We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“why i visit here so many times?”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Rising Dragon Legend Hotel
Ranked #60 of 604 Hanoi B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level 6 Contributor
161 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“why i visit here so many times?”
Reviewed 27 June 2014 via mobile

i usually changed my hotel when i travel same city. so i can feel more exciting experience.

but one exceptional thing is staying this place.

when i found here, i met Lucy and Diep. second time i met Daniel. Third time i met Tracy and Hey. Forth time Bop and Tuan

every time i feel home here. they r not staffs. they r real my family. so i sometimes prepare little present for them.

this is what i want in my life. far but perfect home.

by ed phd hong.

Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank eddyphdhong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Media R, Manager at Rising Dragon Legend Hotel, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Dear Ed Hong,
Thank you so much for your royalty to Rising Dragon Legend hotel. We are very delighted to hear that you have enjoyed every stay with us. We would appreciate your special mention to our staff. Your kind words will be passed on all our staff to motivate them to keep up their good job.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon!
Kindly regards,
Tracy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

335 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    240
    76
    9
    9
    1
See reviews for
44
128
47
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014 via mobile

What a fantastic hotel! Very helpful staff, always welcoming and smiling. Helped us book a halong bay 2 night/3day trip which was a great value! They also helped us book the train ticket to Hue and get to the station, even found our seats for us! Amazing breakfast-must try the banana French toast, delicious! Thank you to all the staff at rising dragon legend hotel

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Media R, Manager at Rising Dragon Legend Hotel, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Dear David,
I would like to thank you for choosing to stay at Rising Dragon hotel and share your experience following your stay with us. I am also delighted to read how much you have enjoyed your stay and that you were able to enjoy all the service we offer. We look forward to welcoming you back.
Kindly regards,
Tracy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Rising Dragon Legend was a good choice for accomodation. Good service and staff were very helpful.
Great value for money and decent breakfast with plenty to choose from.
Tracy on reception was especially nice!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jaynine1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Media R, Manager at Rising Dragon Legend Hotel, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Dear Sally,
Thank you for your recommendation. It is great that our team has impressed you with service quality and their genuine, caring attitude. I will pass your kind words on the entire staff to encourage them keep up their good job. We are looking forward to welcoming back in the near future.
Kindly regards,
Tracy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

We loved our time at the Rising Dragon Legend Hotel in Hanoi, in the old quarter and everything is in walking distance. The rooms were great and even though we faced onto the road, very quiet. We used the hotel as our base over the week, with two nights on the night train to Sapa and back and one night at Halong Bay. The wonderful Tracy organised our travels and was a wonderful source of knowledge for places to go and good restaurants. Sapa was fantastic, our guide was from the Hmong and delightful and we had a full day of walking among the villages and the rice paddies. Halong Bay was fantastic, Tracy organised our beautiful boat very luxurious and a stunning location. The best thing about the Rising Dragon Legend Hotel was their staff, welcoming and personal - greeted us by names and always knew where our friends were and what we were doing next! Highly recommended, we were very sad to leave. Thank you Tracy and team - keep on doing what you do so very well, you are an inspiration!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sally D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014 via mobile

Staying at Rising Dragon Legend hotel was the right decision I made during our trip to Hanoi. Everything was so nice with the help from Tracy, a very service-minded and sincere hotel manager. We didn't stay at the first day we arrived but dropped our luggage there to explore a bit of Hanoi before catching the night train to Sapa. Tracy and other staffs managed to prepare things for us to shower before going to the train station. We asked Tracy to book one-day trip for us requesting the cheap standard one because of our financial limit, she was very understanding and helpful. Her suggestions were very sincere and I loved that very much! The trip was wonderful, the meal was better than expected. Plus the hotel's location is super nice just 5 mins walk to the Lake! Definitely go back again.

P.S.
Dear Tracy,
I loved the conversations we had and thankful for everything! Keep on being wonderful!

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Wyorld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Media R, Manager at Rising Dragon Legend Hotel, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Dear Valued guest,
It was our great pleasure accommodating you at Rising Dragon Legend hotel recently. We are delighted to hear that our services and facilities have been up to your expectations. Thank you so much for your kind words toward us.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon and hope that your next visit with us will be as pleasing as the previous one.
Kindly regards,
Tracy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seal Beach, California
Level 6 Contributor
134 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

I hate big cities (except Paris and Rome), so I used this hotel as a base to travel to Sapa, (go there!), and Ha long Bay (go there!). The place has very nice rooms, excellent breakfast included, and the travel agent, Tracy Tran, arranged all travel for trains, and for Ha long Bay. She even sent me an email when I got home to make sure I was happy with everything! Excellent. The staff is very helpful, with great attitudes, and I am remiss to not remember the terrific young guy at the desk. Just go there!

Room Tip: Stayed in a couple rooms. All are very good!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dan t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Media R, Manager at Rising Dragon Legend Hotel, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Dear Daniel,
It is always rewarded to learn that our guests has been satisfied totally with our service. Thank you for taking time to share your review on Tripadvisor and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.
Kindly regards,
Tracy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Nothing too fancy about this hotel. It is basic, but for the money they charge it is a palace.
Had everything I could need, an aircon, a TV, a mini bar, very clean bedroom and bathroom.
I loved the fact I could walk out the door and be in the middle of the shopping precinct.
The aircon was a little noisy, but that was a plus, as I could not hear any noise from outside the hotel.
I stayed 5 nights and would not hesitate to stay on my next visit to Hanoi.

The staff are, without doubt, the most hospitable, genuinely lovely people I have ever come across in a hotel (and I travel a lot).

Don't let the chepa price put you off. It is not the Hilton, but it is more than excellent value for money.

Room Tip: bed was a bit hard for my liking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank glenys w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Media R, Manager at Rising Dragon Legend Hotel, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Dear Gleny,
I am extremely glad to hear that you have had an enjoyable stay in Rising Dragon Legend hotel.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back with our undivided attention.
Kindly regards,
Tracy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.0 mi away
Rising Dragon Hotel
Rising Dragon Hotel
#116 of 588 in Hanoi
820 reviews
0.4 mi away
Rising Dragon Villa Hotel
Rising Dragon Villa Hotel
#117 of 588 in Hanoi
509 reviews
0.0 mi away
Classic Street Hotel
Classic Street Hotel
#129 of 588 in Hanoi
334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hanoi Legacy Hotel - Hang Bac
0.0 mi away
Hanoi Central Park Hotel
Hanoi Central Park Hotel
#140 of 588 in Hanoi
213 reviews
0.5 mi away
Rising Dragon Palace Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rising Dragon Legend Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rising Dragon Legend Hotel

Property: Rising Dragon Legend Hotel
Address: 55 Hang Be Street, Hanoi 100000, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #60 of 604 B&Bs / Inns in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Rising Dragon Legend Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Hanoi, ancient Hang Be street still keeps the beauty of an old Hanoi’s culture and image , on which Rising Dragon Legend Hotel with over 25 spacious rooms in Western-style design is appeared as an elegant and luxury pearl beautifying the charming of the street. Furthermore, the pattern are carved precisely on natural wooden furniture in accordance with refined curtains and pure silky bed linen will make you easily fall into sweet and peaceful sleep. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Rising Dragon Legend Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing