We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Honestly,” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Little Hanoi Diamond Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Little Hanoi Diamond Hotel
Ranked #15 of 563 Hanoi B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
1 review
“Honestly,”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

This hotel/hostel deserves your most careful consideration. It was my best decision to choose this stay and I can proudly recommend it to any travellers. Especially the friendly staff reception, Zoom is very helpful and nice guy. He minds every guests and fully supports them for anythings. If you have problems just call or go to him. Besides it is very cute that they remember the name of all the guests, you get a good and surprising feel as soon they call your name.
The location is safe, as opposite the hotel, there is a goose owned by a family: don't miss to see that, he is so sweet walking around every day like a doorman, protecting all the area!! :)

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Capalar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

626 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    422
    153
    34
    9
    8
See reviews for
54
187
124
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Munich, Germany
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

I just arruved by coincedance to the Litte Hanoi Diamond Hotel. But It was just awesome. The staff at the reception is so friendly, the rooms are very very nice and very very clean. And next Moarning: The breakfast was perfect! Over all it was the best Hotel during my 3 weeks travel and the best value of money. I only paid 18 Dollers per night! Thanks also to Mr. Zoom for all the great recomondations and held for Hanoi... I defenatifly come back to this Hotel, whenever i'll be back in Hanoi, Thanks Alex

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank alexander_schuetze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

Clean, organized, and has a great location. Most importantly though, the staff is genuine, kind, and sincere. It was by far my best stay anywhere in SE Asia, and will be staying there again on my next trip to Hanoi.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sean540
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014 via mobile

This is best place I've stayed at in all of Vietnam! I'm backpacking with 2 friends and even though this place is very nice, it was still within our budget. Zoom, at the front desk, is seriously the nicest man on the planet!

We arrived very early in the morning from a night bus, and they were so welcoming and accommodating. They helped us book a fabulous trip to Holang Bay and train tickets to Sapa. Delicious breakfast included and tea, coffee and fruit served all day. Love this place!

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank AnnTravel85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bien Hoa, Vietnam
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014

I decided to stay here after seeing some reviews and photos on the internet. This hotel is right in the center of the tourist area. The hotel is within walking distance of everything you will want to see
Fantastic front desk staff; exceptionally welcoming and helpful. They take the time to welcome guests – tea & coffee on arrival, talking you through things to do in the area, places to eat, etc. Great, clean rooms which are well equipped with the amenities such as hairdryer, TV, good wifi. The buffet breakfast is pretty good to, offering both Western and Vietnamese foods. The hotel also provides a tour service so be sure to enquire about excursions to such locations as Ha Long Bay amongst others. I would unreservedly recommend this hotel to all potential guests .
I very much doubt you will be disappointed.

Room Tip: the room on the 2nd floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jonhnathane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2014

I stayed there 2 times already and I felt so comfortable. Its just perfect, the rooms are big the beds are comfy the staff are awesome, good value, nice breakfast, central location, all services, free coffee tea and fruits the whole day and there you can buy some really good Smoothies in front of the hotel.
There is no better Hotel in Hanoi!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rosa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2014

Wow, where to start to describe our experience at Little Hanoi Diamond Hotel. It was just something quite special! The staff were incredibly friendly and super helpful, they always approached any situations/requests with a 'no problem' attitude! They helped us with all our 'special requests' of which there were a few :) They always remembered our names and made us feel like we were at home! On our last morning, our dear friend Zoom has packed us some goodies for our train (waters, lots of biscuits etc!) such a lovely gesture. We were very sad to leave and will definitely return at some point! Home away from home! Thanks again for everything!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jnnybck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.1 mi away
Hanoi Charming Hotel
Hanoi Charming Hotel
#99 of 578 in Hanoi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,287 reviews
0.2 mi away
Tu Linh Legend Hotel
Tu Linh Legend Hotel
#55 of 578 in Hanoi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 966 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hanoi Rendezvous Hotel
Hanoi Rendezvous Hotel
#59 of 578 in Hanoi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 996 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hanoi Old Quarter Hostel
0.3 mi away
Posh Hotel
Posh Hotel
#16 of 563 in Hanoi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
0.3 mi away
Camel City Hotel
Camel City Hotel
#18 of 563 in Hanoi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 587 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Little Hanoi Diamond Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Little Hanoi Diamond Hotel

Property: Little Hanoi Diamond Hotel
Address: 11 Bat Dan Street, Hoan Kiem District, Hanoi 100000, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 563 B&Bs / Inns in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Little Hanoi Diamond Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Little Hanoi Diamond is just in Hanoi Old Quarter. There are alot of commercial, tourist area around. All the famous attraction like: Hoam Kiem Lake, Dong Xuam market, Watter Puppet show, Opera theatre ,, just in walking distance. You can get free tour information for Halong Bay- Cat ba island, Sapa, Hoa lu Tam Cocc,... from our tour desk or book with us after consider many useful options. The staffs are really helpfull to serve you with their well-known and heart treatment. English and Vietnamese is popular to use at this hotel. We provide many rooms for your family expecialy for your children with large size of room and good taste favorite food like: Potato Chip, Burger, Spaghetti,... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Agoda, HostelWorld, Expedia, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Little Hanoi Diamond Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing