We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Skylark Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
A25 Hotel(Hanoi)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (501)
Filter reviews
501 results
Traveller rating
236
185
54
18
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
236
185
54
18
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold quarterspa bathswimming poolhalong baythe hotel staffwalking distancedecent hotelfour nightsdong xuan marketbig roomspring rollsnight markettop floorincluded breakfastrooms were very cleanhot waterwelcome drink
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
317 - 322 of 501 reviews
Reviewed 17 August 2014

This hotel is great for a short stay . The value for money is mind blowing, both wifi and buffet included in the room price and on arrival we were given a room upgrade. We stayed only for one night as we were leaving early the next morning to depart for Ha long bay so we were not able to have the buffet breakfast which was included in our hotel room price however my partner went to check it out. He said it had plenty of selection for both western and asian taste. The receptionist even offered to go and get me some breakfast while I waited in the lobby for our driver ( She was worried I would get hungary during the drive ) I felt this was going the extra mile and offering very good customer service. She was so helpful and sweet.
The receptionists name is Tran Thi Dung and she deserves praise from her management . She is excellent and has very very good customer service. Thank you Tran Thi Dung.

My suggestion to the hotel is to improve the bathroom lighting and improve the shower head as ours went in about 20 different directions but overall this is a great hotel for a short stay.

Room Tip: Pick a slightly better hotel room as the most basic probably will be very basic
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Cong-Rebecca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hien P, General Manager at Skylark Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2014

Dear Cong - Rebecca,

Thank you very much for taking time to sharing your experience on our hotel.
I'm happy to hear that you are satisfied our services. I also want to say thanks to your highly appreciate about our service food and staff. And surely, your comment will be passed to all staffs to encourage our work perfomance. I hope that Skylark will be still your choice in next time you come back Vietnam.

Best regards,
Hien Pham
Hotel Manager - Skylark Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014

The Room is well presented and staff are very friendy. The staff have a good grasp of English and are only too pleased to assist. The Hotel is placed on the edge of the old quarter and most things are witnin walking distance. Would stay here next time I come to Hanoi.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank flarvy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hien P, General Manager at Skylark Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Dear Flarvy,

Thank you very much for your wonderful feedback.
I'm so happy to hear that you had a comfortable and memorable stay with us. At Skylark Hotel, we are proud of that we have a convenient location, great hotel and excellent service. All of our team member always try their best to get well train in service guest and keep high quality of service. We aim to make every guest have a great stay with us.
We hope that we can welcome yo back to stay with us very soon.

Best regards
Hien Pham
Hotel Manager - Skylark Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed at Skylark one night and on arrival, we discover the room we have booked did not have a window! The blame is to be placed on the portal we did the reservation but, be aware, they have plenty of rooms with no window. Staff on arrival were Ok but they told us they will prepare a breakfast bag for us on the next day as we had to leave at 5h30 and the bag was never given to us.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank SandraL75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hien P, General Manager at Skylark Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Dear SandraL75,

On behalf of Skylark Hotel Management , I really apologize to you for the troubles during your stay with us. If you still give us a opportunity to serve you in next time you go back Hanoi, I promiss that the troubles will never happen again.

Once again, thank you so much for your comment and wish you all the best!!!

Best regards
Hien Pham
Hotel Manager - Skylark Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

We found this a perfect base, being keen on a quiet sleep, and happy to walk a little to get to main tourist attractions. The rooftop pool was a stunning retreat from the bedlam of the streets below. Breakfasts were lovely; fresh, and plenty variety, although in an internal room without a lot of character. The reception staff were superb; friendly, fluent at English and really helpful.
Don't be fooled by the smallish and simply furnished reception; this place deserves more than 3 stars!

Room Tip: Higher floors are further from a fairly busy street although we didnt get much street noise anyway
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Poppygirls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hien P, General Manager at Skylark Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Dear Poppygirls,
Thank you very much for taking time to sharing your experience on our hotel.
I'm so happy to hear that you are satisfied our services. I also want to say thanks to your highly appreciate about our service in room, food and staff. At our hotel, our team members always try their best to make all guest stay to comfortable and memorable. We aim to build up Hanoi Pearl Hotel become a great hotel guest loves.
We are looking forward to welcome you back at the next trip to Hanoi.

Best regards,
Hien Pham
Hotel Manager - Skylark Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Great Hotel, with a nice family, private feel. Very respectful staff. Rooms are modern. Very clean. And excellent value. Situated only 5-10 min walk from the hustle and bustle, Skylark provides a bit of a haven from the rush of downtown. Breakfasts are included and excellent, the freshly made omlettes are especially good. Also a gym and pool to use (both small) which is handy. Def recommend. 9/10

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Steve V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HienPham0501, General Manager at Skylark Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Dear Steve V,

Thank you very much for taking time to sharing your experience on our hotel.
It is so great that you had a fantastic stay with us. At Skylark Hotel, we are proud of that we had a perfect location, excellent service, nice room and a great team member. We focus on serving all the guest, it is one of our top priority.
I will share your comment to the rest of our team and I am sure that they will very happy.
We are looking forward to have another chance to serve you again.

Best regards,
Hien Pham
Hotel Manager - Skylark Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews