We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel, good trips”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Green Diamond Hotel
Ranked #172 of 603 Hotels in Hanoi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 November 2013

Excellent location in the heart of the old town with very friendly staff. I've been to Hanoi a few times and the trips they organize here are good value and good quality (unlike some of the others in Hanoi which sell you very bad trips which waste your time, but you don't know until it's too late). Nice hotel, very clean, good breakfast, people at reception are very helpful.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LeonTravelling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greendiamondhotel, Front Office Manager at Green Diamond Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2013

Dear Leon,

I am happy to hear that you have had a lovely stay at Green Diamond hotel during your recent trip to our city.

It was a real delight that you have enjoyed our great service and central location. Your satisfaction is our utmost reward.

I am looking forward to an opportunity welcoming you back in very near future!

Kindly regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (230)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

114 - 120 of 230 reviews

Reviewed 18 November 2013

We really enjoyed staying at the Green Diamond Hotel. The staff are great and helpful, and will go out of there way to assist. The location is central and the rooms are of a good standard for the tariff. We made quite a few changes to our stay and tours booked through the reception and everything was handled well and with a pleasant attitude. They were very helpful and ensured our two weeks of coming and going in Hanoi was a delight. Hats off to the Green Diamond and staff!

Room Tip: We stayed at the rear which was quite good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sausagepot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greendiamondhotel, Manager at Green Diamond Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2013

Dear Valued Guests,

Thank you so much for staying with Green Diamond hotel and taking your time to share your experience on Tripadvisor. Your kind words will be passed on all our staff to motivate them to keep up their good job.

We are looking forward to welcoming you soon!

Kindly regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

My time at the Green Diamond has been a lovely experience. The rooms are clean, the hotel is ideally situated in the heart of the Old Quarter, and the staff go out of their way to make you feel at home. They are incredibly attentive- so much so that we are finding it hard to leave after such a pleasant stay- I would recommend it if you are looking for great service and value for money. Thank you!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 16EMR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greendiamondhotel, Manager at Green Diamond Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2013

Dear Valued guests,

It has been our great pleasure welcoming you at Green Diamond hotel. Thank you so much for staying with us and writing such nice words about us. We will continue to keep up our good job to contribute the tourists en enjoyable trip.

I am looking forward to welcoming you back soon!

Kindly regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2013

We booked 3 nights at this hotel and we ended up not staying at all.
Rooms are dark and dingy. We were given a windowless room. Dark, dingy and uncomfortable beds (granted this is the case in most hotels in vietnam re beds). The bathroom was unclean and there is no shower, just a shower head that sprays on to the bathroom floor.
We were unhappy with this so we spoke to reception and offered to pay for that night and get a refund for the next two nights. They advised they were unable to do this so we decided not to pay for the airport to hotel transfer ($18) vs the $25 per night we had already paid ($75!)
Admittedly, the location is great in the old quarter, close to beer corner and other attractions but ultimately we found a much nicer room around the corner (Symphony hotel)

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ashleigh C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greendiamondhotel, Manager at Green Diamond Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2013

Dear Valued guests,

Thank you very much for choosing my hotel.

That is a pity you didn't stay at my hotel. Our staff already explained for you about hotel.com 's policy that: if you want to cancel or change your booking , you should contact them because we couldn't refund to you and our staff wanted to upgrate for you de luxe room ( your booking is superior room) but you didn't want. And we already free taxi pick you up from the airport. That review which showed that you are not fair with our hotel.

Thank you very much, I hope to welcome you back another chance.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2013

I found this hotel on the I-net and booked. They arranged a pick-up service at the airport straight to the Hotel. Gam at Reception was very friendly and helpful. The location was perfect in the Old Quarter of Hanoi and a short walk to the lake. Gam helped me book my tour to Halong Bay and the train to Danang. With bus and taxi. In between connections I could use the shower to freshen up. The only thing to remember it has no elevator. So you have to be reasonably fit to climb the stairs. Recommend.

Room Tip: Get a room away from the street and near the ground.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kevin O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greendiamondhotel, Manager at Green Diamond Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2013

Dear Kevin,

I am happy to hear that you have had a lovely stay at Green Diamond hotel during your recent trip to our city.

It was a real delight that you have enjoyed our great service and central location. Your satisfaction is our utmost reward.

I am looking forward to an opportunity welcoming you back soon!

Kindly Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013

This hotel is very good location close to everything in the street of jewelers
The staff is very helpful and friendly. At breakfast is plenty of choice, based a menucard.
Rooms are nice with comfortable furnitureI. Was with group I, don't know the exact prices, but I think it is good value for money.Unfortunately, 3-4 floors are tall enough, I really miss the lift.But the staff can help you to carry your suitcases. I recommend to everyone, I felt good here.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Szferi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greendiamondhotel, Director of Sales at Green Diamond Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2013

Dear Valued guests,

It is our great pleasure welcoming you at Green Diamond hotel recently. I am very delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your stay, and satisfied with our service.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kindly regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013 via mobile

Better than the first hotel we found in Hanoi. Good price, breakfast was just ok. Staff friendly but not pushy -- didn't try to push tour packages or anything. Front desk helped us book taxis and call the train station. Wifi in our room was a little patchy, worked better in the lobby.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank HamSando
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greendiamondhotel, Manager at Green Diamond Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2013

Dear Valued guests,

Thank you so much for choosing Green Diamond hotel during your trip in Hanoi and taking your time to share your experience on Tripadvisor. I am happy to know that you have had a pleasant stay in our hotel, good reviews help our staff to know that our hard work is appreciated and encourage our staff try our best to serve customers better.

We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in very near future.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.3 mi away
Tu Linh Palace Hotel
Tu Linh Palace Hotel
#101 of 603 in Hanoi
746 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hanoi Blue Sky Hotel 2
Hanoi Blue Sky Hotel 2
#144 of 603 in Hanoi
191 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hanoi Central Park Hotel
Hanoi Central Park Hotel
#171 of 603 in Hanoi
219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hanoi Blue Sky Hotel
Hanoi Blue Sky Hotel
#155 of 603 in Hanoi
350 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pavilion Hotel Hanoi
Pavilion Hotel Hanoi
#197 of 603 in Hanoi
24 reviews
0.2 mi away
Parkson Hotel Hanoi
Parkson Hotel Hanoi
#167 of 603 in Hanoi
267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Green Diamond Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Green Diamond Hotel

Address: 96 Hang Bac Street, Hoan Kiem, Hanoi 10000, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #172 of 603 Hotels in Hanoi
Price Range: £18 - £23 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Green Diamond Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Greeting from Green Diamond Hotel and warmly welcome to our hotel! On behalf of our Green Diamond Hotel’s management, I am very honor to send our honest thanks for choosing Green Diamond Hotel in busy Hanoi Hotels industry. Green Diamond Hotel is recommended from one traveler to other visiting Hanoi by own offering cozy & stylish accommodation. Moreover you our hotel also is recommended as the ideal place for both business and leisure travelers. Just 3 minutes from our hotel to the Hoan Kiem Lake – the heart of Hanoi Old Quarter, amid the Water Puppet Theatre, Ho Chi Minh Complex, restaurants, bars, shopping’s area, and banks. Our hotel also is known as the reasonable prices & guarantee high quality of services. Our first requirements of any staff working at Green Diamond Hotel are the kindness, friendliness and helpfulness that will make your perfect trip in Hanoi. We are on hand to ensure every traveler has a uniquely memorable stay, and a fantastic Hanoi experience! We are looking forward to hearing from you shortly! Best regards, The management of Green Diamond Hotel ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Green Diamond Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing