We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Extraordinary service and worth the price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Little Hanoi Diamond Hotel
Ranked #33 of 671 Hanoi B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 July 2014 via mobile

The concierge named Zoom is one of the most hospitable I've ever encountered in my many travels. He and the other staff were very kind and helpful. Rooms are worth the price and location is extremely central.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janet C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (682)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

309 - 315 of 682 reviews

Reviewed 17 July 2014 via mobile

This hotel is great value for money, the rooms are pleasant and the location is perfect- a short walk from everywhere. My only complaint would be the staff's eagerness to sell you their tours, or the tours that they get commission from. It feels very aggressive and you feel intimidated to book with them when in fact there are many other tours out there which are potentially better.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chloefox93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dung T, Quản lý bộ phận lễ tân at Little Hanoi Diamond Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Dear Chloe,
Thank you very much for taking time to write a review about our hotel on TA. We are happy to know that you did like our room and location. We thank you for your appreciation.
Regarding to your complain for attitude of staff in hotel. Firstly we are so sorry for the experience you had. We did check carefully situation on the day you came to front desk to ask us for help for tour booking via hotel’s camera. You have booked Halong bay tour in the morning and did want to cancel it in the evening. The way our staff explained to you about cancellation policy might make you misunderstand that he was trying to push you to book tour, not that, it was cancellation policy. We all know that guest's satisfaction is the most important so giving guest a push is not our purpose. We supported for your convernience by giving you free cancellation even we still have to pay for the tour company that you had confirmed. Hope you be appreciated about that. Wish you all the best and see you one day again.

Best regards,
Zoom

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

We booked a double bedroom for two persons. The hotel is placed in the old district and from there you can walk to all the important places.
The staff is very friendly and polite. We asked them to book train tickets and a day tour and everything worked out great.
The rooms are clean and have all you need (AC, TV, Wlan, soap, towels etc.).
They even let us use a bathroom in the evening after check-out and took care of our luggage.
So if your looking for a hotel/hostel in central Hanoi and want to have a great value for price, than I can only recommend the Little Hanoi Diamond.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank tivivipi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Pros: awesome friendly and accommodating staff, clean room and bathroom, good wifi, good breakfast, good laundry service ($1.5/1kg)

cons: our room smelled really weird, but the staff was friendly and accommodating in investigating the smell - when we came back from the day the room didn't smell quite as bad so we ended up not switching rooms even though we could have

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Taylor G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014 via mobile

Me and a friend just recently stayed at little diamond and we were extremely impressed with the dorms and the room we stayed in and ofcourse our general experience. This place was perfect for young travellers or people looking for somewhere to stay and the staff (especially the gentleman called zoom) who made our stay even more better he was so welcoming and polite and always helped us out with bookings and places of interest. Can't thank the staff enough and I would highly recommend it to anyone at any age.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Josh-shoob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

More like a hotel than a hostel in terms of luxuries, but with a hostels friendly atmosphere. Super friendly staff who go out of there way to help, slightly more than other hostels in the area but well worth the money!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daniel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

I stayed at Little Hanoi Diamond for over two weeks. I found the place to be a great value. Fresh fruit, juice, and coffee and tea was always available for free and was welcome after a hot Hanoi day. My room was nice and the AC was powerful.

The staff is what really made the place. Everyone I worked with was very friendly and helpful. I felt that they all (especially Zoom) went out of their way to get to know the guests and their schedules and to suggest things that would be interesting to them.

Finally, at the encouragement of friends who had done so, I went on the hotel's Sapa tour. There were only three of us in my group and it was a very personal and non-touristy experience. Our guide was friendly and knowledgeable and the homestay was a terrific experience. While I didn't take the Halong Bay tour, I heard equally good things. Do one or do both!

In summary, I fell in love with Hanoi and will definitely be back. I will be staying at Little Hanoi Diamond when I return.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KevinIsJustFine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.1 mi away
Hanoi Charming Hotel
Hanoi Charming Hotel
#150 of 607 in Hanoi
1,329 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hanoi Old Quarter Hostel
0 mi away
Hanoi Traveller House
Hanoi Traveller House
#29 of 671 in Hanoi
283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hanoi Evergreen Hotel
Hanoi Evergreen Hotel
#94 of 671 in Hanoi
152 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hanoi Pho Hotel
Hanoi Pho Hotel
#20 of 671 in Hanoi
271 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hanoi Buddy Inn
Hanoi Buddy Inn
#19 of 671 in Hanoi
126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Little Hanoi Diamond Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Little Hanoi Diamond Hotel

Address: 11 Bat Dan Street, Hoan Kiem District, Hanoi 100000, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 671 B&Bs / Inns in Hanoi
Price Range: £13 - £16 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Little Hanoi Diamond Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Little Hanoi Diamond is just in Hanoi Old Quarter. There are a lot of commercial, tourist area around. All the famous attraction like: Hoam Kiem Lake, Dong Xuam market, Water Puppet show, Opera theater, just in walking distance. You can get free tour information for Halong Bay- Cat ba island, Sapa, Hoa lu Tam Cocc,... from our tour desk or book with us after consider many useful options. The staffs are really helpful to serve you with their well-known and heart treatment. English and Vietnamese are popular to use at this hotel. We provide many rooms for your family specially for your children with large size of room and good taste favorite food like: Potato Chip, Burger, Spaghetti,... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HostelWorld, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Little Hanoi Diamond Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing