We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean, nice, modern”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Santa Barbara Hotel
Ranked #247 of 578 Hotels in Hanoi
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Clean, nice, modern”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for one night when we arrived in Hanoi. The hotel is very modern and the staff was very friendly. We were heading to Sapa late the next day after a long day of sightseeing and they held our luggage until we were ready to head to the train station. Location on the edge of the Old Quarter is good, but definitely on the noisy side.

Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Dmelnick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    13
    25
    17
    8
    1
See reviews for
12
22
4
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
US
Level Contributor
34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights in January 2013. The staff were wonderful and the rooms were perfect. Large clean bathrooms with nice showers with two separate shower heads depending on whether you wanted a "rain fall" shower. There were two of us traveling, but arriving on two separate international flights and we had arranged for a hotel pick up from the airport. One of the people didn't come for us, so we ended up traveling together. It was a long drive at night (about 50 mins) from airport and our driver spoke virtually no english and was driving very slowly. The breakfast was fantastic - much to choose from and very strong coffee, which was good for the jet lag! The spa was nothing special, but it was worth the price after a long trip to Hanoi. It's an easy walk to the Old Quarter. Would recommend without reservation.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank baggie487
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
Level Contributor
34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2013

I was on a trip abroad with my university. We stayed here on December 6th and 9th for one night each. I was pleasantly surprised and happy. The hotel is located on a corner. A very busy corner but what corner of Viet Nam is not? Very closed to the Sunday night market. Room was updated. Love the feature of the doorbell for the rooms. The bathroom had more than the average amenities on hand without asking the front desk. Bathrobes and slippers for guest use. I stayed on the 2nd floor both times, right down from the spa. Although I did not get a chance to experience it, it looked relaxing. Breakfast was delicious. Loved the chicken Pho and french bread. The bar/restaurant was nice for ending the night or getting the night started. Free computers and internet use and free wi-fi in the rooms. The staff was very nice and helpful. Never heard any outside noise. Only downfall, it took 20 minutes for the water to get hot (put on your robe and slippers and sip on some tea and watch TV while you wait) and the room smelled of mildew (can be masked by the air conditioner). Other then that, I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BeachBumBunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tauranga, New Zealand
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2012

We stayed at Santa Barbara Hotel for 2 nights in October and loved it. The hotel is fairly new, rooms and bathrooms modern. Thomas and his staff were very friendly and so helpful (needed laundry in a hurry). At breakfast we had a large selection to choose from.
The hotel is on the edge of the Old Quarter, We walked to the lake and Water Puppet Show (maybe 1km away?)
Hanoi is a busy place but we didn't have any problems with noise, our rooms were very quiet.

Room Tip: We upgraded to a superior room so we could spread out a bit. Ask to see the rooms, staff are happy...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DENNIS D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.1 mi away
First Eden Hotel
First Eden Hotel
#223 of 578 in Hanoi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 76 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hanoi Delight Hotel
Hanoi Delight Hotel
#373 of 578 in Hanoi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 108 reviews
2.0 mi away
Asia Hotel Hanoi
Asia Hotel Hanoi
#411 of 578 in Hanoi
3.0 of 5 bubbles 38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Royal Gate Hotel
Royal Gate Hotel
#449 of 578 in Hanoi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 32 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hanoi Little Center Hotel
Hanoi Little Center Hotel
#164 of 578 in Hanoi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 68 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hasu Hotel
Hasu Hotel
#381 of 578 in Hanoi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Santa Barbara Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Santa Barbara Hotel

Property: Santa Barbara Hotel
Address: 23 Quan Thanh Str, Ba Dinh Dist, Hanoi 10000, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #247 of 578 Hotels in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Santa Barbara Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Santa Barbara Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing