We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great quality. The best service.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rising Dragon Legend Hotel

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Rising Dragon Legend Hotel
Ranked #51 of 571 Hanoi B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Blenheim, New Zealand
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great quality. The best service.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2013

My wife and I stayed at the legend for four different periods during our recent holiday in Vietnam. The hotel is of a very high quality. very clean and modern. The staff are extremely friendly and helpful. ( very good English )We felt like we were part of the family. All of our day trips and trips away for longer periods ( sapa, Ha Long Bay, Hoi an, Da Nang, Hue,) were arranged through the hotel by David. ( Mr Trung ) Everything was perfect. All trips were arranged from door to door which meant we did not have to worry about getting on the wrong train or getting lost.
We would highly recommend the Rising Dragon legend hotel to anyone visiting Hanoi.
When we arrived for our first stay, staff produced a map of the area and advised us of things to see and of local, good restaurants close by. we found this very helpful.

Room Tip: We stayed in rooms 301 & 401. both rooms are of a very high standard. Room 401 has a little bit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Noel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

329 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    239
    72
    9
    8
    1
See reviews for
42
127
45
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Riga Lativa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2013

Rising Dragon Legend is a wonderful hotel located in Hanoi, and we stayed here for a few nights while visiting this area. Everybody was extremely friendly to us, and accommodating to our every need. The rooms are also highly comfortable, and the decorations throughout the hotel are really impressive and tasteful. The best part of this place is the fact that is a very modern hotel, and it has all the facilities you could need. It was a truly wonderful stay, and we recommend everyone wanting to have a great time to check in here.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GeneSanParco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tokyo, Japan
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2013

We stayed here for about two days and it was well worth our money. The rooms were clean and fresh and every time we needed something -- fresh towels, extra blanket and all, the room service was helpful and friendly with what we needed and provided them fast, too. We also enjoyed their breakfast, which was not much, really and it felt like it left us with needing more, but I guess that's what the other shops and stores nearby was for. It was a walking distance within other cheaper finds for food and so that was quite convenient for us. Public transportation was accessible although mostly were tricycles. On our second day, we had Viet breakfast, and that was good to hit the spot. Anyway, it was worth the money and it was very good for resting.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Floyd C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2013

First of all, I must say I am usually very critical about hotels, but when it comes to Rising Dragon Legend I could really not find anything wrong. Everything from the accommodations in our room to the wonderful service was flawless. This modern day hotel has every facility you could possibly want, and it is also pet friendly. I also enjoyed the decorations here because they were very tasteful and creative, and the staff was very friendly to us. To sum it up, our stay here was truly outstanding, and you can check in here without hesitation.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank parthopeter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2013

The experience we had at the Rising Legend Hotel would be impossible to beat! Nothing was too much trouble for the staff and they helped us organise our day trips and even our shopping. The tour guide Toan, who David organized for us, was excellent, informative and great value. The rooms were excellent value for money and clean and comfotable. We were treated like members of the family by the wondeful staff and we will certainly be returning to see them all soon. Thank you David, Ngan, Lucy, Neil, Vuong, Tuan Anh, Ziep, Phuc, Leo and Hay. (Sorry for the spelling and hope we did not miss anyone out as you are all wonderful). Also thanks Ngan for the bread for our train trip, it was much appreciated. We will definitely see you all soon.

Room Tip: Room 301 is a suite which has a balcony overlooking the busy street. Not too noisy at all!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank susan m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Picardie, France
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2013

An excellent value and luxury for what we paid. Me and my wife stayed 3 nights with them and felt great. The rooms are spotless and brand new and equipped with everything you need, Wi-Fi, fridge, dryer. The room service was impeccable and I was also impressed also by the varied breakfast which offers you for free coffee and tea 24/7. The hotel staff was able to book us a taxi back to the airport cheaper than in other places. They made us feel super and I will definitely come back to stay here at any time.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rufus9Jerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calvi, France
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013

I've always been fascinated by Hanoi, so when we finally visited, I wanted to make sure that our hotel was great, and this one sure was. Every detail was very well taken care of. The service with excellent, personazlied to our requirement. They even knew our names when we would answer the phone! Great facade, and rooms were very luxurious. Really nice place to relax, and a wonderful experience.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Abel0Walt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.5 mi away
Rising Dragon Grand Hotel
Rising Dragon Grand Hotel
#124 of 578 in Hanoi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 522 reviews
0.4 mi away
Rising Dragon Villa Hotel
Rising Dragon Villa Hotel
#108 of 578 in Hanoi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 489 reviews
0.1 mi away
Skyline Hotel
Skyline Hotel
#25 of 578 in Hanoi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 420 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Luminous Viet Hotel
Luminous Viet Hotel
#173 of 578 in Hanoi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 157 reviews
0.0 mi away
Old Quarter Centre Hotel
0.0 mi away
Au Coeur d'Hanoi Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rising Dragon Legend Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rising Dragon Legend Hotel

Property: Rising Dragon Legend Hotel
Address: 55 Hang Be Street, Hanoi 10000, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #51 of 571 B&Bs / Inns in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Rising Dragon Legend Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Hanoi, ancient Hang Be street still keeps the beauty of an old Hanoi’s culture and image , on which Rising Dragon Legend Hotel with over 25 spacious rooms in Western-style design is appeared as an elegant and luxury pearl beautifying the charming of the street. Furthermore, the pattern are carved precisely on natural wooden furniture in accordance with refined curtains and pure silky bed linen will make you easily fall into sweet and peaceful sleep. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Rising Dragon Legend Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing