We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean hotel, friendly staff, nice location”
Review of Angel Palace Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Angel Palace Hotel
Ranked #83 of 592 Hotels in Hanoi
Certificate of Excellence
Germany
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Clean hotel, friendly staff, nice location”
Reviewed 13 August 2014

We enjoyed our stay at this hotel. We arrived to Hanoi airport late night and I requested the hotel for a pickup arrangement. The driver was waiting for us already at the airport with our name card. The breakfast was just excellent! I ate two bowls of pho every morning. The WIFI works great in my room. The location was near the city center. When we explored the street in the morning, it was just magical. We will definitely go back to this hotel when we visit Hanoi again! High recommend!!

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Koechin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angel P, Customer Service Manager at Angel Palace Hotel, responded to this review, 18 September 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your beautiful description of the hotel and how wonderful that you felt it was breathtaking and that you had an amazing experience with us. This is our goal to ensure that all our guests have a memorable stay and I hope that you will visit again in the not too distant future so we may once again take care of you. I have passed your very kind words to all the team who are very grateful.

We hope we will see you soon!

Warm regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

536 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    372
    129
    25
    9
    1
See reviews for
75
228
57
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Oakland, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 August 2014

The staff has been so helpful; I have to admit that they have passed our expectations. It was raining when we arrived; they brought us their juice as welcome drinks. They have storage for our suitcases to be kept for 6 days while we went to Sapa and Halong Bay. They’ve been taking care of all our needs with smiles on their faces. If we come back to Hanoi, the Angel Palace Hotel will be our choice again.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Teerz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angel P, Customer Service Manager at Angel Palace Hotel, responded to this review, 18 September 2014
Dear Guest,

It was our great pleasure to look after you on your recent visit to Angel Palace Hotel and thank you for your very positive review which we greatly appreciate. I am so pleased that you felt everything was perfect and that you received a warm welcome and enjoyed our stay. So nice to hear that you loved your room, the bed, the stationary and all the amenities provided. We do like to anticipate guest’s needs. We work consistently hard to make sure that our guests go away feeling that they have found a new home away from home and that said I do hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back on a future visit.

Warm regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whangarei, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2014 via mobile

Angel palace were welcoming from the moment we walked in. Our train came in four hours late and we were exhausted and had about an hour and a half to shower, repack and get something to eat before our next tour started. They rushed after us with a refreshing cold apple juice and sent us to our room with no wait or fuss.

I cant fault Angel Palace so if you are looking at staying here I think you will be happy. Unfortunately we had just spent a week staying at the Tirant hotel and felt quite spoilt there with regards to location, happy staff, a fantastic breakfast and a quieter area to relax and sleep.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NZandBeyond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angel P, Manager at Angel Palace Hotel, responded to this review, 18 September 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review and it is so nice to hear that you felt that everything was perfect during your time with us. I am pleased that you liked your room that the service was the best that you have ever experienced, the staff helpful and that you would recommend the hotel and plan to come back.

We do hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back on a future visit to The Capital.

Warm regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2014

This hotel is strategically located in the Old Quarter with quaint furnishings and is competitively priced. I loved the classic finishng, good quality, solid furniture and fittings in the room and the generous breakfast provided in terms of variety. Their yoghurt was silky and creamy and their fried spring rolls were excellent! Shame the spring rolls were only served during one of the three mornings I had breakfast there.

However, what impressed me most was the personal touch and extra mile most of the staff seem to go to to answer our questions and provided helpful suggestions. I do not know their names but the two slim lady front desk officers (one with specs and one without), the tall lanky bellboy and the front office manager kudos to you! You guys have made our stay really memorable and this is the first hotel I've ever stayed in where that particular bellboy actually comes and halts traffic for us to cross the road safely every single time anytime of day and is perceptive enough to hand out umbrellas to us when we were going for walks. My in laws were equally impressed. The staff were very attentive to our needs and after the 4 days we stayed, the slim girl from the front desk actually walked out into the street to send us off ala Asian culture. We were truly touched by their hospitality and if we ever go to Hanoi again, we will definitely stay with Angel Palace Hotel again in a heartbeat.

Erin Lim and family

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank erinlim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angel P, Manager at Angel Palace Hotel, responded to this review, 18 September 2014
Dear Erin,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on the site following your stay with us it is very rewarding to hear that you felt the hotel was outstanding and that you loved your experience, that the team were exceptionally warm, gracious and attentive and that we were able to assist with all aspect of your stay and requests. I am pleased that you liked your tranquil room, the location and that your overall experience was memorable. Thank you once again and I passed all your kind words to our team.

We do hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back on a future visit.

Warm regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quakers Hill, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

This hotel is a lovely little boutique building in the heart of the city. Everything is within walking distance. The staff were extremely helpful and very friendly. The food was amazing.. I would highly highly recommend the Bamboo Beef. I'm still craving this meal 2 months after visiting Hanoi!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank roadtrippa84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angel P, Customer Service Manager at Angel Palace Hotel, responded to this review, 18 September 2014
Dear Mandy,

I am so pleased that you had a wonderful stay with us on your first night away from your little one and I am delighted that you had a relaxing stay and felt that you had chosen well. We are very centrally located close to Hoan Kiem Lake and all the shops on Old Quarter and of course close by all landmarks in area. It is so pleasing to know that you found the team welcoming and friendly and happy that we were able to spoil you a little on your short visit.

I do hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back when you next have a chance to get away.

Thank you for your lovely feedback.

Warm regards,
Khoa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 28 July 2014 via mobile

We visited Hanoi during our trip to Halong Bay. Infact the team from the hotel suggested us a good itinerary at a very competitive price. The airport pick up was perfect, the check in process was efficient. The first room we stayed was on the fifth floor and it was adequate. Clean rooms and bathroom. Not much of a view from the window, but having one was good enough. It's in a great location, walking distance from the lake, shopping area and some good restaurants. The reception staff was kind enough to guide us through the street map. During our return stay, got upgraded to a suite, was fab with a balcony. The restaurant food lacks variety and a tad bit costly. The best part was every staff always had a smile on their face always!. Thank You to the team in Angel Palace.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank sandipbrahma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angel P, Customer Service Manager at Angel Palace Hotel, responded to this review, 18 September 2014
Dear Mr. Sandip,

Thank you for sharing your very complimentary comments about Angel Palace Hotel on the site and we are thrilled that you have now found a new number 1 hotel. I am delighted that you had an enjoyable and memorable stay with us and appreciated our little gem. It is a very special little hotel and we are very proud of it. We do like to take great care of our guests and each and everyone on the team are dedicated to making each and every guest feel special. With such wonderful reviews we have achieved our goal and feel rewarded.

We look forward to welcoming you back to your new home away from home on a future visit to Hanoi and please do not hesitate to contact us if we can assist with a booking.

Warm regards,
Khoa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014 via mobile

I went to Ha Noi alone & i found this hotel, it's in a very good place & location to travel around HN by foot.
Friendly people & there were a lot of cool things happened in there.
Free breakfast is very good too.
There are a lot of things to outside too.
I will come back to this hotel next time soon...

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Phong L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angel P, Customer Service Manager at Angel Palace Hotel, responded to this review, 18 September 2014
Dear Mr. Phong,

Thank you very much for your positive feedback regarding to your recent stay with us. I am delighted that you found us friendly and able to assist you with everything you needed. We love to know that you like your breakfast and free wifi in room. We welcome you coming back for your next stay shortly and it's our great honor for us.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.3 mi away
Hanoi Morgans Hotel
Hanoi Morgans Hotel
#59 of 592 in Hanoi
537 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hanoi Lele & Frog Hotel
Hanoi Lele & Frog Hotel
#35 of 592 in Hanoi
424 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hanoi Golden Moment Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Blue Hanoi Inn Hotel
Blue Hanoi Inn Hotel
#57 of 592 in Hanoi
386 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hanoi Glance Hotel
Hanoi Glance Hotel
#60 of 592 in Hanoi
552 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hanoi Meracus Hotel 1
Hanoi Meracus Hotel 1
#52 of 592 in Hanoi
1,135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Angel Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Angel Palace Hotel

Property: Angel Palace Hotel
Address: 173 Hang Bong Street, Hoan Kiem District, Hanoi 100000, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #83 of 592 Hotels in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Angel Palace Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newest boutique hotel consists of 36 elegant rooms and conveniently situated in the heart of Vietnam’s capital, just 15 minutes walks to famous Opera House and 10 minutes walks to the legendary Hoan Kiem Lake, in the of business districts is ideally for business and leisure guests alike. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Angel Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing