We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to go & to stay”
Review of Skylark Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Skylark Hotel
Ranked #94 of 599 Hotels in Hanoi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 April 2014

Enjoy a great holiday for visit my friends and staying at Skylark hotel made it more pleasant . Well organised hotel with the luxury room , nice food, very clean and good staff. Highly recommenation!!!!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vivi_Chanbi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HienPham0501, General Manager at Skylark Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2014

Dear Vi Vi May,
I would like to thank you for staying with us at Skylark Hotel and for sharing your experience about us on Trip Advisor.
I am happy to hear that the hotel location, breakfast and service were met your expectation.
I am looking forward to welcome you back to the Skylark Hotel & please be rest assured that your next visit will be more pleasant than the the previous one.

Kind regards,
Hien Pham
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (460)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

316 - 322 of 460 reviews

Reviewed 18 April 2014

The Skylark is a beautiful hotel located in the heart of Hanoi. It's near most major tourist attractions, and it's walking distance to Hoan Kiem Lake. My room was clean and beautiful with immaculate details. Staff were very friendly and polite. Hopefully, can come bak again soon!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Long M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HienPham0501, General Manager at Skylark Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2014

Dear Long M

I would like to thank you for staying with us at Skylark Hotel and for sharing your experience about us on Trip Advisor.

You have covered all of our assets: Great location, great service and friendly staff. Thank you so much for emphasizing on those points

Our team wish to welcome you back to Skylark Hotel on next trip.

Kind regards,
Hien Pham
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

As cheap hotels go I suppose it was ok. I am amazed that another review says the breakfasts (buffet style, constantly run out of things, slow service) are good, where have they stayed before? Yes the cockroach just missed my breakfast - glad I was looking. Towels were thin, grey, very frayed, I would use them as floor cloths at home. The young staff were all good, the problem is the overall management of the place.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Den369
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2014

Didn't really know what to expect, as my friends booked this place. Staff very courteous, spoke English well. Room quite large, clean, no complaints! Good location, lots of interesting things around, easy walk to just about anywhere downtown. And the breakfast was amazing! I booked it again for a return visit after seeing the Halong bay.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WackaWacka520
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2014 via mobile

Slightly aged but immaculately clean. Location is ok. Staff were excellent and very accommodating. Next time I would go for somewhere closer to the heart of Hanoi, perhaps near the lake but that's because my visit was short. Breakfast was varied.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
Thank TravellingAussieBec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

The staff at this hotel came to my rescue when I lost my iPad. I needed to get a police report to make an insurance claim. Anh escorted us to the police station and translated for us. She then phoned our tour rep who expedited the police report.
The staff here were truly helpful, sympathetic and caring - making a bad experience better.\
Even without this experience, I would have given the hotel the best rating. It was very clean, no traffic noise, convenient location, great wifi, perfect air-con, great breakfast (with some odd extra choices like spaghetti Bolognese one morning and chicken curry another) and friendly, warm service.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sheila W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2014

Not bad for Vietnam standards, but needs better maintenance. The bathroom wasn't too clean and the towels looked a 100 years old. Grey and all torn up (the next day we got much nicer). Good location, close to the old part of town. The staff is helpul and nice, although speak little Enlish.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank joniec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.8 mi away
Boss Legend Hotel
Boss Legend Hotel
#97 of 599 in Hanoi
553 reviews
0.9 mi away
Silk Queen Grand Hotel
Silk Queen Grand Hotel
#156 of 599 in Hanoi
39 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hanoi Tirant Hotel
Hanoi Tirant Hotel
#75 of 599 in Hanoi
1,600 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
The Light Hotel
The Light Hotel
#131 of 599 in Hanoi
131 reviews
0.7 mi away
May de Ville Old Quarter Hotel
1.8 mi away
The Ann Hanoi
The Ann Hanoi
#73 of 599 in Hanoi
404 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Skylark Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Skylark Hotel

Address: 15 Phan Dinh Phung Str,, Ba Dinh Dist., Hanoi 100000, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #94 of 599 Hotels in Hanoi
Price Range: £34 - £151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Skylark Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Skylark Hotel is located on Phan Dinh Phung street which is considered one of the most beautiful streets in Hanoi and attracts many tourists visit. Here, you not only admire the unique of ancient architecture, but also immersed in a lush green space, filled with trees. Walking along the street, watching falling yellow leaves, hear the church bells make your heart has many feelings. In addition to the 50 elegantly appointed rooms and suites, our Skylark restaurant and stylist X Bar are privilege places for any meeting at any moment of the day. The Skylark Health Club featuring with the unique roof-top indoor pool and the most up-to-date equipped gymnasium in Hanoi will give you the best possible conditions for complete well-being. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Skylark Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing