We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best in Hanoi”
Review of Angel Palace Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Angel Palace Hotel
Ranked #83 of 597 Hotels in Hanoi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 February 2014 via mobile

Couldn't fault this hotel in any way. Professional, warm, caring staff who will make sure your stay is trouble free.
Thu and her great team run this place with efficiency and expertise, with a great personal touch and Thu's patented diamond smile.
If there is anything at all you need just ask them, including top spots for great local food!
Tours can be so easily arranged right in the foyer hassle free and very competitive prices. (Our 4star tour to Halong was cheaper than any other operator could offer)
The rooms are new, modern and functional, the beds are great. The hotel is not too big and imperson
Great location just 4 minutes walk from the mayhem of the old quarter.
We left with a warm fuzzy feeling, despite the poor weather.
Book here and you will not be disappointed, I guarantee it!

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
Thank rroger_rramjet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angel P, Manager at Angel Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your beautiful description of the hotel and how wonderful that you felt it was breathtaking and that you had an amazing experience with us. This is our goal to ensure that all our guests have a memorable stay and I hope that you will visit again in the not too distant future so we may once again take care of you. I have passed your very kind words to all the team who are very grateful.

We hope we will see you soon!

Warm regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (554)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

317 - 323 of 554 reviews

Reviewed 16 February 2014

The hotel that we first stayed in was fully booked when we decided to stay an extra night in Hanoi so the hotel kindly booked us in here.
IT was clean, cozy, and cheap which was all we wanted.
Great location which helped us in our sightseeing.
Would go back again if our original hotel was fully booked.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bodge1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angel P, Manager at Angel Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review and it is so nice to hear that you felt that everything was perfect during your time with us. I am pleased that you liked your room that the service was the best that you have ever experienced, the staff helpful and that you would recommend the hotel and plan to come back.

We do hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back on a future visit to Hanoi.

Warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2014

A great location in the Old Quarter; large, comfortable rooms; excellent service (the doorman will cross the road to help hesitant visitors make their way through the traffic); good buffet breakfast that changes every day

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rachel_Melb0urne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angel P, Manager at Angel Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2014

Dear Rachel,

I am so pleased that you had a wonderful stay with us on your first night away from your little one and I am delighted that you had a relaxing stay and felt that you had chosen well. We are very centrally located close to Hoan Kiem Lake and all the shops on Old Quarter and of course close by all landmarks in area. It is so pleasing to know that you found the team welcoming and friendly and happy that we were able to spoil you a little on your short visit.

I do hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back when you next have a chance to get away.

Thank you for your lovely feedback.

Warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2014

We are traveling around Asia and this is the best hotel we have stayed at. The rooms are large, with a great shower. Breakfasts are very good.
The hotel booked us a taxi which overcharged us, we mentioned on our return and within half an hour they had got our money back for us, which we hadn't expected.
The girls on reception are exceptional.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StevenMaidenhead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angel P, Manager at Angel Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a comment on the site following your stay at Angel Palace Hotel and I am delighted to read that you thought it was once of the nicest hotel ever. We do love to have families and welcome them so I am glad that you felt that it all worked out for you.

It is rewarding to hear that you found the staff exceptionally warm, gracious and attentive and that we were able to assist with everything. I have passed your kind comments to all the team who appreciate your time and we look forward to welcoming you back on a future visit.

Warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2014

Hotel staff is best thing i experienced in this hotel. They are very friendly and helpful. Room is not big but cozy, clean and well equipped. Price is very reasonable. It is very easy to book directly because they have very efficient online booking system. Best value for money.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ThuyDoDieu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angel P, Manager at Angel Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2014

Dear Ms. Dieu Thuy,

Thank you for your beautiful description of the hotel and how wonderful that you felt it was breathtaking and that you had an amazing experience with us. This is our goal to ensure that all our guests have a memorable stay and I hope that you will visit again in the not too distant future so we may once again take care of you. I have passed your very kind words to all the team who are very grateful.

We hope we will see you soon!

Warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2014

My boyfriend, his father and I stayed at the Angel Palace over the Christmas holiday. From our first arrival at the hotel we were warmly greeted by all of the staff. The road in front of the hotel has non-stop traffic and the doorman immediately spotted us getting out of a cab and ran over to help us cross the street with our bags. Our rooms were well sized, spotlessly clean and a perfect respite from noisy Hanoi. The owner of the hotel and his staff go out of their way to make your entire visit in Hanoi a pleasure. Tu who works at the concierge/tour desk had fantastic recommendations for dining out and helped us to book an overnight Ha Long Bay cruise. I was so impressed with the customer service that we received from Tu, she is excellent at her job and makes every guest feel like a friend. We only booked the beginning of our week at Angel Palace, so that we could switch hotels after Ha Long Bay if necessary but after our first night there we IMMEDIATELY booked the rest of the week. Most of the rooms do not have windows but the comfort of our room made up for the lack of natural light. We had a wonderful time in Hanoi and this was in large part thanks to the Angel Palace. It was an excellent value and I will certainly stay there again in the future!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Evie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angel P, Manager at Angel Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2014

Dear Guest,

How delightful to read that Angel Palace Hotel played a major part in making your visit to Hanoi amazing and I am pleased that we were able to join in the celebrations for your Charismas and that it was really quite perfect. It is both rewarding and reassuring to hear. I am thrilled that you won’t be considering any other when visiting Hanoi and that said we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.

Thank you for your lovely feedback!

Warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2014

We stayed here for 4 nights - we wished it was for longer. The staff was superb and went out of their way. I cannot remember the service being this fantastic anywhere in the world. Thank you Ms Thu and Ms Loan!!!! You made our stay at the Angel Palace so special. The hotel is in a great location and so convenient to walk anywhere. It is an easy walk to Hoan Kiem Lake. We had a lovely large room. The room was new, comfortable and clean. Breakfast was more than adequate for the two of us. This hotel is definitely in a class of its own. We are definitely coming back to stay at your hotel. We traveled through Laos, Cambodia and then Vietnam with Hanoi being the last stop, this was definitely worth waiting for.I cannot recommend this hotel anymore - if you are coming to Hanoi you must stay at the Angel Palace Hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kris R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angel P, General Manager at Angel Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2014

Dear Kris,

It was our great pleasure to look after you on your recent visit to Angel Palace Hotel and thank you for your very positive review which we greatly appreciate. I am so pleased that you felt everything was perfect and that you received a warm welcome and enjoyed our stay. So nice to hear that you loved your room, the bed, the stationary and all the amenities provided. We do like to anticipate guest’s needs. We work consistently hard to make sure that our guests go away feeling that they have found a new home away from home and that said I do hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back on a future visit.

Warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.3 mi away
Hanoi Morgans Hotel
Hanoi Morgans Hotel
#59 of 597 in Hanoi
555 reviews
0.0 mi away
Silk Path Hotel
Silk Path Hotel
#58 of 597 in Hanoi
2,094 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hanoi Impressive Hotel
Hanoi Impressive Hotel
#44 of 597 in Hanoi
827 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hanoi Lele & Frog Hotel
Hanoi Lele & Frog Hotel
#37 of 597 in Hanoi
436 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hanoi Meracus Hotel 1
Hanoi Meracus Hotel 1
#53 of 597 in Hanoi
1,146 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hanoi Emerald Waters Hotel Trendy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Angel Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Angel Palace Hotel

Address: 173 Hang Bong Street, Hoan Kiem District, Hanoi 100000, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #83 of 597 Hotels in Hanoi
Price Range: £28 - £140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Angel Palace Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newest boutique hotel consists of 36 elegant rooms and conveniently situated in the heart of Vietnam’s capital, just 15 minutes walks to famous Opera House and 10 minutes walks to the legendary Hoan Kiem Lake, in the of business districts is ideally for business and leisure guests alike. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Angel Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing