We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Green Diamond Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Essence Hanoi Hotel & Spa(Hanoi)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (233)
Filter reviews
233 results
Traveller rating
122
74
28
6
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
122
74
28
6
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold quartergreat locationexchange cashhonest reviewhotel nightsnight markethang bac streetclean hotelhoan kiem lakenight liferecommend this hotelbanh miair conditionergreat place to stay in hanoispeak good englishthe breakfast areahot shower
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
110 - 115 of 233 reviews
Reviewed 5 January 2014 via mobile

I stayed here with my girlfriend last week for 2 nights and also booked a Halong Bay tour through one of the two friendly receptionists. We paid about $23 per night for a double room with private bathroom and A/C.

Pros:
-Clean, modern and very quiet (important in Hanoi!) room.
-Decent breakfast and wifi included in the price.
-Friendly and helpful staff.

Cons:
-Dodgy tea at breakfast.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank kstar664
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greendiamondhotel, Front Office Manager at Green Diamond Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2014

Dear Valued Guests,

Thank you so much for staying with Green Diamond Hotel and taking your time to share your experience on tripadvisor. I am so delighted to know that you have enjoyed your stay in our hotel. We are really looking forward your return so that we can show you more about our beautiful country.

Kindly regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2013

The service is great, seriously great. Driver is punctual for pick up from hotel and airport. Arrangement for local trip with hotel also provides with a very good service (food is excellent with english speaking guide). Also, hotel staffs are friendly and helpful. (Delicious breakfast with fruit and fresh juices, english speaking hotel staffs and provide a very good room service, you will definitely find your room is entirely clean and tidy after you went back from a trip)

Will definitely come back again, and Thanks!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eddy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greendiamondhotel, Front Office Manager at Green Diamond Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2013

Dear Eddy Lee,

Thank you so much for staying with Green Diamond hotel and taking your time to share your experience on Tripadvisor. Your kind words will be passed on all our staff to motivate them to keep up their good job.

We are looking forward to welcoming you in very near future!

Kindly regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2013

This hotel is amazing value, very nice rooms with good furniture, great breakfast, great location, fast wifi, helpful staff. I went on the Halong Bay tour and it was very good. Clean, large rooms. It's right in the middle of the old quarter too. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tom H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greendiamondhotel, General Manager at Green Diamond Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2013

Dear Tom,

Thank you very much for choosing our hotel for your trip in Hanoi. I am happy to hear that you have had a lovely stay at Green Diamond hotel during your trip to our city.

It was a real delight that you have enjoyed our great service and central location. Your satisfaction is the motivation for our staff try harder to serve customers.

I am looking forward to an opportunity welcoming you back soon!

Kindly regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2013

We had a great stay with fantastic service! The rooms were serviced daily and were always very clean. We booked our tours from the hotel and we we allowed to leave our luggage at the hotel. Upon our return, our luggage had already been moved up into our room so we could move straight it. The staff were always so friendly. The breakfast wasn't too bad and was included in the price. Overall a fantastic stay in hanoi.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Michelle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greendiamondhotel, Front Office Manager at Green Diamond Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2013

Dear Michelle Cross,

It is just honor to welcoming you at Green Diamond Hotel recently. We would like to appreciate your kindness and your review on Tripadvisor. As guests's satisfaction is our utmost desire, we are so happy to know that we are doing well.

We are looking forward to seeing you soon!

Best wishes,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2013

We stayed here for nearly a week in Hanoi, with a trip to Halong Bay in the middle. The location is excellent, right in the middle of the Old Quarter. Rooms are clean and good value for what you pay. Breakfast and Wifi are included free.

The staff are amazingly friendly and helpful and the receptionist, Gam, sorted out some fantastic tours for us, including an incredibly nice and good value trip to Halong bay. Highly recommended for the budget traveller!

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AidanRhodes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greendiamondhotel, Front Office Manager at Green Diamond Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2013

Dear Aidan,

I would like to thank you for choosing to stay at Green Diamond Hotel and share your experience following your stay with us.

I am delighted to read how much you have enjoyed your stay and that you were able to enjoy all the service we offer.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Kindly regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews