We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Rising Dragon Legend Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$180
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$112
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$293
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$281
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$50
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$47
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$104
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$85
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$62
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$41
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$37
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$62
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$132
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$110
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Essence Hanoi Hotel & Spa(Hanoi)
US$74
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$77
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (343)
Filter reviews
343 results
Traveller rating
243
77
12
10
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
243
77
12
10
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshalong bayhoan kiem lakeold quartercomplimentary waterbudget hotelplaces of interesttam coctop floorrooms are cleansmall hotelamazing stafffresh fruitfree breakfastthe hustle and bustlenight marketdeluxe roompho
Filter
Updating list...
159 - 164 of 343 reviews
Reviewed 4 May 2014

As soon as we walked in the door all the staff wanted to do was help us not only with our stay but also our experience in Hanoi, to the point of helping us purchase tickets on a sleeper train to our next destination and a bell boy to help us on get on the train! Free of charge!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Kurt B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Media R, Manager at Rising Dragon Legend Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

Dear Kurt,
Thank you very much for choosing Rising Dragon Legend hotel and taking your time to share your experience on tripadvisor. We are looking forward to welcoming you back with undivided attention.
Kindly regards,
Tracy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

I was shocked by the level of customer service at this hotel - from the moment we arrived, instead of shuffling us off to our room quickly Tracy at the front desk invited us into the dining room to have a tea and sit down while she went over a local map of the area helping us get our sense of the area with so much valuable detail -- not just what attractions were nearby but times they were closing for the day and how to optimize the visits. A quick mention of the motorcycle and one was on it's way for us - and the doorman's thoughtful offer to park our bike on return for us was so surprising.

Overall the hotel is comfortable, the breakfast is made to order and we enjoyed our stay and the staff so much we often came back to ask Tracy and Lucy for advice even after we moved on to other accommodations to sample what the area had to offer.

If I had to say anything less than amazing about this hotel it would be that some of the rooms were a bit too small for our needs --- we like to do some work from the room via laptop before heading out for the day and it's better suited to be comfortable for getting a good nights sleep and getting ready to head out for the day. That being said, we found a lot of the old quarter to be the same -- so you are getting great value here and when asked by a friend for a recommendation Rising Dragon Legend was the first place we suggested --- we knew Tracy and the staff there would take good care of them and we weren't surprised at all when our friend raved about the experience.

The location is great too, walkable and central to almost everything and less than a $2 taxi ride --- if you aren't up for the Hanoi traffic by Motorbike which is only ($7/day) -- the traffic looks crazier than it is, we enjoyed the experience.

Ask about their travel options too, they can arrange everything -- we went DIY with some advice from Tracy, they were helpful but didn't push us to do trips like some of the other hotels we visited -- that was appreciated too.

Room Tip: Higher floors are probably better as Hanoi drivers love to use their horns :)
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nathan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Media R, Manager at Rising Dragon Legend Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

Dear Nathan,
I am truly grateful for your feedback. It was a real delight hosting you at Rising Dragon Legend hotel.
We are extremely proud to hear about our high level of service as well as our location, and our "small room" but "well-equipped and functional"..
We all look forward welcoming you back.
Kindly regards,
Tracy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

We spent 2 nights at the hotel, found it to be very central to everything we were after, close to the lake, shopping and restuarants. We were trying to book the train for sapa and found the hotel staff very helpful in organising and arranging most things we needed to have pre planned. The rooms are simple but have everything you need! Would definitly stay again

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chloejayneee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Media R, Manager at Rising Dragon Legend Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

Dear Chloe,
Thank you very much for this wonderful review sharing on Trip Advisor. We are very pleased to hear you enjoyed your accommodation and really appreciate the services.
We are looking forward to your return at Rising Dragon Legend hotel
Kindly regards,
Tracy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Stayed for 3 nights. Amazing staff - stayed for 3 nights and the staff were fantastic. Very knowledgeable and extremely helpful. The breakfast is fantastic and rooms are well appoimted and very quiet and comfortable. Highly recommended for a stay in Hanoi.

Room Tip: Some rooms dont have windows so check when you book. Most rooms appear really quiet and have great furnishings and finishes. Cant go too far wrong. Enjoy !!
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Leon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Media R, Manager at Rising Dragon Legend Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

Dear Leon,
Thank you very much for this wonderful review sharing on Trip Advisor. We are very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and really appreciated the quality of service we are providing in hotel.
We are looking forward to your return at Rising Dragon Legend hotel.
Kindly regards,
Tracy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

I had a great time in the Hotel. The staff are so nice. The room I stayed in was always kept clean. The location of the hotel is right smack in the center of the Old Quarter where most of the shops are. The facilities are good. I highly recommend this hotel when in Hanoi!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peterdona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews