We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Coffee!”
Review of Tea Talk Cafe

Tea Talk Cafe
Ranked #43 of 113 Coffee & Tea in Hanoi
Price range: US$2 - US$3
Cuisines: Vietnamese, Cafe, Singaporean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Tea Talk is a cafe that serves delicious and healthy homemade lunch, desserts and afternoon tea. Our food is freshly prepared with the finest ingredients, and full of goodness in every bite.Homely: It is your home away from home, a cozy atmosphere where you can relax with friends.Quality & Affordability: We believe in providing quality home baked goods at affordable prices.Excellence: We take pride in serving our customers with delight and in providing a clean and smoke-free environment.Social Responsibility: We, together with our customers, are constantly looking for ways to give back to the local as well as the global community.
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Level 6 Contributor
145 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Coffee!”
Reviewed 11 November 2013

I experienced coffee Vietnam-style; ultra concentrated with sweet cream...amazing! The chocolate muffin was very good but the coffee was the highlight for me.

Expect a HOMEY vibe; definitely not a franchise...but warm and enjoyable. If you are looking for the kind of a college-town, locally-owned bistro, TT is a home run.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank MBA-OGTA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    7
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
SG
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic smoothies and cakes”
Reviewed 9 July 2013

Love the avocado, passion fruit smoothies!

Banana cake, espresso cake and swiss rolls and cookies are great too!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank uytrinh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australind, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great place for relaxing and chatting”
Reviewed 14 May 2013

Tea Talk has many rooms and also a great cafe area that is nice for relaxing and chatting.

The food & drinks served are really nice and also affordable with wonderful staff.

Definely worth visiting and returning to the place for more.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Joe L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shanghai, China
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Friendly and refreshing”
Reviewed 11 May 2013

Owner Michael and his wife Jacqueline are my friends from Singapore. Years ago, I had luck to be treated in their homes at times, and joked it as "Vinapora" Restaurant.This idea became true. I visited TeaTalk in Hanoi with my wife in our honeymoon trip. They make great drinks, meal and Singaporean cakes. Besides, Michael also organizes interactive shows in Tea Talk. Come for a friendly and refreshing experience!

Jack from Shanghai

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Jack Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Homely feel”
Reviewed 8 May 2013

I like how the place is decorated, and the people there, it will makes you feel like at home, because everyone is just so friendly. The workshop they organise is interesting too. If you're planning to head down you can try and see if they have any workshop during that day. Definitely worth you time travelling.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank Michvelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tea Talk Cafe also viewed

Hanoi, Vietnam
 

Been to Tea Talk Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing