We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pricey but worth it”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hanoi Legacy Hotel - Hang Bac
Ranked #111 of 597 Hotels in Hanoi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

Hanoi has some dodgy spots in the $8-12 range... Legacy is a huge step up. Modern, luxurious rooms for ~$30. Worth it. Great location. Bathroom shower is a dream come true. Bed was way to big! Could fit a whole family in that bed.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
Thank JGoldy145
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (356)
There are newer reviews for Hanoi Legacy Hotel - Hang Bac
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

209 - 215 of 356 reviews

Reviewed 29 June 2014

Loved this hotel, one of the best we stayed at in South East Asia. The rooms were spacious, clean and comfortable. We returned twice after going on trips for a few days and was upgraded to the suite with a balcony on the second visit. The beds are gigantic - I thought I'd lost my partner!!! breakfast was sufficient with both western and Asian choices. Staff were extremely helpful and even managed to trace a missing package for me. Loved his hotel so much it was difficult to move out of the cool air conditioned rooms to go sightseeing in the humidity. Would definitely return here if I went back to Hanoi.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BOOtsie5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

we booked this through a voucher system and we were all very disappointed in the service and the fact we were moved to a lesser hotel after our trip to Halong Bay. We were told the electricity wasn't working so we had to go to one of their other hotels which was further away and a lower star rating. We passed that night and saw lights and everything working. Be cautious when booking trips to Halong Bay between your stays!!!!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Patsy1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014 via mobile

I stay here for 2 nights. It is very near to weekend night market and most of the proper tourist restaurants in old quarter. Their staff are very friendly. They are willing to help and adjust my room even though there were some issue in my booking via internet. They bring us to the near by shop we are looking for rather than just verbally show us the direction. They provide excellent hospitality services. The room is very clean and big. We were staying in deluxe room. I definitely would recommend this hotel in Hang Bac Street.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HN S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014 via mobile

Good hôtel with good ratio quality price. The room was very quit. The breakfast was very good and the personnel also.
I definitely recommend this hotel for his emplacement and his personnel service.
They also have storage room and we could go to Hanoi bay and let our luggage on this hotel for free

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daoud76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Great location right in the middle of the old quarter, walking distance from sights, restaurants and bars. Service was great staff were friendly and very attentive. The room was spacious, large beds and clean. We travelled to Sapa and the hotel looked after our belongings and even did our laundry whilst we were away (it was rather expensive though) but for the convenience it was worth it. We did end up stranded outside after a late night as they closed the shutters but we managed to get back in eventually - just check if you plan on arriving late. They even upgraded us on our return to a massive room with a roof top terrace which made it well worth the return. Would definitely recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: The higher up the floor quieter it is.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lonely_Plankton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed 4 nights. Hotel was clean, safe and located right in the middle of the action. Get the family suite if possible. My, the manager, was fantastic - great English, very knowledgeable and extremely helpful and friendly. Will definitely stay there again soon I hope.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
Thank Boltpl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.2 mi away
Luxury Old Quarter Hotel
Luxury Old Quarter Hotel
#88 of 597 in Hanoi
66 reviews
0.1 mi away
Paradise Boutique Hotel
0.3 mi away
Hanoi L'Heritage Hotel
Hanoi L'Heritage Hotel
#148 of 597 in Hanoi
356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Oriental Central Hotel
0.0 mi away
Essence d’Orient Hotel & Spa
0.2 mi away
Hanoi Meracus Hotel 1
Hanoi Meracus Hotel 1
#53 of 597 in Hanoi
1,140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hanoi Legacy Hotel - Hang Bac? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hanoi Legacy Hotel - Hang Bac

Address: 108 Hang Bac, Hoan Kiem | 108 Hang Bac street, Hanoi 10000, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #111 of 597 Hotels in Hanoi
Price Range: £30 - £47 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hanoi Legacy Hotel - Hang Bac 3.5*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The centre of Hanoi is Hoan Kiem Lake and at the heart of Hanoi, adjacent to Hoan Kiem Lake, is the Hanoi Old Quarter, the 36 Streets of Trades that once served the Kings of Vietnam. Now they serve the needs of the international traveler.The recently opened Hanoi Legacy Hotel, located in Hang Bac in the Old Quarter, offers international standard facilities together with the friendly and courteous service that today's travelers expect. Hang Bac means 'silver', and the silver service of the Hanoi Legacy Hotel assures the traveler of a truly memorable stay as they explore the wonders of Hanoi and Vietnam.Whether traveling independently, or as a family with children, the Hanoi Legacy Hotel offers comfortable well appointed rooms, all with complimentary wireless internet. With access to the the best of Hanoi's licensed travel agents, travelers can experience the best that Hanoi and Vietnam has to offer for a very enjoyable stay. Airport transfers are also easily arranged, just ask when making your booking.The Hanoi Legacy Hotel - located in Hang Bac in the Hanoi Old Quarter- echoing the silver service of days gone past for a truly memorable stay! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, HostelWorld, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Hanoi Legacy Hotel - Hang Bac reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing