013. The room was spotless and very comfortable. The breakfast offered a good range of choice. The staff and service was excellent. We had the hotel book our bus tickets to Cat Ba Island, which was organised efficiently and on the day a bell boy accompanied us so we could get on the right bus.

Overall an excellent place to stay in the Old Quarter within walking distance of most sites including Water Puppets, Hoan Kiem Lake and the. Ho Chi Minh Complex and various museums.

Room Tip: Whilst some rooms have no external windows those with windows have views of surrounding buildings.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Shammi L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angel P, Guest Relations Manager at Angel Palace Hotel, responded to this review, 19 August 2013
Dear Shammi,

The Angel Palace is our little jewel and we take great pride in it. We want all our guests to feel that they are at home away from you and I am pleased that you found us both homey and elegant. I am delighted that you were well looked after and that we took care of everything that you needed. We are very central locate which close to most famous landmark but are also located in a quiet residential street away form the hustle and bustle.

Thank you for taking the time to post a review and I do hope that you will consider staying with us when you next visit Hanoi.

Warm regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamburg, Germany
Level Contributor
86 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2013

We spent quite some time at the Palace of Angels, making it our base for exploring beautiful Halong Bay and Sapa.
The rooms are all (we stayed in quite a few) clean, very well appointed and have a very good bathroom. The decor is a bit kitschy, but not over the top.
The breakfast is generous and has all you'd need to start a day, including a very good Pho. The rest of the food is a huge letdown and needs to improving.
But the best feature of the hotel is the staff:everyone is genuinely friendly and interested, so we often had a bit of a chat. The tour desk is staffed by competent Mr. Tu who organized a great trip to Halong Bay with an included upgrade to the better boat and a trip to Sapa. When things went not so well on the Sapa trip (not the Hotels fault!) he did his best to rectify things. Much appreciated. It was always possible to arrange a late check-out or an early check-in around our schedule.
If I ever come back to Hanoi I will definitely stay here. The place is fit for angels.

Room Tip: The standard rooms are perfectly adequate, a bit smaller and have no window (therefore quiet like a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tj-exploringtheworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angel P, General Manager at Angel Palace Hotel, responded to this review, 12 August 2013
Dear Thilo Muenten,


That has always been our great pleasure to learn that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel during the trip to Hanoi. Without complacency, we will keep on striving our best to ensure that every moment of your stay here will be most pleasant and memorable one.

We are so sorry that there were some reasons made your trip in Sapa was not as perfect as your expectation but hopefully it still a memorable trip in Vietnam.


We thank you once again for your continuous support and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back in the very near future.


Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
87 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2013

We stayed at the Angel Palace Hotel in Hanoi twice. The first time we had booked for 4 nights and ended up staying for another two. Our second time we stayed for one night on our return from Ha Long Bay. We had told the staff when we booked that it was our honeymoon and we were treated beautifully. Rose petals on the bed and a 'happy honeymoon' cake awaited our arrival to the beautifully appointed large room with a city view. The staff could not have been more friendly and helpful giving advice on booking flights and tours. The rooms are excellently appointed with comfortable beds and great, fast wifi. The air conditioning is quiet and very effective, water in the bathroom was hot and the pressure good.
The breakfast, as others have said is generous and varied. It is well located with good local restaurants, it is a 10 minute walk to the Hoan Kiem Lake. We will certainly stay at the Angel Palace again when we return to Hanoi.

Room Tip: Go for a city view room or a suite, they are definately worth it
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Olitrav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angel P, Guest Relations Manager at Angel Palace Hotel, responded to this review, 12 August 2013
Dear Guest,

How delightful to read that Angel Palace Hotel played a major part in making your visit to Hanoi amazing and I am pleased that we were able to join in the celebrations for your “honey moon” and that it was really quite perfect. It is both rewarding and reassuring to hear. I am thrilled that you won’t be considering any other when visiting Hanoi and that said we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.

Thank you for your lovely feedback!

Warm regards,

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.1 mi away
Hanoi City Palace Hotel
Hanoi City Palace Hotel
#107 of 586 in Hanoi
1,251 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hanoi Golden Moment Hotel
0.3 mi away
Hanoi Morgans Hotel
Hanoi Morgans Hotel
#57 of 586 in Hanoi
516 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hanoi Lele & Frog Hotel
Hanoi Lele & Frog Hotel
#27 of 586 in Hanoi
414 reviews
0.6 mi away
Paradise Boutique Hotel
0.3 mi away
Golden Moon Suite Hotel & travel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Angel Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Angel Palace Hotel

Property: Angel Palace Hotel
Address: 173 Hang Bong Street, Hoan Kiem District, Hanoi 100000, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #91 of 586 Hotels in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Angel Palace Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newest boutique hotel consists of 36 elegant rooms and conveniently situated in the heart of Vietnam’s capital, just 15 minutes walks to famous Opera House and 10 minutes walks to the legendary Hoan Kiem Lake, in the of business districts is ideally for business and leisure guests alike. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Angel Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing