We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean Trendy Hotel”
Review of Golden Art Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Golden Art Hotel
Ranked #5 of 591 Hanoi B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Australia
Level Contributor
140 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Clean Trendy Hotel”
Reviewed 25 February 2014 via mobile

Once you walked into the hotel, you will get the modern clean feeling. You are right. The hotel appeared to be extensively refurbished not long ago. Everything is modern, clean, bright and functional. In room safe, flat screen TV, computer, free fast wifi and modern huge bathroom. Breakfast room was small (only 4 small with 4 chairs each) but breakfast was excellent. A large selections of fruits, made to order hot breakfast and noddles. The staff were well trained for customer service. A small boutique hotel with 5 star service.

Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank SandySydneyAus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,356 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,156
    177
    19
    3
    1
See reviews for
214
626
138
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (228)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2014 via mobile

I had the absolute pleasure of staying at this hotel for 5 nights in early Feb 2014. As soon as I walked through the door I was made to feel welcome. Our room was a twin-share and was very generously sized. The bathroom facilities were spotlessly clean. The breakfast menu contained a good selection of Vietnamese and Western meals. Make sure you try the pho bo; it was the best I had in Hanoi.

The highlight of this hotel, for me, would have to be the staff. Led by Charlie, the staff we encountered were all welcoming, friendly, courteous and professional. I would happily stay at the hotel again and would recommend it to anyone looking for a place to stay in Hanoi.

The only caution I'd give is if you're a light sleeper, don't stay in the room above the kitchen. You might find yourself being woken when there is activity in there during the early hours.

Thank you Charlie and all the staff at Art Trendy for making our stay in Hanoi such an pleasant one!

Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Cindy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 February 2014

I was there with my sister in february 2014 and we felt very safe and welcomed at Art trendy hotel. The hotel staff were always friendly and available to answer any questions we had. They remembered us on a first name basis and were constantly concerned that we enjoyed our stay. Really appreciate the map provided by the hotel as it made sure we were never lost and helped us navigate through the old quarters, bringing us to recommended tourist sites and food places. The room was cosy and clean and the breakfast provided daily warmed the stomach and prepared us for our daily adventures. Highly recommended hotel!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Esther C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2014

We felt very warm esp. the weather was very cold when we touch down in Hanoi, when we reached hotel we were warmly received by the hotel crew, they are very polite and warm. We enjoyed the welcome cordial drink, the breakfast served in the hotel, the room, surprise that there is a laptop for us in the room to surf internet. I would say it's really value for money, we received more than what we paid for. I will stay longer in future and would highly recommend to my friends and family again. Well done and keep up the good job! Thank you for everything.

Pauleen from Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

Room Tip: Family suite is nice for a family of three, space is just nice, not too big for winter and not too s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PauleenTeoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
baltimore
Level Contributor
226 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2014

We just stayed here two different times during our trip, and we have been so impressed each time by the young people at the front desk. They are friendly, courteous, helpful and they are fluent in English! We also LOVE the location of the hotel. It is in the heart of the old city on a small street cars usually cannot access. You will only need to walk with your luggage about 20 meters. Everything you can possibly need is right there within a couple of blocks. Furthermore, the hotel is spotless and has the best wifi from places we went this week. I strongly recommend this hotel. It is wonderful.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Elizabeth L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for two nights during a trip to Hanoi and was highly impressed.

However, what made the stay special were the staff. They were highly attentive, spoke excellent English and went out of their way to ensure our stay was a pleasant one.

Pros
- Hotel in excellent location in Old Quarter.
- Welcome drinks were provided while the staff took time to explain the best places to visit.
- Breakfast menu was varied and delicious (food was made to order).
- Customer service was first rate.
- Excellent value for money.

Cons
- None

If I'm ever back in Hanoi, this would be my accommodation of choice.

Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank ssc1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights and it turned our great experience. Hotel staffs worked very nice and always help for all of things. The location was super on a quiet street. They showed us direction for Lake and Quan Ngonn in Hanoi. We would come back this hotel one day.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rockrolls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.3 mi away
La Beaute De Hanoi Hotel
0.5 mi away
Hanoi La Siesta Diamond Hotel & Spa
0.4 mi away
Hanoi La Siesta Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hanoi Elegance Ruby
Hanoi Elegance Ruby
#14 of 581 in Hanoi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,962 reviews
0.3 mi away
Essence Hanoi Hotel & Spa
0.2 mi away
Golden Sun Palace Hotel
Golden Sun Palace Hotel
#10 of 581 in Hanoi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 998 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Art Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Art Hotel

Property: Golden Art Hotel
Address: 6A Hang But Street, Old Quarter | Hoan Kiem District, Hanoi 100000, Vietnam (Formerly Art Trendy Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 591 B&Bs / Inns in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Golden Art Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
uests with shopping Night Market (every friday to sunday) and banking facilities.We also offer all room with air conditioned,in room computer connect with wireless,desk, minibar and 24 hour room service. A convenient place of stay Golden Art Hotel it is Welcome to Golden Art Hotel Hanoi.A brand new hotel that opening 01st October 2012 features 25 luxurious rooms and suites. We offer convenience to our guests by providing elevators, restaurants, and other great amenities you can expect from a 3 star hotel. Offering fantastic value of money, it is located right in Very Quiet Street of Hanoi Old Quarter, approximately few minutes walk to Hoan Kiem Lake and the popular Thang Long Water Puppet Show and about 20 minutes by walk to Ho Chi Minh mausoleum.Indeed, in close proximity to the excellent attractions,convenient for good choice for couple,twin and familias travelers who like quite place to stay in Hanoi Old Quarter.We are young, professional staff who have a lot of experience in hospitality field, and we are friendly, easy going people, always listen and try to answer all of your questions, try to give you best things from our knowledge and understanding. An exceptional that has drawn much praise and repeat business Please come and find for your self why we are the first choice in Hanoi centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Golden Art Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing