We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable Stay in Hanoi”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Rising Dragon Legend Hotel
Ranked #60 of 604 Hanoi B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Malaysia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Enjoyable Stay in Hanoi”
Reviewed 14 February 2013

I am happy with the service of the crew in the hotel, the condition of the room is clean & cozy. I enjoy my stay throughout my 3 nites stay there. As for the location , its situated at the heart of Hanoi, so its easy to move around using tuk tuk or even walking. The breakfast provided was delicious & free flow of tea & coffee all the time makes the stay even better. The manager of the hotel also give good suggestion on the restaurants / places that we need to hop around during our trip. Overall....excellent!

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lay Peng T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

335 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    240
    76
    9
    9
    1
See reviews for
44
128
47
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Oslo, Norway
Level 6 Contributor
57 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2013 via mobile

I see the piqtures from other travellers but cannot recognize my room in any of them, i probably got the worst room in hotel...(?)

The shower is standing in a bathtub, and i knock my head in the showerhead..and i am not a tall guy..
The water heat is impossible to control, eather too hot or too cold...the shampoo and all those other things is not good and probably the cheapest you can get..

My door sounds like a cat is beeing killed and there are a lot of noises from outside, do not know where they come from..

Stayed February 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
4 Thank IWentToValhalla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2013

From the moment I booked this hotel the staff couldn't have been more helpful. They offered to book an airport transfer and any other tours we required and made good suggestions. This hotel is only 2 years old right in the heart of the Old Quarter. It is a small hotel and is ideally located to the lake and the markets. The rooms are small but very functional and have all amenities. A buffet breakfast is included and you can order eggs, soup, pancakes etc. They were extremely friendly and spoke good English. The tours that we did book through them were well organised and professional.The staff at this hotel made our first experience of Vietnam a very memorable one and I would definitely go back

Room Tip: Rooms at the rear of the hotel are a little quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sue F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2013

This hotel may be basic and no-frills, but it is quite clean and the service is nothing short of exceptional. The staff are always smiling and helpful, and give great advice on places to shop, eat and drink. On our first night, the receptionist pointedly said that Cha Ca La Vong was touristy and not so good and recommended a nearby restaurant called New Day instead. On our last day, we asked where to get embroidered bed sheets and they directed us away from touristy Hang Gai street. They also helped book our airport pick-up and drop-off. We skipped one night here because we rode an overnight boat in Halong Bay, but when we came back we got one of the bigger rooms with a bath tub: room 404. The water heater system does not give a consistent temperature and the toiletries leave much to be desired but these are tiny details that, while they could make our stay nicer, are not really that important.

We also had a problem with cycling day tour (the tour happened; the cycling did not) and the hotel manager helped us call the organizer (urban adventures, don't trust them) to complain, let us use the hotel computer to send an email, and promised to chase urban adventures for us -- even if we were already checking out that day and moving to church boutique hotel (bad experience).

If you're staying at Rising Dragon Legend Hotel, don't miss going to the hole-in-the-wall bar next door called Blah Blah. The staff are super friendly, the owner ('mama') is in her '50s but very youthful (she was dancing the night away with customers on a Saturday night, and sitting quietly in one corner the next night reading 'Twilight') and accommodating. There is a computer at the end of the aisle where you can choose and play your own music. We had fun nights there and the drinks were not expensive at all.

Room Tip: Ask for Room 404, or any one of the rooms with a bath tub.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank James O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2013 via mobile

Our first night in Vietnam, couldnt be a better start of our holiday. The staff in RDLhotel was beyond helpfull and super friendly. Despite the fact that we only slept here one night, we could keep coming back after our trips to SaPa and Ha Long Bay (which they also can arrange for you). You can leave our luggage here and when we arrived at 4am from the trains, we could come to the hotel and when there was a room availale, we could use it for a little nap and refreshment, free of charge. They even paid for our taxi to the trainstation! Beyond the service, the room was also very comfortable (although we didnt have a window), clean and the location was perfect. Breakfast also good value for money.

Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Tom S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra, Australian Capital Territory, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 January 2013

We were blown away by the service of the manager David Trung. As soon as we booked on booking.com I received an email from David asking about transfers and tour suggestions. We had to make a few changes to our stay as we had a few personal issues and we only ended up staying one night instead of four. David was very accommodating for us despite the amount of times we had to make changes. When we arrived he sat with us to discuss different tour options for Halong Bay while we had tea. The other staff were always pleasant. Our room was small but nice and clean, they even had rose petals on our bed as it was our honeymoon. The heater and television worked well also. We would definitely stay here again.

Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Donna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan, Malaysia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2013

This was my first visit to Hanoi..no clue what Hanoi is all about.All reviews about this hotel helps,hence,i decided to stay here..it is really center to everything, shops, infamous wholesale market & a beautiful lake, pretty lighted at night. The staff makes me feel at home..its really wonderful. Since i am a Muslim, there is one Muslim restaurant, "an Nisa", at Han Tre street, just 2 blocks away from the hotel..food is good & price is good..

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KhairiWan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.0 mi away
Rising Dragon Hotel
Rising Dragon Hotel
#116 of 588 in Hanoi
819 reviews
0.4 mi away
Rising Dragon Villa Hotel
Rising Dragon Villa Hotel
#117 of 588 in Hanoi
509 reviews
0.0 mi away
Classic Street Hotel
Classic Street Hotel
#129 of 588 in Hanoi
334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hanoi Legacy Hotel - Hang Bac
0.0 mi away
Hanoi Central Park Hotel
Hanoi Central Park Hotel
#140 of 588 in Hanoi
213 reviews
0.5 mi away
Rising Dragon Palace Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rising Dragon Legend Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rising Dragon Legend Hotel

Property: Rising Dragon Legend Hotel
Address: 55 Hang Be Street, Hanoi 100000, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #60 of 604 B&Bs / Inns in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Rising Dragon Legend Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Hanoi, ancient Hang Be street still keeps the beauty of an old Hanoi’s culture and image , on which Rising Dragon Legend Hotel with over 25 spacious rooms in Western-style design is appeared as an elegant and luxury pearl beautifying the charming of the street. Furthermore, the pattern are carved precisely on natural wooden furniture in accordance with refined curtains and pure silky bed linen will make you easily fall into sweet and peaceful sleep. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Rising Dragon Legend Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing