We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Family of Four highly recommends”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Little Hanoi Diamond Hotel
Ranked #19 of 591 Hanoi B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Family of Four highly recommends”
Reviewed 29 April 2013

Coffee tea and fruit all the time. Large breakfast. Water dispenser. Beautiful large room for our family with two queen beds. Minuses-no elevator and a large window in the room though just a view to the other walls of the hotel. Great customer service! Excellent location. Would and have recommended to fellow travelers.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Turnertrek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

641 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    427
    158
    39
    9
    8
See reviews for
55
193
127
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Guernsey, null, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2013

Good location, but our room did not have any windows, which wasn't mentioned when booking or checking in. There was also quite a lot of noise with people arriving late or early morning etc.

One of the staff members was very helpful and friendly, the other two we dealt with were not as friendly and we felt a nuisance to ask anything.

The breakfast was basic, but free so can't really complain.

For the price I would say it was okay, but make sure you get a room with a window!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Bonita L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burlington, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2013 via mobile

Arrived here after cycling 170km in the rain. This staff were immediately very welcoming and the $22 room ticked all the boxes and included breakfast
The rooms are clean have AC and fans plus refrigerator and a sizeable bathroom.
The staff quickly realised I was not well and then started to go out of there way to help with room service arranging taxis and just checking in gereral
The only reason the room doesn't get a 5 is the door lock could be quite tricky. I would stay here again without a second thought

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mjafri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
qld
Level Contributor
34 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2013

Freaked out when I arrived as had booked it as Lucky Star and thought I was being scammed. lol..as if that'd happen in Vietnam...but the night manager came down and showed me the business card, otherwise I'd still b in the Taxi. Great value, $22 a night, with free coffee, tea and fruit anytime, no water but less than 50 c across the road for big bottle. Staff so helpful,esp Mr Zoom, booked our Halong trip from here and it was fabulous, and the best Pho in Hanoi is down the road at 39 Batdan, not far from the Bia Hoi bars, So great location for Aussies. Would def stay here again.

Room Tip: book a room by email for the best price and they'll pick u up from airport for $2 if u flying in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank budgettravellerQld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamburg, Germany
Level Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed 15 April 2013

Very enjoyable stay. It's clean,they offer a free airport pickup, there is always coffee, tea and some banana, pineapple or melone in the lobby area and you can take as much as you want. Breakfast is also included. They booked our 3 day tour to the Halong Bay for us, which was excellent! We could store our luggage at the hotel and after the trip we got some coffee and could shower before we took off again.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Birte H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2013

Only booked a standard double room but received a huge room with a double AND single bed, large fridge and views over Hanoi. Had to climb five flights of stairs to reach the room (as there is no lift) but staff were more than happy to help with bags and deliver any drinks orders. Breakfast was basic and the bathroom was a little rough around the edges but everything else made up for it.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DeirdrevdBank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eastbourne
Level Contributor
161 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2013

I took advantage of the free airport pick-up offer but when my on-time flight arrived there was no-one waiting for me! After hanging around the meeting area for nearly an hour I dragged my suitcase to the upper level of the airport to make a phone call to the hotel from the Post Office and shortly afterwards was met by the surly young driver. The journey in the car started off as a nightmare as the driver had two phones and was constantly using them with just one hand on the steering wheel and, and twice, no hands on the wheel at all as he manipulated between the two phones. I asked him to stop using the phones and after sending and receiving some texts he did so. His driving skills, even with two hands on the wheel, were not safe. I have made several private car journeys in Vietnam including two journeys of 4 to 5 hours and this was the first time that I have felt unsafe in the hands of the driver. A few minutes after we left the airport he pulled over to the side of the road and disappeared for a while - no apology, no explantion, just "Wait here a minute!"
At the hotel the manger explained that the car sent to meet me had had a flat tyre on the way to the airport and they had to send another one - if that is the case then I guess the delay in meeting me was unavoidable but the dreadful driver they sent was avoidable!
The hotel itself was adequate but I disliked the fact that my room had no window. I found the over-exuberant "bonhomie" of the manager to be irritating but I have no doubt that he meant well.
Laundry service and onward travel to Cat Ba were handled efficiently by the staff. The room and the bathroom were of a good size, but be warned, there is no elevator!
The location in the Old Town was fine, if just a little far from the lake. The noise of the Old Town did not penetrate to my room

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Trav53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.2 mi away
Tu Linh Legend Hotel
Tu Linh Legend Hotel
#58 of 581 in Hanoi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 991 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hanoi Charming Hotel
Hanoi Charming Hotel
#108 of 581 in Hanoi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,304 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hanoi Rendezvous Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Splendid Star Grand Hotel
0.2 mi away
Tu Linh Palace Hotel
Tu Linh Palace Hotel
#85 of 581 in Hanoi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 726 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hanoi Old Quarter Hostel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Little Hanoi Diamond Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Little Hanoi Diamond Hotel

Property: Little Hanoi Diamond Hotel
Address: 11 Bat Dan Street, Hoan Kiem District, Hanoi 100000, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 591 B&Bs / Inns in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Little Hanoi Diamond Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Little Hanoi Diamond is just in Hanoi Old Quarter. There are alot of commercial, tourist area around. All the famous attraction like: Hoam Kiem Lake, Dong Xuam market, Watter Puppet show, Opera theatre ,, just in walking distance. You can get free tour information for Halong Bay- Cat ba island, Sapa, Hoa lu Tam Cocc,... from our tour desk or book with us after consider many useful options. The staffs are really helpfull to serve you with their well-known and heart treatment. English and Vietnamese is popular to use at this hotel. We provide many rooms for your family expecialy for your children with large size of room and good taste favorite food like: Potato Chip, Burger, Spaghetti,... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Little Hanoi Diamond Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing