We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Stay and OUTSTANDING service at Art Trendy Hotel!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Golden Art Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Golden Art Hotel
Ranked #5 of 566 Hanoi B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great Stay and OUTSTANDING service at Art Trendy Hotel!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2013 via mobile

My husband and I travelled to Hanoi last week, and we stayed 4 nights at the Art Trendy Hotel. The hotel is located in a quiet street in the Old Quarter, but it's in the middle of everything. We walked everywhere from the hotel. The rooms were really clean, and the service was amazing! They speak great english, always happy to answer or questions and provide recommedations. Breakfast was delicious and a la carte, but you can order anything you want. Overall an AMAZING stay! Highly recommended.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alejandraym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,312 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,118
    171
    19
    3
    1
See reviews for
208
609
133
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (215)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2013

I rarely write reviews but the service at this hotel was way above expectations. Friendly, helpful staff who went out of their way to provide great service including preparing a breakfast to go when we left at 6am and sending a member of staff to the bus station to make sure we got the right taxi service when we arrived late at night. Breakfast was always quick, there is a good selection to choose from and staff are very attentive.
We stayed for 4 nights, rooms at the back are a bit quieter and the top floor has better natural light but can be a bit warm but air con is effective.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Derekgs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2013

The hotel is in a great location with a wonderful, extremely helpful staff. The breakfast was lovely and the 'welcome refreshment' a delight. The only misstep was that the room I stayed in had a lot of ants. I told the staff about it in the morning and when I came back in the evening there were significantly less but still there. Maybe it was just that time of year, I don't know.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Sarah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2013

Everything you will read in reviews about the Art Trendy being an excellent hotel is true. Following a 3 day cruise on Ha Long Bay, we stayed three nights in Hanoi at the Art Trendy Hotel in mid-September 2013. The hotel is centrally located in Hanoi's Old Quarter, in the middle of a short street (Hang But), which fills with parked motor bikes limiting car passage, making it a relatively quiet street compared to most in the Old Quarter. Our van, blocked by parked motor bikes, had to stop at the corner maybe 30 yards from the hotel entrance. Even before we were all out of the van, several hotel staff were there to take our bags to the hotel. In the small but nicely appointed and well air-conditioned lobby we were provided with fruit drinks, including for our 3 friends who were staying at a different hotel, while the staff quickly processed our check-in.

If this were a major hotel and not a small boutique hotel, it would be rated at least 4.5 star (downgraded from 5 star only due to the wood laminate room furnishings, which are more 4 star hotel quality), with the service provided by all the staff being 5 star all the way. English is well spoken by the front desk staff, the tour desk lady, and Kathy who was usually in the restaurant in the morning to take our orders and later on at the front desk. All of the staff greeted us each morning with genuine smiles and usually by our names ("Good morning Mr. John, how are you today"). Our family suite room on the 6th floor (reached by an elevator that stops at the 5th floor and then stairs to the 6th) was very large, included both a queen size bed (advertised as a double size) and a wide single bed, with a large marble tiled bath. The beds in the room were very comfortable, as good as any 5 star western hotel.The in-laws were in another family suite room on the 5th floor which was smaller, but still very comfortable. The shower in our bathroom could hold about 3 or 4 people if you wanted to shower with friends. The shower water was hot and there was plenty of it, with very strong water pressure. The air-conditioning in the room was also excellent with the low fan speed keeping the room cool at night, with little noise, allowing undisturbed sleep. Several English speaking channels, including CNN, Discovery, HBO and other movie channels, were available on the LCD TV. There is also a water boiler and coffee/tea provided, free bottled water, and a laptop computer in the room available for use by the guests. On the first floor across from the restaurant area there are also two computers with a printer available for guest use.

The small (four tables seating four people each), but very comfortable restaurant area used for the free breakfast provided a surprising large variety of food selections of very high quality food. The breakfast service is a mix of set menu items and buffet for fruits, yogurt, cereals, breads, juices, tea, and coffee. Each morning after filling up nicely on a large bacon omelet, toast, fruit, juice and coffee I was always asked if I wanted to order more. You will not leave breakfast being hungry.

The hotel's location in the Old Quarter of Hanoi is very good, with everything within the Quarter in reach by walking. The staff were always very helpful in providing specific directions to recommended restaurants and places we wanted to visit. There is also a tour desk in the lobby for those looking for some organized tours. The staff will also assist in getting you a taxi for areas beyond walking distance. The hotel also provides guests with a very detailed map of the Old Quarter, with many places of interest, such as temples, museums, shopping areas, and restaurants identified. We used this map with much success to show taxi drivers where we wanted to go by just pointing on the this map. I found this map to be very accurate as we walked the many streets of the Old Quarter, where the names of the same street may change three times within a very short distance. Never got lost and always made it where we wanted to go and back to the hotel with ease. You might be able to find as good a hotel in Hanoi, but unlikely you'll find a better one or one of better value.

Room Tip: The elevator only reaches to the 5th floor, but the hotel has 6 floors, requiring a little star clim...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JohnP1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
94 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2013

This small hotel in the old quarter is delightful. The staff here really make the difference. Friendly service, greeted me by name every time I came through the lobby. Helpful with directions and things to do. I used the airport pick up and drop off which made arrival and departure a breeze.
The bed was the best I slept in on my trip in Vietnam. The room whilst not huge was well appointed and very comfortable. Wifi in the room and a laptop available for use as well if required.
Breakfast was served in the small room off the lobby. A selection of fruit, toast etc on the buffet plus a wide choice a la carte. Mango pancakes delicious!
I would definitely stay here again in Hanoi. Great value for the price.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lovetotravel3122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zaragoza, Spain
Level Contributor
51 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2013

Lovely boutique hotel in the heart of the Old Quarter.
You can walk without problems to major attractions of Hanoi.
The rooms are new, spacious and nicely decorated. The hotel has WIFI and also in each room is a lan laptop with internet connection.
The bathroom is pretty good, has a shower and assortment of amenities.
The breakfast is great, there is a buffet with fruits, juices, toast, etc ... and then you can choose both Western hot dishes of Vietnam.
The hotel provides travel agency can book trips to Halong Bay, Tam Toc, Sapa, etc ... also book you tickets for the water puppets and other entertainment.
But the best thing about this hotel is the staff, especially girls: Sarah, Yen, and Kathy, and also the Bellboy, always are smiling and try to help and advise you about things you can do in Hanoi.
They make you feel like you're at home and take care of every detail to make your stay unforgettable. Thanks for your hospitality girls!
Amazing hotel, wonderful stay, recommended 100%.
We would stay again a thousand times.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AliJavi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2013

My mum and I stayed at Art Trendy in late July. We booked a 1 night stay for when we arrived in Hanoi and booked the Sapa and Halong Bay tours with Kathy at the front desk. She was patient and went into great detail about our itinerary. Allowing us to use the public bathroom in the lobby when we were passing through Hanoi on our way from Sapa to Halong Bay. What amazed us was that every member of the staff knew our itinerary, what time our train was leaving and when we were due back. And all of them addressed us by our names the whole time we were at the hotel. They always seemed to pre-empt any requests we would have and go out of the way to accommodate them - We asked the staff where we could buy passionfruit and they got the hotel chef to get some for us whilst she was doing her morning shop at the market.

The rooms were clean and spacious with such comfortable beds and pillows. We were not affected by any of the traffic because the street in front of the hotel is closed at night and used for motorcycle parking. We walked everywhere from the hotel, with the help of good directions from the staff as well as their food and sightseeing recommendations.

We would like to give special mention to Eva, Yen and Kathy. Thank you so much for always greeting us with huge smiles on your faces, for taking time to ask us "What did you do today? Did you enjoy yourself?" and for being so genuinely sincere and caring. We really hope to be back at this little gem of a hotel again soon!!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ninipolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.3 mi away
La Beaute De Hanoi Hotel
0.5 mi away
Hanoi La Siesta Diamond Hotel & Spa
0.2 mi away
Hanoi Elegance Ruby
Hanoi Elegance Ruby
#12 of 578 in Hanoi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,885 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hanoi La Siesta Hotel & Spa
0.3 mi away
Essence Hanoi Hotel & Spa
0.2 mi away
Golden Sun Palace Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Art Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Art Hotel

Property: Golden Art Hotel
Address: 6A Hang But Street, Old Quarter | Hoan Kiem District, Hanoi 100000, Vietnam (Formerly Art Trendy Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 566 B&Bs / Inns in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Golden Art Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
uests with shopping Night Market (every friday to sunday) and banking facilities.We also offer all room with air conditioned,in room computer connect with wireless,desk, minibar and 24 hour room service. A convenient place of stay Golden Art Hotel it is Welcome to Golden Art Hotel Hanoi.A brand new hotel that opening 01st October 2012 features 25 luxurious rooms and suites. We offer convenience to our guests by providing elevators, restaurants, and other great amenities you can expect from a 3 star hotel. Offering fantastic value of money, it is located right in Very Quiet Street of Hanoi Old Quarter, approximately few minutes walk to Hoan Kiem Lake and the popular Thang Long Water Puppet Show and about 20 minutes by walk to Ho Chi Minh mausoleum.Indeed, in close proximity to the excellent attractions,convenient for good choice for couple,twin and familias travelers who like quite place to stay in Hanoi Old Quarter.We are young, professional staff who have a lot of experience in hospitality field, and we are friendly, easy going people, always listen and try to answer all of your questions, try to give you best things from our knowledge and understanding. An exceptional that has drawn much praise and repeat business Please come and find for your self why we are the first choice in Hanoi centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Golden Art Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing