We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good Suite Room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Rising Dragon Legend Hotel
Ranked #69 of 651 Hanoi B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 September 2013

We stayed in a suite here which was perfect for me and my partner. We travelled from Ho Chi Minh and booked at the last minute, yet they were able to accommodate us right away. I liked how our room had a small open patio space with a roof window. It made me feel that it wasn't a budget hotel at all. Plus, the staff were great and warm. All those spur of the moment decisions are sometimes the best ones. The breakfast was good and I really wished we could stay for another night, but had to leave the day after. It was marvelous and gave value for my buck.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Marsha_8AL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (338)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

204 - 210 of 338 reviews

Reviewed 28 September 2013

If you are looking for a luxurious, formal staff and big hotel, Rising Dragon Legend is not that one.
But if you would like to feel like home, helped and comfortable, indeed you have to choose it.
This hotel is situated in the Old Quarter, so you are close to everything. Staff are very very helpful and tried to do everything for the customer. Mr Trung manages the hotel great for us, and even we borrow a laptop in our room for a while.

Room Tip: Perfect hotel, feel like home.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank dserarols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2013

The staff here are very, very good! Speak great English and were so happy to help out with travel arrangements for us. The breakfast they gave us was superb. The Hoan Kiem Lake is very close to the hotel, and is a great place to go to in the evening. Loved the location (Old Quarter). Superb Hotel!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Ashley_Cena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2013

First stop on our vietnam experience could not be better. From the moment we arrived the staff went out of their way for us, I think this I is the most special thing about the hotel. We used them to book transport and also a tour, nothing was a problem. Rooms were very comfortable and surprisingly quiet. Thanks to David, Zib and the team.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
5  Thank Fer_L1310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2013

Rising Dragon Legend was a marvelous experience overall. The rooms were extremly well designed, clean and the staff good great care of them. The front desk made travel bookings for us, and ensured that the tours we took were good one. A very relaxing stay, and one which had us feel very taken care of! Wifi was also an added benefit.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Sandy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2013

we had three rooms. two small but adequate, third on seventh floor very small (side saddle on toilet), no lift past sixth floor. staff could not be better. clean hotel , very centraly located. breakfast was ok with no variation daily. pick up from airport was easily arranged and for a group (5) very affordable.

Room Tip: do not take a room on the seventh floor if you are taller than four feet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank bob b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2013

I completely love the design that the hotel has used for the rooms. The blend of modern and cultural styles works really well and it’s completely beautiful. The culture really goes into more about the Vietnamese culture and how it’s extremely significant even in these modern times. Not only that the rooms were kept absolutely spotless and maintained to a very high standard. The staff at the hotel are so friendly to you and they treat you as a customer that really matters to them. The staff at the front desk were also professional and helpful whilst remaining friendly. The hotel also provides great Wi-Fi which is amazing and is convenient for keeping in touch with my friends and family back home. This is definitely the best place to stay in all of Hanoi.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Leroy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.4 mi away
Golden Legend Hotel
Golden Legend Hotel
#33 of 599 in Hanoi
928 reviews
0.4 mi away
Rising Dragon Villa Hotel
Rising Dragon Villa Hotel
#121 of 599 in Hanoi
522 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hanoi Golden Charm Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Rising Dragon Estate Hotel
0.4 mi away
Hanoi Old Quarter Hostel
0.5 mi away
Rising Dragon Palace Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rising Dragon Legend Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rising Dragon Legend Hotel

Address: 55 Hang Be Street, Hanoi 10000, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #69 of 651 B&Bs / Inns in Hanoi
Price Range: £21 - £37 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Rising Dragon Legend Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Hanoi, ancient Hang Be street still keeps the beauty of an old Hanoi’s culture and image , on which Rising Dragon Legend Hotel with over 25 spacious rooms in Western-style design is appeared as an elegant and luxury pearl beautifying the charming of the street. Furthermore, the pattern are carved precisely on natural wooden furniture in accordance with refined curtains and pure silky bed linen will make you easily fall into sweet and peaceful sleep. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Rising Dragon Legend Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing