We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Strategic, Clean, Friendly” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hanoi Legacy Hotel - Hang Bac

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hanoi Legacy Hotel - Hang Bac
Ranked #112 of 578 Hotels in Hanoi
Certificate of Excellence
Penang Island, Malaysia
Level Contributor
78 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Strategic, Clean, Friendly”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

Location is PERFECT for night market which is just 50m away. A short 200m walk gets you to the nice lake and other attractions. Staff were friendly, rooms are very clean, nicely furnished and quiet.
English speaking staff, showed us were to eat and even brought us to the nearest Pho shop and placed orders for us.

Room Tip: Get the windowless room, despite not having a view, it is very quiet from the hustle and buzz...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Johnson_Lam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

322 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    193
    94
    26
    5
    4
See reviews for
50
127
26
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Bendigo, Australia
Level Contributor
51 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2014

I stayed one night here and it was great. Loved the bed, the pillow and the shower. Aircon worked really well. I was in room 201 (friends in 501) and apart from the noisy neighbours (kids) running up the passage in the morning, it was really quiet. Had a frosted glass window in the bathroom overlooking the stairwell. Great location, staff were helpful and spoke english, decent elevator. Enjoyed the breakfast, good combination of western/asian and plenty of food. Would stay there again.

Room Tip: Room 201 (and 501) was really quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank julesthumper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

I stayed at this hotel for four nights in June and again in early July 2014.
Excellent service from all staff, all very friendly and professional, excellent room: large and modern and superb room which was well equipped, and a very good breakfast.
This hotel is located in the Old Quarter of Hanoi, close to the lake and shops and many restaurants.

Well priced and with my strong recommendation

Room Tip: Choose a higher level floor with a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Grant412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reno, Nevada
Level Contributor
50 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

The Hanoi Legacy Hotel is an excellent spot in the Old Quarter to stay while visiting Hanoi and the popular points of interest around the country. It is typical for a traveler to visit places that are a short train, bus or train ride from Hanoi. This hotel is very accommodating as a place to stay when you are making these side visits and then returning to Hanoi. The location is central and an easy walk to a number of good restaurants serving both Vietnamese and western food. The travel department is very helpful in making reservations which offer maximum service. Best of all the hotel is very accommodating to the traveler who uses it as a central spot and wants to leave a large checked bag while on side trips. They are very service oriented and provide value $30/nite

Room Tip: the hotel offers a deep discount for staying several nights, which is handy given the types of short...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Carlton O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
23 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

Hanoi has some dodgy spots in the $8-12 range... Legacy is a huge step up. Modern, luxurious rooms for ~$30. Worth it. Great location. Bathroom shower is a dream come true. Bed was way to big! Could fit a whole family in that bed.

Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank JGoldy145
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paraparaumu, New Zealand
Level Contributor
269 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 266 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014

Loved this hotel, one of the best we stayed at in South East Asia. The rooms were spacious, clean and comfortable. We returned twice after going on trips for a few days and was upgraded to the suite with a balcony on the second visit. The beds are gigantic - I thought I'd lost my partner!!! breakfast was sufficient with both western and Asian choices. Staff were extremely helpful and even managed to trace a missing package for me. Loved his hotel so much it was difficult to move out of the cool air conditioned rooms to go sightseeing in the humidity. Would definitely return here if I went back to Hanoi.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BOOtsie5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
86 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

we booked this through a voucher system and we were all very disappointed in the service and the fact we were moved to a lesser hotel after our trip to Halong Bay. We were told the electricity wasn't working so we had to go to one of their other hotels which was further away and a lower star rating. We passed that night and saw lights and everything working. Be cautious when booking trips to Halong Bay between your stays!!!!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Patsy1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.1 mi away
Hanoi Legacy Hotel Hoan Kiem
0.2 mi away
Hanoi Legacy Hotel - Bat Su
0.1 mi away
Paradise Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hanoi L'Heritage Hotel
Hanoi L'Heritage Hotel
#157 of 578 in Hanoi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 302 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hanoi Meracus Hotel 1
Hanoi Meracus Hotel 1
#37 of 578 in Hanoi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,082 reviews
0.0 mi away
Green Diamond Hotel
Green Diamond Hotel
#133 of 578 in Hanoi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hanoi Legacy Hotel - Hang Bac? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hanoi Legacy Hotel - Hang Bac

Property: Hanoi Legacy Hotel - Hang Bac
Address: 108 Hang Bac, Hoan Kiem | 108 Hang Bac street, Hanoi 10000, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #112 of 578 Hotels in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hanoi Legacy Hotel - Hang Bac 3.5*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The centre of Hanoi is Hoan Kiem Lake and at the heart of Hanoi, adjacent to Hoan Kiem Lake, is the Hanoi Old Quarter, the 36 Streets of Trades that once served the Kings of Vietnam. Now they serve the needs of the international traveler.The recently opened Hanoi Legacy Hotel, located in Hang Bac in the Old Quarter, offers international standard facilities together with the friendly and courteous service that today's travelers expect. Hang Bac means 'silver', and the silver service of the Hanoi Legacy Hotel assures the traveler of a truly memorable stay as they explore the wonders of Hanoi and Vietnam.Whether traveling independently, or as a family with children, the Hanoi Legacy Hotel offers comfortable well appointed rooms, all with complimentary wireless internet. With access to the the best of Hanoi's licensed travel agents, travelers can experience the best that Hanoi and Vietnam has to offer for a very enjoyable stay. Airport transfers are also easily arranged, just ask when making your booking.The Hanoi Legacy Hotel - located in Hang Bac in the Hanoi Old Quarter- echoing the silver service of days gone past for a truly memorable stay! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, HostelWorld, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Hanoi Legacy Hotel - Hang Bac reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing