We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding service and great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Rising Dragon Legend Hotel
Ranked #64 of 639 Hanoi B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 April 2013

This was the first hotel we stayed at during a 3 week stay in Vietnam. We were 2 families with 4 kids. The service was outstanding- they looked after us from the minute we arrived and far exceeded their obligations. They helped organise trips, train tickets, cyclos and taxis. They offered us a room to shower in when we had a late train journey, they re-arranged our onward hotel reservations when we needed to re-schedule our trip slightly. They were incredibly efficient and helpful at every opportunity, suggesting things that would make our life easier. The rooms were great and the location fantastic. Just a short walk to the puppet theatre and the lake, and straight out the front door into the maelstrom of the Old Quarter. Would highly recommend as a starting point for international travellers arriving into Hanoi.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank GinTastic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (337)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

240 - 246 of 337 reviews

Reviewed 2 April 2013

I cannot speak highly enough of this hotel. It was fantastic. The staff were wonderful and made our stay a delight. They were friendly, bright and had lovely personalities. It is a new hotel and I'm sure the staff were hand-picked for their ability.

The location was excellent and we could walk to all the major attractions.

It was our home away from home, were we felt very comfortable coming and going. Tea and coffee were always available in the breakfast (excellent selection) room. We were in the Hanoi area for 9 nights and stayed 5 nignts on and off at the Rising Dragon Legend Hotel - using it as our base while we visited Sapa and Halong Bay.

I cannot fault it - A MUST STAY :-)

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank elisel37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2013

Stayed here for 4 nights in March 2013., can't fault the place staff were friendly David Trung the manager was really helpful. Organised tickets and trip to Halong Bay. Internet is good could listen to the I Player. Located right in the middle of the Old Quarter. Booked a late checkout. All in all would stay at this hotel again if went back to Hanoi

Room Tip: Make sure you don't switch the hot water off (Switch is next to bathroom) and the showers are ad...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank NeilV998
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2013

We had a wonderful experience here due to the helpful friendly staff. They arranged several activities for us including trips to Halong Bay and Hoi An, also a cooking class and other activities in Hanoi, all were excellent.

Room Tip: Rooms on the 7 the floor have large windows and a nice view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Jim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2013

We are currently planning a new trip to Vietnam and I contacted the Hotel for a room reservation. Dave answered ultra fast with rates and even could remembers us from last time. We stayed there last year when the just hotel opened and I must say that location and rooms are great - all is super clean. Most important the staffe memebers are extremly helpful and very, very kind. Breakfast is plenty and if you like Pho they make it fresh for you in the morning - all you can eat! What a great day to start your day in Hanoi!

Room Tip: Get a room further up less noisy when the city wakes up!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank R8888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2013

Stayed for 3 nights. In lots of ways this is a fantastic city hotel. Terrific central location, very helpful staff, spacious room with excellent facilities, organise any day-trips for you, very good value for what you pay. I would say they could do a bit more with the eating area, the variety of food and equipment is a little limited, tho I guess most of their guests eat out for lunch/dinner and need a quick breakfast before heading out. Another minus is that it's location on a really busy road means the horns start up at 6am ish as does the public announcer/DJ who serves as the alarm clock for everyone, so don't expect any kind of lie in.

The major problem we had was that my phone was stolen from my bedside table overnight while we were sleeping. The table was next to the balcony doors and so the culprit must have simply slid the doors open and reached in to grab the phone. Putting aside how discomforting that was, we were told by the staff in a fairly matter of fact way when we reported the theft that this was actually quite common, however no one warned us on check in to make precautions, and we couldn't have locked the balcony doors if we wanted because it was broken. I think both of those things are basic and avoidable mistakes that contributed to the inconvenience and unpleasantness we suffered from the IPhone 5 being stolen.

Nevertheless I see it as one of those risks in these emerging economies and, all in all, this is one of the best hotels you can stay in Hanoi. Just remember to lock those balcony doors!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JamesandArantxa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2013 via mobile

Best hotel we've stayed in so far in Thailand/Vietnam. Extremely helpful staff,can book all your travel arrangements here if you like. Booked Sa Pa tour with hoteland bellboy came to train station with us to get tickets and even brought our bags onboard. He was also there to greet us on arrival back to Hanoi at 4.30 am with taxi. Hotel offered us a room to shower in and breakfast despite checking out 3days ago. Amazing service!!

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank shinade12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.4 mi away
Rising Dragon Villa Hotel
Rising Dragon Villa Hotel
#120 of 599 in Hanoi
518 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hanoi Central Park Hotel
Hanoi Central Park Hotel
#148 of 599 in Hanoi
215 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hanoi Golden Moon Hotel
Hanoi Golden Moon Hotel
#31 of 599 in Hanoi
497 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Au Coeur d'Hanoi Boutique Hotel
0.5 mi away
Rising Dragon Palace Hotel
0.6 mi away
Rising Dragon Estate Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rising Dragon Legend Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rising Dragon Legend Hotel

Address: 55 Hang Be Street, Hanoi 100000, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #64 of 639 B&Bs / Inns in Hanoi
Price Range: £20 - £38 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Rising Dragon Legend Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Hanoi, ancient Hang Be street still keeps the beauty of an old Hanoi’s culture and image , on which Rising Dragon Legend Hotel with over 25 spacious rooms in Western-style design is appeared as an elegant and luxury pearl beautifying the charming of the street. Furthermore, the pattern are carved precisely on natural wooden furniture in accordance with refined curtains and pure silky bed linen will make you easily fall into sweet and peaceful sleep. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Rising Dragon Legend Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing