We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Modern, cozy, friendly staff, love the decor” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Golden Art Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Golden Art Hotel
Ranked #5 of 557 Hanoi B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
45 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Modern, cozy, friendly staff, love the decor”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 February 2014 via mobile

When I first reached the hotel, we were ripped off by a taxi driver. The experience was bitter and obviously me and my friend wasn't in a very good mood.luckily, the receptionist was a cheerful girl with an excellent command of American English. She used to stay in the States and has a bachelor degree in environmental science or something. We had a good conversation,and was offered smoothies as welcome drinks and somehow a room upgrade. Then we were shown to our room, and we really love it and somehow could forget about the bitter experience when we saw the lovely rose petals on the bed, and enormous bathroom and a laptop provided. For the price that we paid for, I think this is a very good deal in hanoi. Oh, not forgetting to mention the decor of the humble omelette on the breakfast table, I'm very impressed by the effort they took to decorate the plate with carrots and cucumber.

Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Megah_Yang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,289 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,101
    165
    19
    3
    1
See reviews for
201
601
131
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (211)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vientiane, Laos
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2014

We stayed at Art Trendy multiple times coming in and out of Hanoi over a week. They start you off with a yummy welcome drink and fruit, which is great. The rooms were clean and the showers were really nice. The location is also really central in the Hanoi Old District, so it is easy to walk everywhere. The staff is the best part of this place!! They were super attentive and helpful--especially because we didn't plan out much of our trip ahead of time and booked as we went. The hotel also had great dinner recommendations and the breakfast was good.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Becky Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Orleans
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2014

This place is a gem! Although on the outside Art Trendy Hotel looks like any other of the dozens of boutique hotels in the area, the staff, who are the heart and soul of the place, makes this hotel a a stand out. From Charlie and Jenny at the from desk to the bellman and kitchen staff, everyone has bent over backwards to not only accommodate us but to anticipate our needs.
The room is tidy with comfy beds and bedding and has a small, but nice bathroom, with rain head and hand held shower. Our room is up front and can be a little noisy from street noise but this dies down by 10:30. The breakfast has not only the requisite fruit, bread, cheese, yogurt etc but also a full menu of Vietnamese and western breakfast foods to chose form which, are also included with the room fee. We are here during Tet and many attractions are closed. If the staff is unsure about the open hours they will either call for you or offer to run over to check. They even offered to go to the post office and buy stamps for me. No kidding! Whole heatedly recommend Art Trendy Hotel!
Note: you get a free airport transfer if you stay three nights and book directly through the hotel website, not through a booking agent. Note: hotel is neither arty nor trendy just a lovely place to stay in Hanoi.

Room Tip: Back of the hotel is quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank StaceyinNOLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2014 via mobile

Best place yet! City's can be a little tough but getting back to te hotel is the most refreshing and inviting atmosphere. It's clean! Staff is amazing. They will do anything for you and will a smile. Highly recommend this place. Customer service is clearly something thy aim to perfect!

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mlmbu14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rach Gia, Vietnam
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2014 via mobile

We stayed here during the lunar New year, which is a very big deal in Vietnam because it's when everyone goes home to their families And spends time with their relatives. The staff that stayed back to work at the hotel was so, so friendly despite the fact that they were probably missing out on family celebrations (like missing Christmas or an equivalent holiday). They showed us places to go, told us all about lunar New year traditions and were just generally so friendly.

The food is also amazing. Breakfast has over 30 different options, from pancakes to Vietnamese breakfast.
Great chef.

And the rooms were clean And nicely decorated. Definitely recommend this hotel. You wont regret giving them your business.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nj0330
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2014

Stayed here over xmas 2013, me, my girlfriend and her parents. We spent 4 nights at this boutique hotel. For the price you pay its real value for money. The biggest thing this hotel has going for it, is how friendly and helpful the staff are, excellent. My girlfriends mum was unwell on arrival, even tho we were very early 10am, they allowed us to check in to one room at that time so she could rest. As she stayed in bed for the day, the staff were most helpful in ordering in some soup/food from a nearby restaurant. As the kitchen is for breakfast only. The next morning they made a fuss to see if she was feeling better and had a local herbal tea made to help the recovery process !!

We payed a little extra for the quite room so we were at the back of the hotel and I do think it helped, the street in front is quite busy and loud up until 10/11pm.

We(my girlfriend and I) had an issue with our first room as there was a problem with the plumbing/toilet, the smell was quite unpleasant, but to be fair we were moved up a floor straight away. That room was fine, as was my girlfriends parents room.

The breakfast was basic but good, had eggs most mornings, all were presented and tasted well, scrambled, omelette etc. Again the staff were so accommodating and helpful, as we had some 'off' the menu requests that were very well dealt with !

Also because we stayed for more than 3 nights we had an airport pickup which was a real bonus.

I would highly recommend the Art Trendy Hotel, and if I do venture back to Hanoi I will be checking in again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Daza_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2014

Our family of 4 adults and 2 children 3 and 5 had a memorable stay. The staff couldn't have been more accommodating in helping us navigate Hanoi. We won't forget Christmas morning when our grand daughters discovered a gift under the lobby tree for them. They danced with delight.
Laurie and Gery

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nhenryis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.5 mi away
Hanoi La Siesta Diamond Hotel & Spa
0.3 mi away
La Beaute De Hanoi Hotel
0.1 mi away
Hanoi Charming 2 Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hanoi Elegance Ruby
Hanoi Elegance Ruby
#12 of 577 in Hanoi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,859 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hanoi Trendy Hotel & Spa
0.4 mi away
Hanoi La Siesta Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Art Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Art Hotel

Property: Golden Art Hotel
Address: 6A Hang But Street, Old Quarter | Hoan Kiem District, Hanoi 10000, Vietnam (Formerly Art Trendy Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 557 B&Bs / Inns in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Golden Art Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
uests with shopping Night Market (every friday to sunday) and banking facilities.We also offer all room with air conditioned,in room computer connect with wireless,desk, minibar and 24 hour room service. A convenient place of stay Golden Art Hotel it is Welcome to Golden Art Hotel Hanoi.A brand new hotel that opening 01st October 2012 features 25 luxurious rooms and suites. We offer convenience to our guests by providing elevators, restaurants, and other great amenities you can expect from a 3 star hotel. Offering fantastic value of money, it is located right in Very Quiet Street of Hanoi Old Quarter, approximately few minutes walk to Hoan Kiem Lake and the popular Thang Long Water Puppet Show and about 20 minutes by walk to Ho Chi Minh mausoleum.Indeed, in close proximity to the excellent attractions,convenient for good choice for couple,twin and familias travelers who like quite place to stay in Hanoi Old Quarter.We are young, professional staff who have a lot of experience in hospitality field, and we are friendly, easy going people, always listen and try to answer all of your questions, try to give you best things from our knowledge and understanding. An exceptional that has drawn much praise and repeat business Please come and find for your self why we are the first choice in Hanoi centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Golden Art Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing