We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recommended”
Review of Angel Palace Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Angel Palace Hotel
Ranked #86 of 599 Hotels in Hanoi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 May 2014

Stayed at Angel Palace for 3 nights.

Room and bathroom were generally very clean although the carpet did look somewhat dirty (area of improvement perhaps?).

Staff were friendly and helpful. Location is great - located right smack in the middle of Old Quarter. Recommended eateries and attractions all within walking distance!

Breakfast was good - in both taste and variety.

All in all, I would highly recommend Angel Palace to anyone looking for a place to stay in the Old Quarter!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WilsonLim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angel P, Guest Relations Manager at Angel Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2014

Dear Guest,

I am so pleased that you had a wonderful stay with us on your first night away from your little one and I am delighted that you had a relaxing stay and felt that you had chosen well. We are very centrally located close to Hoan Kiem Lake and all the shops on Old Quarter and of course close by all landmarks in area. It is so pleasing to know that you found the team welcoming and friendly and happy that we were able to spoil you a little on your short visit.

Regarding to the carpet on your room, please accept our sincere sorry for that. We used carpet for all the rooms and we schedule to wash them every weekend but Angel Palace recently being fully booked by a big group for 10 nights before you arrive on next day and that was the reason why the carpet somehow looks not so nice.

I do hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back when you next have a chance to get away.

Thank you for your lovely feedback.

Warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (569)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

303 - 309 of 569 reviews

Reviewed 7 May 2014

Thankyou to the staff at angel palace nothing was to much especially Linh. Wonderful few days great food rooms and location. Highly recommend. Booked through laughing roo travel great area in old quarter.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Monique B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angel P, Guest Relations Manager at Angel Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on the site following your stay with us it is very rewarding to hear that you felt the hotel was outstanding and that you loved your experience, that the team were exceptionally warm, gracious and attentive and that we were able to assist with all aspect of your stay and requests. I am pleased that you liked your tranquil room, the location and that your overall experience was memorable. Thank you once again.

We do hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back on a future visit.

Warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014 via mobile

Everything you need in a budget hotel. The staff were very helpful. The room had everything I needed and it was very well located in the Old Quarter. Couldn't hear the street noise. Breakfast included. Small but serviceable bathroom. The hotel staff organised Water Puppet show tickets and helped with taxis and crossing the street.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
1  Thank SydneyMaxandre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angel P, Guest Relations Manager at Angel Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2014

Dear Guest,

The Angel Palace is our little jewel and we take great pride in it. We want all our guests to feel that they are at home away from your and I am pleased that you found us both homey and elegant. I am delighted that you were well looked after and that we took care of everything that you needed. We are very central locate which close to most famous landmark but are also located in a quiet residential street away form the hustle and bustle.

Thank you for taking the time to post a review and I do hope that you will consider staying with us when you next visit Hanoi.

Warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014 via mobile

I was bumped from the aranya hotel because of a plumbing issue. therefore, I stayed that night and 3 additonal nights. Mr. Khoa's level of service was superlative as well as the rest of the staff. They have by far the friendliest staff of any hotel I have experienced in Vietnam.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
1  Thank Nick K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angel P, Guest Relations Manager at Angel Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Dear Mr. Kim,


Thank you very much for your lovely review on Tripadvisor.com and I am thrilled that you had such a memorable stay and you felt that Angel Palace was like no place you have ever stayed before in Vietnam and that it is truly special.
Thank you also for your kind words about the team who do work incredibly hard to ensure that each and every guest has a most memorable stay. I am pleased that we did this for you. I have passed your kind words to everyone who appreciates your time and we look forward to welcoming you back to your new Hanoi home in the near future.

Warm regards,

Khoa Luu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014

Stayed - 18/4/2015. Angel Palace Hotel was our first accommodation on our trip. We were very impressed by the large rooms which was extremely clean. I would without a doubt return for a few more nights.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank jonkieparys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angel P, Guest Relations Manager at Angel Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2014

Dear Guest,

I am so pleased that you had a wonderful stay with us on your first night away from your little one and I am delighted that you had a relaxing stay and felt that you had chosen well. We are very centrally located close to Hoan Kiem Lake and all the shops on Old Quarter and of course close by all landmarks in area. It is so pleasing to know that you found the team welcoming and friendly and happy that we were able to spoil you a little on your short visit.

I do hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back when you next have a chance to get away.

Thank you for your lovely feedback.

Warm regards,
Khoa Luu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2014

On our arrival in Vietnam, our first experience was with the staff of the Angel Palace Hotel in Hanoi - and we couldn't have received a better or more caring welcome!
Every single member of staff seemed to have the greatest concern for our welfare and tried their hardest to anticipate everything we might need.
The hotel is charming, clean and rather limited in footprint, but rooms are spacious enough as there are only four on each floor. We travelled as a family of five adults and were allocated three of the four rooms on the fifth floor, which was great although none had much in the way of natural daylight but that wasn't a problem at all.
Breakfasts in the bijou dining and bar area on first floor were well-served and plentiful.
The hotel is located by the old town and in easy walking distance (if you can manage the anarchic traffic!) of many attractions to this fascinating city.
We'd go back tomorrow if we could!

Room Tip: Of the four rooms on each floor, one is at the front and (presumably) has a street-view, which might...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 2flu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angel P, Guest Relations Manager at Angel Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2014

Dear Guest,

It was our great pleasure to look after you on your recent visit to Angel Palace Hotel and thank you for your very positive review which we greatly appreciate. I am so pleased that you felt everything was perfect and that you received a warm welcome and enjoyed our stay. So nice to hear that you loved your room, the bed, the stationary and all the amenities provided. We do like to anticipate guest’s needs. We work consistently hard to make sure that our guests go away feeling that they have found a new home away from home and that said I do hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back on a future visit.

Warm regards,
Khoa Luu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

When I inadvertently left a book at the hotel and went to the airport, I phoned back to see if the book could be retrieved - and in time for me to still board my flight. The hotel manager found the book, dispatched the hotel driver to the airport, called me 3 times in the process, and even had the driver come straight to the gate - with my book! Such service is nothing short of exception / outstanding. If I return to Hanoi, I will definitely come back to Angel Palace Hotel!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angel P, Guest Relations Manager at Angel Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2014

Dear Mr. Gary,

You definitely must come and stay with us as it would be our pleasure to welcome you to Angel Palace Hotel. Thank you for taking the time to share your value experience about your stay at Angel Palace. We are all very passionate about what we do here at the hotel and it is our priority to look after our guests before they stay, during their stay, and after their stay so they go away with fond memories. Nothing is too much trouble to us.
We do hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you to our little gem in the not too distant future so you may experience it first hand. Be assured that we will take great care of you.

Warm regards,
Khoa Luu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.8 mi away
Dragon Pearl Hotel Hanoi
Dragon Pearl Hotel Hanoi
#110 of 599 in Hanoi
232 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel 1-2-3 Hanoi
Hotel 1-2-3 Hanoi
#151 of 599 in Hanoi
43 reviews
0.2 mi away
Blue Hanoi Inn Hotel
Blue Hanoi Inn Hotel
#60 of 599 in Hanoi
404 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hanoi Graceful Hotel
Hanoi Graceful Hotel
#68 of 599 in Hanoi
508 reviews
0.6 mi away
Paradise Boutique Hotel
0.4 mi away
Hanoi Charm Hotel
Hanoi Charm Hotel
#49 of 599 in Hanoi
526 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Angel Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Angel Palace Hotel

Address: 173 Hang Bong Street, Hoan Kiem District, Hanoi 10000, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #86 of 599 Hotels in Hanoi
Price Range: £26 - £97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Angel Palace Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newest boutique hotel consists of 36 elegant rooms and conveniently situated in the heart of Vietnam’s capital, just 15 minutes walks to famous Opera House and 10 minutes walks to the legendary Hoan Kiem Lake, in the of business districts is ideally for business and leisure guests alike. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Angel Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing