We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful and convenient”
Review of Angel Palace Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Angel Palace Hotel
Ranked #88 of 586 Hotels in Hanoi
Certificate of Excellence
Caloundra, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Wonderful and convenient”
Reviewed 21 May 2014

We stayed here during April , the hotel is beautifully presented and the young people on reception were very helpful . Breakfast was complimentary and had a great choice. The only hiccup was when we arrived back at 6am from 2 days in SaPa to find that they no longer had a room available due to a large group booking the night before. They offered us a room and breakfast at their sister hotel up the road. It was not the same standard and requested at lunch time to be moved back to Angel Palace. We also found out that our travel company Laughing Roo had paid extra for an early check in. We were able to move back and our room was lovelier than before! I do feel if we hadn't of asked they would of left us in the cheaper hotel , not we had paid for. Apart from that hiccup I would stay here again, great. Location ,nice staff, good food, helpful service.

Room Tip: Watch the overflow from showers in Vietnam if it is a combo shower bath :-) be prepared for a puddle...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharon O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

525 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    364
    127
    24
    9
    1
See reviews for
73
226
55
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed one night here. Staff was beyond helpful and courteous. All staff had very good English. We were given a very good restaurant recommendation.

The included breakfast was delicious, fruits veggies, omelette bar, cooked veggies which are often lacking in the diet here. 5 star breakfast

Room was clean and nice. Average size. Only downside was a window that opened into the hallway and blinds let some light in.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Colin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 May 2014

We stayed at Angel Palace in May 2014. Although it was the hot season, and quite uncomfortable weather, the staff made every effort to ensure we were always happy and comfortable with everything. The hotel is situated right in the middle of the Old quarter which made walking everywhere very convenient. The food at the hotel restaurant is good and value for money and it's more comfortable having a meal there as its fully air conditioned. A big thank you to Mr. Truong and his staff for a lovely holiday, we'll be back for sure! Keep up the good work! Highly recommended!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank holidaygirls_07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petaling Jaya, Malaysia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2014

Stayed at Angel Palace for 3 nights.

Room and bathroom were generally very clean although the carpet did look somewhat dirty (area of improvement perhaps?).

Staff were friendly and helpful. Location is great - located right smack in the middle of Old Quarter. Recommended eateries and attractions all within walking distance!

Breakfast was good - in both taste and variety.

All in all, I would highly recommend Angel Palace to anyone looking for a place to stay in the Old Quarter!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WilsonLim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angel P, Guest Relations Manager at Angel Palace Hotel, responded to this review, 17 May 2014
Dear Guest,

I am so pleased that you had a wonderful stay with us on your first night away from your little one and I am delighted that you had a relaxing stay and felt that you had chosen well. We are very centrally located close to Hoan Kiem Lake and all the shops on Old Quarter and of course close by all landmarks in area. It is so pleasing to know that you found the team welcoming and friendly and happy that we were able to spoil you a little on your short visit.

Regarding to the carpet on your room, please accept our sincere sorry for that. We used carpet for all the rooms and we schedule to wash them every weekend but Angel Palace recently being fully booked by a big group for 10 nights before you arrive on next day and that was the reason why the carpet somehow looks not so nice.

I do hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back when you next have a chance to get away.

Thank you for your lovely feedback.

Warm regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoi An, Vietnam
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Thankyou to the staff at angel palace nothing was to much especially Linh. Wonderful few days great food rooms and location. Highly recommend. Booked through laughing roo travel great area in old quarter.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Monique B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angel P, Guest Relations Manager at Angel Palace Hotel, responded to this review, 17 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on the site following your stay with us it is very rewarding to hear that you felt the hotel was outstanding and that you loved your experience, that the team were exceptionally warm, gracious and attentive and that we were able to assist with all aspect of your stay and requests. I am pleased that you liked your tranquil room, the location and that your overall experience was memorable. Thank you once again.

We do hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back on a future visit.

Warm regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2014 via mobile

Everything you need in a budget hotel. The staff were very helpful. The room had everything I needed and it was very well located in the Old Quarter. Couldn't hear the street noise. Breakfast included. Small but serviceable bathroom. The hotel staff organised Water Puppet show tickets and helped with taxis and crossing the street.

Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank SydneyMaxandre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angel P, Guest Relations Manager at Angel Palace Hotel, responded to this review, 17 May 2014
Dear Guest,

The Angel Palace is our little jewel and we take great pride in it. We want all our guests to feel that they are at home away from your and I am pleased that you found us both homey and elegant. I am delighted that you were well looked after and that we took care of everything that you needed. We are very central locate which close to most famous landmark but are also located in a quiet residential street away form the hustle and bustle.

Thank you for taking the time to post a review and I do hope that you will consider staying with us when you next visit Hanoi.

Warm regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2014 via mobile

I was bumped from the aranya hotel because of a plumbing issue. therefore, I stayed that night and 3 additonal nights. Mr. Khoa's level of service was superlative as well as the rest of the staff. They have by far the friendliest staff of any hotel I have experienced in Vietnam.

Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Nick K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angel P, Guest Relations Manager at Angel Palace Hotel, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Dear Mr. Kim,


Thank you very much for your lovely review on Tripadvisor.com and I am thrilled that you had such a memorable stay and you felt that Angel Palace was like no place you have ever stayed before in Vietnam and that it is truly special.
Thank you also for your kind words about the team who do work incredibly hard to ensure that each and every guest has a most memorable stay. I am pleased that we did this for you. I have passed your kind words to everyone who appreciates your time and we look forward to welcoming you back to your new Hanoi home in the near future.

Warm regards,

Khoa Luu
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.1 mi away
Hanoi City Palace Hotel
Hanoi City Palace Hotel
#105 of 586 in Hanoi
1,251 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hanoi Morgans Hotel
Hanoi Morgans Hotel
#56 of 586 in Hanoi
514 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hanoi Golden Moment Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hanoi Lele & Frog Hotel
Hanoi Lele & Frog Hotel
#26 of 586 in Hanoi
414 reviews
0.3 mi away
Nova Hotel
Nova Hotel
#87 of 586 in Hanoi
528 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hanoi Golden Moon Hotel
Hanoi Golden Moon Hotel
#28 of 586 in Hanoi
423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Angel Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Angel Palace Hotel

Property: Angel Palace Hotel
Address: 173 Hang Bong Street, Hoan Kiem District, Hanoi 100000, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #88 of 586 Hotels in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Angel Palace Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newest boutique hotel consists of 36 elegant rooms and conveniently situated in the heart of Vietnam’s capital, just 15 minutes walks to famous Opera House and 10 minutes walks to the legendary Hoan Kiem Lake, in the of business districts is ideally for business and leisure guests alike. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Angel Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing