We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lan Vien Hotel in Hanoi”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Lan Vien Hotel Hanoi
Ranked #157 of 591 Hotels in Hanoi
Certificate of Excellence
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level 4 Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Lan Vien Hotel in Hanoi”
Reviewed 13 February 2014

A pretty good value for money Hotel. Rooms are large, Bathrooms good except from the Bath Tub design, which leads the water out on the floor and avoidable.

The Restaurant is limited, but at least reasonable and leaves no Glorious memories but that the stomach can be filled ;-)

Service perfect, Location very good and cleanliness good. Rooms can be noisy by traffic that pass by the Hotel by very close distance.

Room Tip: Choose a room away from the Road
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Anthoniussen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

214 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    59
    120
    28
    3
    4
See reviews for
36
78
11
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2014

The rooms were clean and huge. The complaints were, the aircon was automatically turned to heater mode and not adjustable. When we rang the receptionist, she said that it was winter and its on heater mode throughout. She advised us to open the windows which made the traffic noise even louder as the hotel was situated at the traffic junction. The ' honking' from the traffic went on nearly 24/7 which made it impossible to have a decent sleep. Either you sleep in a stuffy room or you'll hear the traffic. I had the executive suite on the third floor. Not recommended. The Wifi was mostly down and we found guests milling around the corridors where the Wifi reception was remotely better. The bath/ tub leaked to the floors after every shower due to the poor design of the glass panels.

Room Tip: Higher floors and away from the traffic highly recommended.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeannie008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MAURITIUS
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 January 2014

Stayed a few days in December. My first satisfaction was that the staff was quite fluent in English, apart from being very polite and helpful. They can liaise with local tour operators or arrange for transport. The hotel is well located in terms of shops and restaurants. Rooms very functional and kept clean, beds are comfortable.

Room Tip: Higher floors are quieter for rooms giving on the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GAGMauritius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2014

We stayed here in December and found the hotel to be very comfortable and within an easy walk to the Old Quarter and lake.
Staff were friendly and breakfast was nice. I would stay at this property again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Badfoodreview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level 6 Contributor
187 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2014

Modern hotel, the lobby is somewhat impersonal but the rooms are cosy and comfortable. Very good location, close to shopping mall, Metropol Legend hotel and many small restaurants in the area. The breakfast buffet is average, but you can get some noodle soup (Phô) and some eggs. Helpful receptionist. Convenient Internet in the lobby.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank strechParis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2013

We stayed in Lan Vien Hotel for a night as part of our packaged tour.

Good points:
- Good location, short walk (~5-10min) from the south end of hoan kiem lake and the old quarter
- Has other nearby food locations such as Quan An Ggon (around 10 min walk)
- Spacious and clean rooms
- Provided 2 small bottles of complimentary mineral water for guests

Bad points:
- Did not sleep well due to the on and off noise coming from the mini bar fridge (probably needs some servicing?) Could not inform the hotel staff about it as we were staying for only 1 night and checked out early the next morning.
- Poor lighting in the room. The room was really dim even with all the table lamps and lights on.. Our single room window was also facing the inside of the building with no natural lighting in the day

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank yluah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 November 2013

Stayed for 2 nights on business. Stayed in one of the suites. The room was clean and spacious. This is a local hotel and offers functionality with minimal luxury. This is not a 5 star hotel nor part of an international chain and one should not expect similar levels of service nor facilities. It is however in a good location and near my meeting venues. Food-wise, breakfast was satisfactory with both local and western fare, but on the night of my arrival, I tried getting some dinner but the restaurant was "closed" (lights off) despite being well within operating hours. The hotel is also at a busy traffic junction and traffic noise can get to you at times. Overall, for the price, this is a decent option for business trips.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FullRatchet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Hanoi
Hilton Garden Inn Hanoi
#85 of 591 in Hanoi
508 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hanoi Hotel
Hanoi Hotel
#238 of 591 in Hanoi
132 reviews
0.2 mi away
Silk Path Boutique Hanoi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Ann Hanoi
The Ann Hanoi
#66 of 591 in Hanoi
385 reviews
0.7 mi away
Mercure Hanoi La Gare Hotel
0.5 mi away
Sunway Hotel Hanoi
Sunway Hotel Hanoi
#104 of 591 in Hanoi
743 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lan Vien Hotel Hanoi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lan Vien Hotel Hanoi

Property: Lan Vien Hotel Hanoi
Address: 32 Hang Bai / 37A Ly Thuong Kiet Street, | Hoan Kiem District, Hanoi 100000, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #157 of 591 Hotels in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Lan Vien Hotel Hanoi 4*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, LateRooms and Cancelon so you can book your Lan Vien Hotel Hanoi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing