We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A clean & comfortable hotel with friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Little Hanoi Diamond Hotel
Ranked #17 of 577 Hanoi B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“A clean & comfortable hotel with friendly staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014

Little Hanoi Diamond is a great hotel to base yourself in for sight seeing around the North of Vietnam. We felt very comfortable whilst there for 3 nights spread apart from our day tours, and the bathroom was always clean to come back and have a shower after a tiring trip. The staff there were great, always friendly and willing to help with maps and places to see. Zoom was often at the front desk and always greeted us with a smile and willing to help in anyway. Breakfast included too which is always a bonus and a lovely little restaurant downstairs to enjoy omelettes, fresh fruit and crepes. The Diamond hotel is situated in the old quarter of Hanoi and was an easy walk around town and close to great restaurants (Greet across the road) and the train station to for trips to Sapa.

Overall a great stay and we loved the rooms!

Room Tip: 4 bed private room suited us great! A/C was in most rooms. you can hear the traffic on the lower f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lauren D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

635 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    425
    155
    38
    9
    8
See reviews for
55
190
127
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2014

Great hotel in the old part of Hanoi, close to restaurants. Thanks also to the personal touch of Zoom, who will give you a warm welcome once you enter the hotel.A minimarket just across the hotel for daily stuff.A hitel is more than a good bed and nice breakfast.Feeling not being a paying guest but more a temporary inhabitant during your trip makes Little Diamond a wonderful pearl in Hanoi!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Solihull
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014 via mobile

My boyfriend and I stayed at this hotel for 3 nights during July.

The room was of a good size, the bathroom was well equipped with packaged soap, toothbrush, comb etc. and the cleanliness was good!

On arrival we were given homemade lemon juice water and fresh fruit.

Our stay was made by Zoom! Zoom was on the front desk and was extremely helpful. He really couldn't do enough for us. He provided us with a map of the area and suggested places that we could go. Zoom also booked our boat tour to halong bay and somehow managed to get us a free upgrade to the honeymoon suite on the boat!!

The breakfast in the hotel was provided for free and there was a fair amount of choice including omelettes, crepes and fruit.


The location was brilliant. Situated in the old qaurter we were walking distance to restaurants, bars, and the museums!

We used the transfer service from the hotel from and back to the airport and that all worked smoothly!

Overall, a great stay!


Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sophiej6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basel, Basel-Stadt, Switzerland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

This Hotel was one of my favorite places to stay in Vietnam! I stayed there overall 3 nights. Tea & coffee& water and the fruits the whole day for free and a free breakfast buffet was included. The Hostel is conveniently situated near the backpacker area, but not directly in and also it is only a 7 minute walk from the Vietnam Airlines Office in Hanoi, from where the Shuttles to the airport will depart and arrive.

Staff, especially Zoom was really helpful in organizing my trips to Sapa and Ha Long / Tu Long Bay (We got a better price than directly by the tour operator for the cruise and he also organized a free transfer to the Railway station for the train ride to Sapa). Also a huge thank you to the guys from the night shift at Hanoi Diamond, which organized me a free single room as I arrived in morning at 3 am on my return from to rest (My booking was only for the next day for a dorm) to rest until the next morning.
Also the staff is helpful in terms of recommendation for special local food and things to do and will also do money exchange in the most common currencies.
At the time of my departure also get a small Goodbye-package with some water and cookies, which was really nice to have on the airport (Did not get anything like so far on my travels, even not at four or five stars Hotels in which I stay for business travels).

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bj_rn_S_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

Little Hanoi Diamond Hotel, is one of the best value hotels in Hanoi.

They remember your name, they have dorms and rooms which are clean and well presented.

The staff are excellent, not pushy at all with services. If you ask them to book something they are reliable and trustworthy. I witnessed them spend a considerable amount of time hunting after a wallet that a girl left in a taxi. 6 hours later the wallet came back with everything still in it.

Wifi routers are also on every floor so you always get a decent connection.

Zoom, the concierge is a legend. There isn't anywhere else I would stay in Hanoi.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Igerguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2014 via mobile

The concierge named Zoom is one of the most hospitable I've ever encountered in my many travels. He and the other staff were very kind and helpful. Rooms are worth the price and location is extremely central.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janet C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
buckinghamshire
Level Contributor
55 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2014 via mobile

This hotel is great value for money, the rooms are pleasant and the location is perfect- a short walk from everywhere. My only complaint would be the staff's eagerness to sell you their tours, or the tours that they get commission from. It feels very aggressive and you feel intimidated to book with them when in fact there are many other tours out there which are potentially better.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chloefox93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dung T, Quản lý bộ phận lễ tân at Little Hanoi Diamond Hotel, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Dear Chloe,
Thank you very much for taking time to write a review about our hotel on TA. We are happy to know that you did like our room and location. We thank you for your appreciation.
Regarding to your complain for attitude of staff in hotel. Firstly we are so sorry for the experience you had. We did check carefully situation on the day you came to front desk to ask us for help for tour booking via hotel’s camera. You have booked Halong bay tour in the morning and did want to cancel it in the evening. The way our staff explained to you about cancellation policy might make you misunderstand that he was trying to push you to book tour, not that, it was cancellation policy. We all know that guest's satisfaction is the most important so giving guest a push is not our purpose. We supported for your convernience by giving you free cancellation even we still have to pay for the tour company that you had confirmed. Hope you be appreciated about that. Wish you all the best and see you one day again.

Best regards,
Zoom
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.2 mi away
Tu Linh Legend Hotel
Tu Linh Legend Hotel
#58 of 578 in Hanoi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 984 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hanoi Charming Hotel
Hanoi Charming Hotel
#100 of 578 in Hanoi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,302 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hanoi Rendezvous Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Splendid Star Grand Hotel
0.2 mi away
Tu Linh Palace Hotel
Tu Linh Palace Hotel
#85 of 578 in Hanoi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 710 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hanoi Old Quarter Hostel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Little Hanoi Diamond Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Little Hanoi Diamond Hotel

Property: Little Hanoi Diamond Hotel
Address: 11 Bat Dan Street, Hoan Kiem District, Hanoi 100000, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 577 B&Bs / Inns in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Little Hanoi Diamond Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Little Hanoi Diamond is just in Hanoi Old Quarter. There are alot of commercial, tourist area around. All the famous attraction like: Hoam Kiem Lake, Dong Xuam market, Watter Puppet show, Opera theatre ,, just in walking distance. You can get free tour information for Halong Bay- Cat ba island, Sapa, Hoa lu Tam Cocc,... from our tour desk or book with us after consider many useful options. The staffs are really helpfull to serve you with their well-known and heart treatment. English and Vietnamese is popular to use at this hotel. We provide many rooms for your family expecialy for your children with large size of room and good taste favorite food like: Potato Chip, Burger, Spaghetti,... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Agoda, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Little Hanoi Diamond Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing