We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great staff, great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Rising Dragon Legend Hotel
Ranked #52 of 591 Hanoi B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great staff, great location”
Reviewed 22 April 2014 via mobile

Nice clean hotel & in a very central location, with plenty of bar & restaurant choices close by.

The staff are excellent, speak good English & could not be more helpful or professional.

The first night we were given room 201 which is situated directly above reception, so it was very noisy first thing in the morning. I asked to move to a higher floor & my request was happily accommodated, with the staff even moving all our luggage for us. Great service!

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Scott O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Media R, Manager at Rising Dragon Legend Hotel, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Dear Scott,
It was our great pleasure hosting you at Rising Dragon Legend hotel recently. Thank you so much for your kind words toward us regarding our location and our helpful staff.
Since the guests satisfaction is our utmost desire, we all try our best to make your stay more enjoyable.
We are looking forward to an opportunity welcoming you back.
Kindly regards,
Tracy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

332 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    240
    74
    9
    8
    1
See reviews for
43
128
46
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 April 2014 via mobile

I travelled with my friend in Hanoi and I stayed there for 3 days. Although it was the cheapest price, it was the greatest breakfast like mother's hand. Every people working in hotel, they have warmth mind and smiles like my family. It looks so good to visit once again soon. Thanks to all reception desk hostess. Hope to see all of you soon.

Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank sang seung B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mackay, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2014

Loved the location of this hotel, right in the middle of the Old Quarter and a short distance to the Hoam Kiem Lake. Other museums are only a short taxi ride - but I would recommend getting the hotel to arrange you taxi and they ensure you are not overcharged.
The rooms were spacious, with firm mattresses (normal for vietnam) and really good pillows (not so normal for Vietnam).
The staff were the real bonus, all are young with good english - they are so helpful and nothing is too much trouble. We found that reception, doormen and cleaning staff were always friendly and greeted us each time.

Room Tip: Spend a few extra dollars and upgrade your room for a bit extra space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jacq23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Media R, Manager at Rising Dragon Legend Hotel, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Dear Jackie,
We are very delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your stay at Rising Dragon Legend hotel. I will share your comments with our team and I am sure that this award will encourage the entire staff strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.
We are looking forward welcoming you back.
Kindly regards,
Tracy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
Reviewed 20 April 2014

We had initial plan 4 days in Hanoi with this Hotel, end up we had extend other additional 3 days in Hanoi.
Warm and helpful staff in helping us to liaise with local people. (in fact, i facing some problem have to deal with local authorities and hotel staff helping alots!Thanks to Diep and Daniel!)
Good location even could visit few hot destination (Lake Hoan Kiem, Water Puppet Theater, Ngoc Son Temple, St. Joseph Cathedral & etc) in walking distance.
Surrounding with local culture Vietnamese food ; and i am sure you will experiencing more than you expect.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LooHW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
India
Level Contributor
37 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2014

The staff are brilliant. We were promptly collected from the airport as promised and the service from the staff throughout our stay was above and beyond. The manager, Tracy, will go far in this industry and the staff (unfortunately whose names I can't remember) will do well also. They were always courteous, helpful, patient, happy, smiling. Tracy was very honest about tour options and things to do and there was no pressure to book anything. She even went so far as to give us a rough idea on our itinery for our whole stay in vietnam and offered to provide advice if we get stuck anywhere else on our holiday. She provided a rough idea on prices so that we wouldnt get ripped off and talked us through the sights in hanoi... all very relaxed, over a coffee! Anything that we did book went exactly as planned and better. Our trip to Halong Bay was amazing and went smoothly. If this place is in your budget then you must stay here. There was a Problem with our room on the first night and we were upgraded to a better hotel which was showing up as more expensive online and, although the service was also good, it would not have been worth paying the extra money to stay there when you can get all this and more in the rising dragon legend hotel. The rooms were very clean and comfortable, with modern deco and the hotel is in a great location. When we were leaving, all the staff came out to wave us off and a member of staff came in our taxi to the train station to help us on the train. Excellent stay!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Couple T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2014

We had spent three and a half week travelling in Vietnam and Hanoi was our last port of call, it was a fantastic place to end the trip as the location, hospitality and customer service here are second to none.

We checked in late at night and the only thing to warn people about is that there are a few Rising Dragon hotels in the same area (which I think are are all connected) and although we booked the transport from the airport through the hotel the driver took us to the wrong hotel. The receptionist at the wrong hotel were shocked at our arrival so I called the driver back and showed him the address. The wrong hotel called the right hotel and it was easily remedied. Would advise when travelling to always have the hotel address on paper for drivers and all will be fine.

We had a warm welcome from the night manager Anh and the doorman. Anh answered any questions we had and escorted us to our room on the top floor and was so humourous he became a firm favourite with me straight away, even at such a late hour!

We booked the city view room at top and were very pleased with it, maybe the bathroom is a little less than perfect in areas but modern, new and for the price we paid we were more than happy (put it this way we are currently travelling round the USA paying four times as much money for far, far worse bathrooms, it's all about context!). The room windows are large on the top floor (even if the view isn't spectacular) the TV large and modern with a lot of good channels. The fridge and complimentary water came in handy and the rooms were clean. The bedding and beds are a very high standard as I found through most of Vietnam, as was the air con. Kettle in the room but I hardly used as complimentary tea and coffee is always available in the breakfast dining room which I enjoyed. Found the very room quiet (except for the rooster outside on some mornings!) as it was top floor and at the back. Hotel location was perfect for us, right in the old quarter yet easy to escape to the (somewhat) quieter, wider roads of the Ho am Kiem lake area. Only thing I didn't like was that the safe in our room wasn't secured to anything, so although it was a bit on the heavy side it could possibly be carried out of the room!

We booked our Halong Bay trip with the hotel for a very reasonable rate. The standard of the trip was fantastic from start to finish. Highly professional and we made friends there who were also staying at the hotel. Would highly recommend it. The hotel stored our larger luggage which was a godsend.

I found the breakfast room to be a clean, modern quiet room to relax at all times. The breakfast is a mixture of a buffet and then made to order items, all delicious. I miss the pancakes! Service was great.

My husband was ill in bed for a fair bit of our stay and all the staff could not have been more helpful to us when learning about this. They seemed so concerned, always asking how he was, telling me to take breakfast up to him and asking if he needed medication. I left a note in Vietnamese (with a little help from my guidebook!) outside the room for the cleaning staff and they left items outside the door and didn't disturb him at all, they were very sweet. Also the doormen literally run to help you in any way they can! I only saw the owner briefly once chatting to another guest at breakfast but he has hired excellent staff so no need for him to be there, they are young yet all highly professional and all seem to get on well with each other and the guests which give the place a lovely vibe. Anh went out of his way to show and make us a traditional Vietnamese health drink just before we left for our flight out of Vietnam, also kindly giving us a present to take with us. As our new friends from the Halong bay trip were there too and it was our last few hours in the country he helped to make it a very special evening that I'll never forget, thank you so much.

Hope to return here one day!

Room Tip: Our top floor room at the back was quiet except for the morning rooster. However our friend's ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank emlew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Media R, Manager at Rising Dragon Legend Hotel, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Dear Emma,
Thank you for spending time writing this wonderful review of our hotel. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed our facilities and services. Your satisfaction is our utmost desire. Once again, thank you for choosing us and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Kindly regards,
Tracy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
148 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2014 via mobile

ed. hong. i was a hostel owner two years ago. so i always try to find a great and kind but not so expensive place when i travel some city.
six months ago i arrived Hanoi first time. i found this hotel. so nice and so perfect. Lucy, Diep, Tracy, Daniel, Hay, Tuan, Boc. i love them.

Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
3 Thank eddyphdhong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.4 mi away
Rising Dragon Villa Hotel
Rising Dragon Villa Hotel
#116 of 580 in Hanoi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 499 reviews
0.5 mi away
Rising Dragon Grand Hotel
Rising Dragon Grand Hotel
#132 of 580 in Hanoi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 523 reviews
0.1 mi away
Skyline Hotel
Skyline Hotel
#26 of 580 in Hanoi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 456 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Rising Dragon Palace Hotel
0.0 mi away
Old Quarter Centre Hotel
0.1 mi away
B&B Hanoi Hotel
B&B Hanoi Hotel
#11 of 591 in Hanoi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 630 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rising Dragon Legend Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rising Dragon Legend Hotel

Property: Rising Dragon Legend Hotel
Address: 55 Hang Be Street, Hanoi 100000, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #52 of 591 B&Bs / Inns in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Rising Dragon Legend Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Hanoi, ancient Hang Be street still keeps the beauty of an old Hanoi’s culture and image , on which Rising Dragon Legend Hotel with over 25 spacious rooms in Western-style design is appeared as an elegant and luxury pearl beautifying the charming of the street. Furthermore, the pattern are carved precisely on natural wooden furniture in accordance with refined curtains and pure silky bed linen will make you easily fall into sweet and peaceful sleep. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rising Dragon Legend Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing