We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“For the price, five stars”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Golden Art Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Golden Art Hotel
Ranked #5 of 577 Hanoi B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“For the price, five stars”
Reviewed 3 March 2014

Fantastic find - clean, comfortable, and located in the heart of the Old Quarter. The staff are lovely - Cathy, Charlie, Jenny, and team - very welcoming and knowledgeable about their city. We heeded their recommendations for restaurants and attractions, and we were not disappointed.

The hotel is located on a small side street that cars have difficulty passing through, but it is less than 100 feet from where your taxi would drop you off. We had a room facing the street and didn't encounter any noise in the room (and believe me, Hanoi is noisy!).

They provide breakfast in the morning - small buffet, as well as cook-to-order items. Wi-fi is fast and reliable. If traveling to / from Hanoi airport, call ahead to request one of the hotel's cars to pick you up. It is only US$18 each way (as of Feb 2014) and is well worth it.

I would stay here again and would highly recommend it to friends and family.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fordescapes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,330 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,135
    172
    19
    3
    1
See reviews for
214
616
134
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (220)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2014

Just stayed at the Art trendy for 3nights,with 2 trips to Halong Bay and Sapa in the middle.
These trips were organised through Jenny at the hotel.both trips were well organised and included being escorted to and from the railway station in Hanoi.
The staff were very friendly and helpful, we were given a complimentary breakfast on our return from Sapa and we're given a room upgrade plus access to this room at 08:00. Breakfasts were amazing and we were encouraged to choose more than 1 item from the extensive menu, offering both Vietnamese and western choices. Would not hesitate in recommending this boutique hotel.

Room Tip: Both rooms we had on 1st and 5th floors were excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jr8509Brisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 March 2014

Its all been said before but the staff made the difference between this being just a very pleasant, convenient, clean hotel and an amazing place to stay. we had originally booked just 2 nights. we were helpfully told we could come back to the hotel for a shower after our visit to Halong Bay before catching the night train. unfortunately our Halong bay trip was cut short due to a typhoon and the hotel found us a room for the night at short notice. knowing we were coming back to Art Trendy somewhat reduced our disappointment at having our cruise curtailed. thank you especially to Cathy. Its a great location and breakfast is superb. you won't regret choosing to stay here

Room Tip: room 302 was great
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tessabessa82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 28 February 2014

We stayed recently for 4 nights with my 20 month old daughter. The room was spacious, clean and tidy and the staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The hotel staff treated my daughter as if she was a little superstar. They genuinely love children in Vietnam!

The hotel is located on a quiet little lane, in the Old Quarter, but far away from the noise. It has a great bunch of local street eats nearby and a coffee shop across the road. The staff always gave good recommendations of what to do and where to eat.

The hotel staff organised our tour on the V'Spirit to Halong Bay, as well as tickets to the Water Puppet Theatre and our onwards train tickets. Nothing was too much hassle for them! Thank you everyone for a wonderful stay. We will definitely be back to stay here sometime.

Room Tip: Higher rooms are quieter - we had the junior suite - definitely a good choice if travelling with a y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DrSuessABC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelowna, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 27 February 2014

I am not one to write a review, but this hotel was so great, I thought I would take the time. They did everything possible to help us and make our stay the best possible. From clean, comfortable rooms to a great breakfast, don't hesitate to book this hotel!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
41 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2014

We were a party of 4 visiting Hanoi just for 4 days across the weekend and took up their package along with the V'Spirit Classic Cruise in Halong Bay. The location of the hotel was great, right in the heart of the old quarters - great coffee places just <50 steps away, great restaurants i.e. Highway 4 just around the corner, massage places littered all over. The night market is <15min away on foot and you would pass by streets filled with small alleys selling anything from buttons to toys to balloons to art.

Once you enter the hotel, it feels like a baptism of friendliness/care.The concierge staff were superbly helpful, gave insightful recommendations and continually asked us if there was anything that we need. Jenny was superbly helpful - I had missed my flight from HKG and could only depart the day after and she was able to scramble my pickup and transport to the Halong Bay cruise in <30min. Amazing!! Each and every staff we met, went the extra mile in ensuring we were well taken care off. For the people that are afraid of clilmbing stairs - fret not, they have an elevator to bring you to every floor! :)

This 2 rooms were well sized, fully equipped with WIFI all around the hotel, a personal laptop in each room, a flat screen TV and a well sized toilet (i.e. it could probably fit 3-4). It was very clean.

We had such a blast in Hanoi... all thanks to the people in this amazing boutique hotel!

Room Tip: Our rooms faced the street and it was pretty quiet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cordeeeeeelia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 27 February 2014

We stayed here for 6 nights in early January and couldn't have chosen a better place to stay. This is a small boutique hotel perfectly located in the heart of the Old Quarter but situated on one of the quieter small streets, that gives 5 star service at a very reasonable rate. The rooms are very comfortable as well as beautifully appointed and even include a lap top for your exclusive use! The included breakfast is a la carte with a wide range of choices on the menu combined with a buffet style setup with smaller items such as yoghurt and assorted pastries. Everything we ate from the menu was lovely and set us up for the busy day ahead.

The very best part of our stay was the staff. From the moment we arrived we were treated like family by Charlie, Jenny, Kathy and all the staff who gave us maps and much information about Hanoi, greeting us when we arrived back after a day of sightseeing and wanting to talk about our day, helping us organise sim cards for our phones and even decorating our room with balloons, rose petals and a cake for our 25th wedding anniversary.. On checking out we went on a 2 night Halong Bay cruise followed by the night train to Sapa for 5 nights and although we were no longer staying with them, one of their staff accompanied us to the train station, exchanged our vouchers for train tickets and even took us right to our cabin to see us settled. On our return 5 days later a member of their staff met us at the station and brought us back to the hotel where they organised a car to take us to the airport for our onward flight to Danang. They truly couldn't do enough for us and we are grateful that we had the chance to meet such exceptional people with the best customer service skills that we have ever experienced in the hotel industry. Thanks again guys for making us part of your "family" for 6 days. We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Girlee66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.3 mi away
La Beaute De Hanoi Hotel
0.5 mi away
Hanoi La Siesta Diamond Hotel & Spa
0.4 mi away
Hanoi La Siesta Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hanoi Elegance Ruby
Hanoi Elegance Ruby
#13 of 578 in Hanoi
2,936 reviews
0.3 mi away
Essence Hanoi Hotel & Spa
0.2 mi away
Hanoi Trendy Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Art Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Art Hotel

Property: Golden Art Hotel
Address: 6A Hang But Street, Old Quarter | Hoan Kiem District, Hanoi 100000, Vietnam (Formerly Art Trendy Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 577 B&Bs / Inns in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Golden Art Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
uests with shopping Night Market (every friday to sunday) and banking facilities.We also offer all room with air conditioned,in room computer connect with wireless,desk, minibar and 24 hour room service. A convenient place of stay Golden Art Hotel it is Welcome to Golden Art Hotel Hanoi.A brand new hotel that opening 01st October 2012 features 25 luxurious rooms and suites. We offer convenience to our guests by providing elevators, restaurants, and other great amenities you can expect from a 3 star hotel. Offering fantastic value of money, it is located right in Very Quiet Street of Hanoi Old Quarter, approximately few minutes walk to Hoan Kiem Lake and the popular Thang Long Water Puppet Show and about 20 minutes by walk to Ho Chi Minh mausoleum.Indeed, in close proximity to the excellent attractions,convenient for good choice for couple,twin and familias travelers who like quite place to stay in Hanoi Old Quarter.We are young, professional staff who have a lot of experience in hospitality field, and we are friendly, easy going people, always listen and try to answer all of your questions, try to give you best things from our knowledge and understanding. An exceptional that has drawn much praise and repeat business Please come and find for your self why we are the first choice in Hanoi centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Golden Art Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing