We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bad choice of a hotel by the agent”
Review of Adamas Hanoi Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Adamas Hanoi Hotel
Ranked #392 of 607 Hotels in Hanoi
Reviewed 17 April 2013

We stayed at this hotel once night on B/B basis.The first room we were given 803 had a musty smell and then got shifted to room 903 which was small but no smell.

The breakfast was nothing much to talk about. For those of us who do not eat pork there was nothing else to eat

There were two computers in the lobby with WIFI which was good. Service on the whole was average.

Further along the same road was a eating place which was reasonable and tasty food.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ajitha G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (110)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

74 - 80 of 110 reviews

Reviewed 16 April 2013

Stayed here during a Wendy Wu tour in rooms on 8th and 9th floor. The room was quite small, the smallest we had in the 7 hotels we stayed in on tour, though the bathroom and shower were modern and quite spacious. The breakfast was quite adequate. This was the only issue we had is there is only one lift. The hotels cater for tour parties and consists of a small reception area, 12 floors with 4 rooms on each and the restaurant on the top floor. Thus when tour parties arrive, or return from a days siteseeing, there were queues through the reception area and almost into the street to use the lift. Similarly it was a little chaotic in the morning with everyone trying to get to breakfast or check out or both at the same time. The hotel is quite well located being close to the market.

Room Tip: Give yourslef plenty of time to get to breakfast and to check out.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Trevor W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2012

We were on the 10th floor, the reviews said to avoid this but the room was clean and we had a amazing view especially when there was a torrential rain storm. We had a huge walk in shower with a big window which was not obsured, which I loved. There was a wide variety of food for breakfast and the staff were very friendly. The customer care lady was qenuinely interested in ensuring everything was as we wanted. A short walk round the corner took you to a road where the locals were selling all there wares. The sights and more particularly the smells were wonderful. Don't bother with the market, we found the people to be unhelpful and rude. Infact we were quite surprised at how unfriendly people were compared to other places we had visited in Vietnam. Only one lift which proved difficult at times, just remember to take everything out with you first time round

Room Tip: I would go for a room on a top floor just for the view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jules315978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2012

my wife and myself stayed there as part of a tour group and i was pleasantly surprised given the hotel had afew bad reviews , but up on arrival the front staff were freindly and helpful the foyer was clean and fresh .the hotel is reasonably close to most things and the staff can always point you to the best places to go.the customer care lady called anny was absoulty wonderful freindly and helpful over the expected ... the room was very clean and furnished good .the resturant was excellent also and the quality of food and range was good and more suited to western style than other hotels i stayed in . the resturant staff i also found to be very polite ,caring and quick to serve you , again a pleasure comparted to other places.

sure the hotel isnt a 5 star or higher quality hotel and may not have a pool or gym but the level of service and food is far better than anywhere else we stayed. so im will definetly be going back there every time im in vietnam .and i highly reckomend the hotel ,sure you can find hgh star hotels but like i siad the staff here are way above normal .

Room Tip: rooms on the end are slighly bigger and offer better views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bobjack52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 days ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Les chambres avec douche sont plus grandes mais donnent sur la rue
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dominique J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 days ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lulu L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Danny P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.2 mi away
Skylark Hotel
Skylark Hotel
#114 of 607 in Hanoi
486 reviews
0 mi away
Flower Hotel
Flower Hotel
#232 of 607 in Hanoi
109 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hong Ngoc Cochinchine Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
First Eden Hotel
First Eden Hotel
#224 of 607 in Hanoi
105 reviews
0.1 mi away
Flower Garden Hotel
Flower Garden Hotel
#165 of 607 in Hanoi
206 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Belle Vie Hotel
La Belle Vie Hotel
#99 of 607 in Hanoi
307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adamas Hanoi Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adamas Hanoi Hotel

Address: 57 Nguyen Truong To | Ba Dinh District, Hanoi 10000, Vietnam (Formerly Demantoid Hotel)
Region: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #392 of 607 Hotels in Hanoi
Price Range: £27 - £248 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Adamas Hanoi Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, HostelWorld, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Adamas Hanoi Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing