We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel in the Old Quarter”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Rising Dragon Legend Hotel
Ranked #68 of 676 Hanoi B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 August 2014

We stayed for two nights in this hotel before and after Halong bay tour. Staff was very friendly and gave us all the important information together with Hanoi city map. Kept our luggage with them until we come back from Halong Bay. We were able to extend our check out time for half of the room rate and after checked out we went on a short shopping tour in the old quarter. After we come back we got some relaxed time in the restaurant area which provided 24 HR tea and coffee service free of charge. We booked the family room with city view. Though the view was not very fascinating the windows provided day light to the room. Only negative point I have to mention is the Bathroom was too small. Except for that all the facilities are upto the standard and we are very happy with,

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Yash166
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Media R, Manager at Rising Dragon Legend Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2014

Dear Yash166,

Thank you for choosing Rising Dragon Legend hotel and. We are glad to hear that you were impressed with our hotels service and facilities.

We always strive to provide a pleasurable stay for our guests and your given feedback is very important for us, as it helps to improve our service standard. As you may understand the hotel is located right in the center of the old quarter, surface area is the big question, but we tried to make the room well-equipped and cleaned.

Above all, we appreciate your taking time to share your experience on tripadvisor. We are looking forward to welcoming you back!

Kindly regards,
Manager
Rising Dragon Legend hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (339)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

134 - 140 of 339 reviews

Reviewed 7 August 2014

Awesome hotel in terms of pricing, cleanliness, comfortable and the good location which is great launching off point for anywhere in the old quarter. and I am impressed with the friendliness, helpful, and the always smiling face of the staff make me feel so warm and welcoming like home in the foreign place.

we had also enjoyed with the Food tour arranged which make us taste variety of delicious Vietnamese delicacy around the old quarters. The Itinerary of day tour arranged by Tracy to SAPA and Halong Bay is awesome. It was a high quality tour with fair rate.

The last day before leaving, we happened to meet up with a couple who will also transfer to the airport same time with us next day. we ended up taking the same car, The next day before we depart from the hotel, the staff had refund us the amount of saving by sharing the cab to air-port. I would to eulogize for the honest Business way !!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DariusOoi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Media R, Manager at Rising Dragon Legend Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Dear Darius,

Thank you for choosing Rising Dragon Legend hotel for your recent stay in Hanoi and taking the time to share your experience with us.

We are delighted to hear that our services and facilities have been up to your expectations. I will pass on your kind words to the team as it will certainly motivate them to keep up their good work.

We are looking forward to welcoming back soon and hope that you second visit will be as pleasant as previous one.

Kindly regards,
Tracy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Very good hotel for a very honest price. Good accomodation, location and very friendly, helpfull and capable staff. Very good in organizing travelling arrangements to Sapa and Ha Long Bay, fi. Ideal as first stay when arriving in Vietnam.
We were really impressed.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Sara P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Media R, Manager at Rising Dragon Legend Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Dear Sara,

I am extremely glad to hear that you have had an enjoyable stay in Rising Dragon Legend hotel.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back with our undivided attention.

Kindly regards,
Tracy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014

I was uncertain traveling to Vietnam, but the staff here made me feeling right at home and helped me choose very good tours. This was my first trip to Asia and I did not know what to expect. I was surprised that the hotel was only about 15 feet wide (typical in old Hanoi). The hotel has a great location, with easy walks to Hoan Keim Lake, silk shops, and happening intersections for fresh beer on the street corner for $0.25 (US) at night. The lobby is clean and welcoming. The elevator is small and not air-conditioned, but new, clean, reliable and felt very safe. I stayed on 7th (top) floor (city view) and had to walk the last flight of stairs. Air conditioning in the room works great. Bed was wonderful as were the linens. Bathroom was clean with modern style fixtures. It was all very clean. Wonderful breakfasts in the morning. The most important aspect to the hotel was the staff. Friendly and knowledgeable. Tracy helped me pick a great tour to Ha Long Bay (stay 3 days -2 nights) and Ninh Binh. The only ding I can think to give is that they did not know where I could cash Travelers Cheques. It is not much of a ding, because I went to three banks (including an International bank (ANZ) and they did no know. By the time I got back to the hotel, the staff had found out the one bank that has the contract in Hanoi for American Express Travelers checks, but it was closed by then. (The hotel could get me cash from my credit card.) I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank john u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Media R, Manager at Rising Dragon Legend Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Dear John,

We are delighted to hear that our services and facilities have been up to your expectations. It is always encouraging to learn that our guests are satisfied with our services. Your kind words will be shared among the team as I am sure that this will serve as a motivation to our staffs to continuously keep up their good jobs.

Take care and all the best!

Kindly regards,
Tracy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

I stayed here for three nights. The location is in a very convenient place, right in the Old Quarter. It was a very comfortable stay with free breakfast, and complimentary water, tea, and coffee right in the middle of the lobby. Coming from a foodie myself, the breakfast menu is excellent. And as a caffeine junkie, I really appreciated the complimentary coffee.

The rooms are very clean and contain AC, which feels indescribably good after venturing out in the summer weather. The staff are very friendly and speak great English, and they would always have recommendations for food, tourist locations, and drinks.

Basically, couldn't have been a better stay!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Younji L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Media R, Manager at Rising Dragon Legend Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Dear Younji L,

Thank you very for taking your time to share your experience on tripadvisor regarding your stay at Rising Dragon Legend hotel recently. We value every feedback given by our lovely guests as they are the reason we set our high standards for.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back!

Kindly regards,
Tracy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Our original plan was to find an affordable hotel for the first night and then find another the next day. However after meeting Tracy the next day who arranged a trip for us to Ha Long bay and Tam Coc we decided to stay in this hotel that has really friendly and helpful staff. Tracy was very helpful with giving us pointers on places to see within Hanoi, even where to find the best ice cream ! When we return to Hanoi we will definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jaco O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Media R, Manager at Rising Dragon Legend Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Dear Jaco,

It is our great pleasure welcoming you at Rising Dragon Legend hotel. Thank you so much for your kind feedback and special mention to our service!

We are looking forward to your next visit.

Kindly regards,
Tracy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014 via mobile

I stayed at the Rising Dragon Legend hotel for 4 nights and i thoroughly enjoyed it! The rooms are clean and was air-conditioned heaven compared to the hot streets of Hanoi. We had Breakfasts included. The food at the hotel was excellent and the waiters were very friendly. The Reception staff were VERY helpful and we became good friends with them. They helped us organise tours to Sapa, Halong Bay and Tam Cok at the lowest price they could. On top of this. they organised the train, taxi, private car and mini bus rides to all the tours and to and from the airport. The hotel is situated in the heart of the old quarter.. which is great as many iconic destinations are in walking distance from the hotel. Overall, the location, food, rooms and staff made for a very pleasurable stay!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SkyeAshleigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Media R, Manager at Rising Dragon Legend Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Dear Skye,

Thank you so much for taking your time to share your experience in regards to your stay at Rising Dragon Legend hotel recently and your special mention to our staff, our tour agent, our facilities and location.

As customers' satisfaction is our utmost desire, we are so happy to learn that we have done it well.

Take care and all the best!

Kindly regards,
Tracy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.4 mi away
Rising Dragon Villa Hotel
Rising Dragon Villa Hotel
#124 of 607 in Hanoi
533 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hanoi Holiday Center Hotel
0 mi away
Hanoi Golden Moon Hotel
Hanoi Golden Moon Hotel
#38 of 607 in Hanoi
535 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Hanoi Central Park Hotel
Hanoi Central Park Hotel
#184 of 607 in Hanoi
220 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hanoi La Siesta Hotel & Spa
0.5 mi away
Sofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rising Dragon Legend Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rising Dragon Legend Hotel

Address: 55 Hang Be Street, Hanoi 10000, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #68 of 676 B&Bs / Inns in Hanoi
Price Range: £20 - £36 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Rising Dragon Legend Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Hanoi, ancient Hang Be street still keeps the beauty of an old Hanoi’s culture and image , on which Rising Dragon Legend Hotel with over 25 spacious rooms in Western-style design is appeared as an elegant and luxury pearl beautifying the charming of the street. Furthermore, the pattern are carved precisely on natural wooden furniture in accordance with refined curtains and pure silky bed linen will make you easily fall into sweet and peaceful sleep. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Rising Dragon Legend Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing