We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Liked it a lot”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Rising Dragon Legend Hotel
Ranked #60 of 604 Hanoi B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Poland Warsaw
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Liked it a lot”
Reviewed 22 November 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights and we were very satisfied with this hotel. The hotel is very conveniently located not far from the market, it is very clean and the staff is very friendly and helpful, providing you with a lot of tips. The breakfast is not that varied but still it’s alright. The gentleman at front desk speaks perfect English. Definitely recommend it!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Blake W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

335 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    240
    76
    9
    9
    1
See reviews for
44
128
47
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2013

We chose this hotel for its location, and it was a great idea, as we got the chance to wander around and check out all the life around. The atmosphere was very good, with extremely comfortable rooms. Great hotel to be in if you're in Hanoi to travel around.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RobertaOSn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2013

We highly recommended this hotel! The stuff is so kind, answer any question and did not let as carry our bags for a minute. We also booked there the trip to ha long bay and to sapa and it was perfect. The only bad thing we have to say is that the size of the rooms is very small, we didn't spent that much time in the room so it didn't bother us.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Avishay E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minsk, Belarus
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2013

Spent a week in this hotel and it is beautifully situated in a central area, offering many opportunities for lunch and dinner. The rooms are spacious, comfortable and tastefully decorated. The breakfast buffet is outstanding by the choice and quality of products. Service is obviously up to the expectations. The airport transfer will take you directly to / from the airport. Great value and perfect price/quality ratio.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Elmer P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Covington, Kentucky
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2013

Their are about five different rising dragon hotel and this on is probably the best. The people at the front desk are so nice and speak great English. The breakfast is great. The mattress in our room was so comfy.

Room Tip: Get an inside and you hear no noise at all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Hue T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Krakow, Poland
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2013

We stayed at Rising Dragon Legend Hotel while visiting Hanoi, and it was one of the best decisions we made on our trip. This hotel has a great location, in Hoan Kiem, and close to many interesting things, and the rooms are spacious and comfortable. My favorite thing was the flawless service because they were always very attentive to details. For example, they gave us tea, coffee and fresh fruit as often as we wanted, complimentary to the hotel. Overall, Rising Dragon Legend was excellent, and I would go back anytime.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SophieGrA8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2013

You will not be disappointed. The location and price is great for a night or two stay over. Reception is very friendly and helpful. The location is perfect a great night out experiencing the local culture. The room are basic and small but exactly what you would expect for the price.

Room Tip: Rooms in the back of the building are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank J_A_Travels1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.4 mi away
Rising Dragon Villa Hotel
Rising Dragon Villa Hotel
#118 of 588 in Hanoi
509 reviews
0.0 mi away
Classic Street Hotel
Classic Street Hotel
#131 of 588 in Hanoi
335 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hanoi Legacy Hotel - Hang Bac
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hanoi A1 Hotel
Hanoi A1 Hotel
#103 of 604 in Hanoi
205 reviews
0.5 mi away
Rising Dragon Palace Hotel
0.0 mi away
Old Quarter Centre Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rising Dragon Legend Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rising Dragon Legend Hotel

Property: Rising Dragon Legend Hotel
Address: 55 Hang Be Street, Hanoi 100000, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #60 of 604 B&Bs / Inns in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Rising Dragon Legend Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Hanoi, ancient Hang Be street still keeps the beauty of an old Hanoi’s culture and image , on which Rising Dragon Legend Hotel with over 25 spacious rooms in Western-style design is appeared as an elegant and luxury pearl beautifying the charming of the street. Furthermore, the pattern are carved precisely on natural wooden furniture in accordance with refined curtains and pure silky bed linen will make you easily fall into sweet and peaceful sleep. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Rising Dragon Legend Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing