We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Hidden Gem”
Review of Golden Art Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Golden Art Hotel
Ranked #7 of 628 Hanoi B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 November 2013

This boutique hotel may not have a fancy facade, or big rooms but what it does have it has in abundance. Great hospitality from all the staff, breakfast that would match any 5 star hotel ( and i have stayed in a few) great location, but the biggest plus for me was how the staff went above and beyond in making my trip to Hanoi a very pleasurable one.
They organised a trio to Halong bay ( a must do) and advised to stay over night (not originally planed) which was very good advice ( and even arranged an upgrade to a 5 star boat). Advised that the perfume pagoda had got very run down and the service as well as the locals were not a pleasant experience and recommended the 3 caves (cam Toc) another excellent choice.
They booked us tickets to see the water puppet show ( did not add any extra fees on the ticket prices) and even called us (via the tour operator, as we were in Halong bay at the time))to let us know they got the tickets.
Would i go back to Art Trendy Hotel ? Yes in a heart beat!

Room Tip: Get the taxi service they provide as it does not cost more then a taxi would and they get you straig...
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ivan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,410)
There are newer reviews for Golden Art Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

886 - 892 of 1,410 reviews

Reviewed 24 November 2013

This hotel is located in a side street between two main streets so it is a bit quieter. About 10-15 minute walk to lake. Lots of restaurants around the area and the Dong Xuan market is 12 minute walk away.

We arrived around midnight as was greeted by fruit drinks and towels. First 3 nights we stayed in the family suite as the hotel was fully booked. Room was very spacious with a huge walk in shower. Last two nights we moved to a deluxe room which was smaller but still a good size.

All rooms are equipped with a laptop and flat screen tv with a good selection of Vietnamese and English channels.

Staff are very helpful and attentive, answered every question we had with a smile. Breakfast consists of a assortment of cold cuts/bread/yoghurt and fruit. You can order Western and Vietnamese items from a menu.

Staff would greet us every morning and asked us how was our sleep was. Only complaint I have is that they need to double or triple pane the windows, once got woken up by the restaurant dog across the street barking at 5 in the morning.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Techboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2013

Actually, I can feel the excellent service before we checked-in as they always promptly replied our email with care. When we arrived there, the staff was so fantastic and helpful, especially Kathy. They recommended places and restaurants. They also advised how to travel, how much the taxi should cost and suggest how to avoid spam taxi.
After our first night there, we went to Halong Bay and Sapa, and then back to Art Trendy for the last night of our trip. They let us leave our baggage there and allow us to use toilet before travelling every time. The hotel even sent the staff to pick us up from train station when we back from Sapa. That's so Amazing.
Above than that, the room was comfortable and clean. The facilities was fine. Breakfast was on the average.

I totally recommend this hotel, you will feel in love with Vietnamese and Hanoi.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FahFon T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2013

Our stay at Art Trendy Hotel was wonderful, largely due to the friendly staff who made us feel like part of the family. We arrived at 2am and were too tired for our welcome drinks so they brought them to us the next day! The rooms were comfortable with large beds, good AC, and a very clean bathroom. They held our luggage while we visited Ha Long Bay and returned to the hotel for one more night after our trip. The location is convenient to many restaurants in the Old Quarter and a short walk to the lake. I highly recommend the Food on Foot tour that visits local street food spots; the hotel can help arrange this for you. A couple minor issues - the hot water in the shower did not last very long and the walls and windows are thin so the street noise woke us up early in the mornings. Other than that, our stay was great and I highly recommend Art Trendy hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Elbrew24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

This hotel is well located in the Old Quarter, offers wonderful daily breakfast, great staff, and a fair value. Our 17 month old son was treated with so much attention and care; he loved all of the staff...especially Jenny! While our room was a bit noisy and we experienced plumbing issues, our stay was still wonderful as a result of the warm staff, great breakfast, and the fair rates. If travelling back to Hanoi, we would stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Torey C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2013

We stayed at the Art Trendy for a total of 3 nights, one night when we first arrived in Hanoi, then two nights after we returned from Halong Bay.

The staff was amazing. They were so polite and helpful, recommending good restaurants in the area, and giving honest advice about traveling (when to take a taxi, when to walk, how to avoid getting ripped off). They were great about offering to hold extra luggage when we went to Halong Bay.

We had a superior suite, and it was quite roomy. I really liked the firmness of the pillows on the beds. The rooms came with internet (quite decent speed) and breakfast. The breakfast was wonderful with fresh squeezed juices and fruits, and a la carte offerings ranging from English breakfast to pho.

Location is quite good in the old town. You cannot drive a car down Hang But, so noise is reduced (although we woke up from nearby dogs barking), but it's easy to get around the Old Town on foot from there.

I would happily return.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank mica178
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2013

Stayed there for 2 nights, early check-in possible with refreshing welcome drink.
Staff very welcoming, always here to help us.
Breakfast is amazing, you choose in a menu (from nems, Pho, to pancakes, crepes, full English...etc..
Deluxe room is very comfy and spacious. pillows are a bit too big to sleep though :)
very nice location to Explore Hanoi.
good to know: They serve an excellent Ba Cha just at the corner, go early from 11 ish to 1.30.

Room Tip: we stayed at the top floor, it was very quiet.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Melanieeeeee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.3 mi away
La Beaute De Hanoi Hotel
0.3 mi away
Hanoi Holiday Diamond Hotel
0.2 mi away
Serene Premier Hotel
Serene Premier Hotel
#4 of 597 in Hanoi
477 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Little Hanoi DX Hotel
Little Hanoi DX Hotel
#3 of 597 in Hanoi
319 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hanoi La Selva Hotel
Hanoi La Selva Hotel
#15 of 597 in Hanoi
1,170 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hanoi Emerald Waters Hotel Trendy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Art Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Art Hotel

Address: 6A Hang But Street, Old Quarter | Hoan Kiem District, Hanoi 100000, Vietnam (Formerly Art Trendy Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 628 B&Bs / Inns in Hanoi
Price Range: £24 - £62 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Golden Art Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
uests with shopping Night Market (every friday to sunday) and banking facilities.We also offer all room with air conditioned,in room computer connect with wireless,desk, minibar and 24 hour room service. A convenient place of stay Golden Art Hotel it is Welcome to Golden Art Hotel Hanoi.A brand new hotel that opening 01st October 2012 features 25 luxurious rooms and suites. We offer convenience to our guests by providing elevators, restaurants, and other great amenities you can expect from a 3 star hotel. Offering fantastic value of money, it is located right in Very Quiet Street of Hanoi Old Quarter, approximately few minutes walk to Hoan Kiem Lake and the popular Thang Long Water Puppet Show and about 20 minutes by walk to Ho Chi Minh mausoleum.Indeed, in close proximity to the excellent attractions,convenient for good choice for couple,twin and familias travelers who like quite place to stay in Hanoi Old Quarter.We are young, professional staff who have a lot of experience in hospitality field, and we are friendly, easy going people, always listen and try to answer all of your questions, try to give you best things from our knowledge and understanding. An exceptional that has drawn much praise and repeat business Please come and find for your self why we are the first choice in Hanoi centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Golden Art Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing