We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Palace that Feels Like Home - The Staff are the Angels”
Review of Angel Palace Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Angel Palace Hotel
Ranked #83 of 586 Hotels in Hanoi
Certificate of Excellence
Toowoomba
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“A Palace that Feels Like Home - The Staff are the Angels”
Reviewed 12 April 2014

This is one of the best hotels we have stayed in ever - anywhere. I travelled with my adult son for a month on a moderate budget and this hotel exceeded all expectations at a very reasonable rate. We didn't have any bad experiences in our travels but this was by far our favourite. Beautiful staff who cannot do enough for you. If only we could have service like this in Australia. My son's luggage failed to arrive at Hanoi airport - they found it and had it delivered to the hotel - negotiating all language and difficult airport staff/airlines for us. We stayed intermittently between trips to Sapa and Halong and felt like we were coming home each time we returned - sometimes just for a few hours to refresh. Breakfast is perfect, dinner was great and not overpriced. Located in the Old Quarter - lots of fun. Look in the backstreets behind the hotel and find great street food - eat with the locals. Enjoy all the bustle that is really Hanoi. Come back to the hotel and rejuvenate. Peaceful, quiet, very clean, Don't stay anywhere else.

Room Tip: Don't worry about not having a window you'll sleep well and then step straight out into the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angel P, Guest Relations Manager at Angel Palace Hotel, responded to this review, 26 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your kind review and I am thrilled to hear that your stay was an unforgettable experience and that you were very comfortable and sad to leave. We do want to make sure that our guests go away with fond memories of Angel Palace and I am very happy to hear that you did. I am also delighted to hear that you enjoyed your breakfast and dinner at our restaurant which impressed with authentic dishes.

Thank you for your recommendation and we hope that you will have the opportunity to come back and visit us soon again.

Warm regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

525 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    364
    127
    24
    9
    1
See reviews for
73
226
55
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for our honeymoon and got such amazing treatment. The staff were so lovely, when we arrived there was a cake in our room and they had put rose petals on the bed :o)

We actually found our first room a little noisy (the hotel is located on a busy two-way street in the old quarter) so we told the front reception, and within a couple of hours we were relocated to a quiet room.

The rooms are spacious with comfy beds, the showers have good water pressure. The breakfast which we had included with our room cost was well catered.

The hotel staff were the friendliest we met in Vietnam and left us with fond memories of Hanoi. Thank you very much for your kindness.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Jude W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angel P, Guest Relations Manager at Angel Palace Hotel, responded to this review, 26 April 2014
Dear Guest,

I am delighted to hear that you had a wonderful honeymoon trip with us and thrilled that were able to participate in making it special for you. I am also happy to hear that you enjoyed your surprise honeymoon cake and complimentary drinks. It just make the occasion that little bit more special.

Thank you for your very nice feedback about the team who delight in offering the highest possible level of service to our guests.

It will certainly be our pleasure to welcome you back. Please do not hesitate to contact us at any time if we can be of assistance.

Warm regards,
Khoa Luu
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2014

Our very first introduction to Vietnam - Thankyou to Thu & your beautiful staff Hanna and all the others. You are such an asset to your Hotel. This hotel is well located. the breakfast was excellent. the room was so comfortable and cosy. A touch of Paris!! very reasonably priced. and the staff will help you with any of your needs. they are so kind, intellegent, knowledgeable and professional. They sealed our view of VNM as being one of themost honest, friendly and helpful countries to visit in the world. we will be going back there again. The Rooms at the back of the hotel were alot quieter naturally tothe ones facing the main road. in walking distance to most everything. Especially the Sunday nite markets - a must!! but like most hotels in VNM they need to be a little more generous with their coffee, Lipton tea, sugar and milk. else you need to take your own if you are an adict.

Room Tip: The staff are so good you want to tip so be prepared to tip around 20,000dongs for baggage boys and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PAMELA D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angel P, Manager at Angel Palace Hotel, responded to this review, 26 April 2014
Dear Ms. Pamela,

Thank you for sharing your very complimentary comments about Angel Palace Hotel on the site and we are thrilled that you have now found a new number 1 hotel. I am delighted that you had an enjoyable and memorable stay with us and appreciated our little gem. It is a very special little hotel and we are very proud of it. We do like to take great care of our guests and each and everyone on the team are dedicated to making each and every guest feel special. With such wonderful reviews we have achieved our goal and feel rewarded.

We look forward to welcoming you back to your new home away from home on a future visit to Hanoi and please do not hesitate to contact us if we can assist with a booking.

Warm regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melaka, Malaysia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2014

The hotel is so beautiful. It looks exactly the same as the photo posted in their website. The staff is so helpful that they have answer to every question we asked. The breakfast served is also very nice. Worth to stay with the money paid.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheTraveller0912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angel P, Guest Relations Manager at Angel Palace Hotel, responded to this review, 26 April 2014
Dear Guest,

It was our great pleasure to look after you on your recent visit to Angel Palace Hotel and thank you for your very positive review which we greatly appreciate. I am so pleased that you felt everything was perfect and that you received a warm welcome and enjoyed our stay. So nice to hear that you loved your room, the bed, the stationary and all the amenities provided. We do like to anticipate guest’s needs. We work consistently hard to make sure that our guests go away feeling that they have found a new home away from home and that said I do hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back on a future visit.

Warm regards,
Khoa Luu
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Collins, Colorado
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2014

This hotel was in a great location in Hanoi. We were able to walk to many attractions and many restaurants and shops were close by. We stayed in the hotel both before and after a trip to Halong Bay, and it was a hotel recommended by the Indochina Junk company (who we took our cruise with). Each of the rooms we stayed in was very clean and had everything we needed to be comfortable. One of the rooms had a tub with a very high step to get into the tub, so if you have any mobility issues, it would be a good idea to check on the type of tub/shower for the room you have booked. The breakfast was plentiful and the food was good. They had omelets made to order and a wide variety of western and Asian foods available. Most of the rooms have no windows so if that is important to you, you should not stay at this hotel. The staff was exceptionally helpful and friendly. I would definitely stay again if I go back to Hanoi.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nicole R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angel P, Guest Relations Manager at Angel Palace Hotel, responded to this review, 26 April 2014
Dear Nicole,

Thank you for your beautiful description of the hotel and how wonderful that you felt it was breathtaking and that you had an amazing experience with us. This is our goal to ensure that all our guests have a memorable stay and I hope that you will visit again in the not too distant future so we may once again take care of you. I have passed your very kind words to all the team who are very grateful.

We hope we will see you soon!

Warm regards,
Khoa Luu
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2014

I have been to multiple hotels, and never had one been of such great services, not only that they have friendly and helpful staff, bt their staffs would go extra miles to ensure we are all comfortable and safe.

Booking was rather quick and simple via the hotel website. The rest of the communication was pretty much via very prompt email replies from the general manager, mr Ha. We booked 2 connecting rooms along with a 2d1n tour to halong bay from the hotel.

Upon arrival to the hotel via shuttle van prior arranged by the hotel, we were greeted by mr Ha and his hotel staffs. We were immediately briefed on the attractions in Hanoi, local delicacies and ways to get there (mostly by walking, which also makes this a very convenient place). The staff who served us was very friendly and resourceful, answering all our questions. Then we went on our own to tour around Hanoi city. Besides that, the staffs also helped us to check out the tickets to the water puppet show and helped us to get the tickets beforehand, without any extra charges!

The next morning, we were picked up by the cruise shuttle bus for our 2d1n cruise in halong bay and was sent back to our hotel after the trip. Upon our arrival back in the hotel in the evening, we found out that we've lost a bag in the shuttle bus which consists of a tablet and a passport! (And our flight is due the next morning at 9am!) we were all panicked and informed the hotel staff about this. Both the front desk ladies helped us to call the cruise company to get hold of the shuttle bus. Although we were made to wait for a night due to the communication between the cruise company and the driver. We eventually managed to retrieve back our passport and tablet just hours before our flight! And all we could say was a very big thank you to Liam (not sure of the spelling) and another front desk lady whom I didn manage to get her name for going the extra miles just to help us! They didn have to, but they did; it felt really warm and wonderful! Thank you angel palace hotel!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank meixin88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2014

We selected the cheapest room option and although there is no window to the outside world the room was modern, very clean & to a high standard. There was a window but it overlooked the internal of the hotel corridor.

The staff were sooooo friendly and didn't try to up sell or anything. They went out of there way to assist us in finding a bank that dealt with travellers cheques. The location is brilliant & easy to navigate your way around from & to.

We have booked another night here when we return to Hanoi later. That's how much we thought of this hotel.

Breakfast is good considering the cost.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ccm301981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angel P, Guest Relations Manager at Angel Palace Hotel, responded to this review, 26 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review following your stay with us and I am thrilled that you liked the location, found the hotel to be charming small and lovely and that your room comfortable to the extreme. I am also delighted that you found the staff helpful, knowledgeable friendly and completely wonderful and I have passed your feedback to everyone. I am also pleased that you enjoyed our plentiful breakfasts.

We do hope you will visit us again and please do not hesitate to contact us at any time if we can be of assistance.

Warm regards,
Khoa Luu,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.1 mi away
Hanoi City Palace Hotel
Hanoi City Palace Hotel
#104 of 586 in Hanoi
1,250 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hanoi Morgans Hotel
Hanoi Morgans Hotel
#56 of 586 in Hanoi
514 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hanoi Golden Moment Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hanoi Lele & Frog Hotel
Hanoi Lele & Frog Hotel
#26 of 586 in Hanoi
414 reviews
0.3 mi away
Nova Hotel
Nova Hotel
#80 of 586 in Hanoi
528 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hanoi Golden Moon Hotel
Hanoi Golden Moon Hotel
#28 of 586 in Hanoi
421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Angel Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Angel Palace Hotel

Property: Angel Palace Hotel
Address: 173 Hang Bong Street, Hoan Kiem District, Hanoi 100000, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #83 of 586 Hotels in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Angel Palace Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newest boutique hotel consists of 36 elegant rooms and conveniently situated in the heart of Vietnam’s capital, just 15 minutes walks to famous Opera House and 10 minutes walks to the legendary Hoan Kiem Lake, in the of business districts is ideally for business and leisure guests alike. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Angel Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing